We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

G-3219 Miller Road, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Share an Experience

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    14
    8
    18
See reviews for
16
23
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed to spend the night somewhere after flying in from San Antonio. I arrived at the hotel sometime around 5pm-6pm. Check in went fairly smoothly. The hotel booked a taxi for 3:45am and also placed a wake up call for 3:30am. Both taxi and wake up call were on time. The room was clean though a little dated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Made reservations at lease a month ahead of time- wedding. Ordered microwave and frig because of staying for 3 days First room - the faucet in sink was falling off. Didn't even unpack. Second rm was OK. No MV or frig. Would come the next day???? Never did see them. Never had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmett, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, room service was responsive. The third day into my stay the snow storm hit, the computer systems were down and Tara Graff did an outstanding job being patient with the residents while appeasing her manager. I am eternally grateful for her assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Doccleveland, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. I appreciate your patience when the power outage occurred and I am grateful that Tara was able to assist you with limited sources while the power was out. I will pass along the good feedback to Tara and I will be sure to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No working ice machines,phone was broken, smoke alarm hanging off the wall, dirty wash rags left in the shower, used comb laying on the floor, dirty floors, extremely rough towels, heat wouldn't adjust.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Y, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear jaellis92, I would like to thank you for your input about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet our standards we follow. I will make sure to bring it to the attention of the housekeeping staff who was responsible for preparing your room that evening, as well as the maintenance crew... More 

Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed in the deluxe king suite on new years day an it was amazing the new rooms were comfortable the big beds the flat screen it was truly worth the trip it was quiet we were uninterrupted got a wake up call coffee it was truly amazing an I will be building up my redi rewards up for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear silverfirephoenix, thank you for sharing your positive feedback at our property, I noticed that you have stayed at this property just a few years ago. As you have noticed it has gone through a full renovation and we strive for satisfied guests like yourself to return and write good reviews about us. Remember the more you stay at any... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is a great property - franchised - clean, accomodating, cost effective (especially if you book on line ahead of time) and well located. The team members are special as they are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having a clean laundry facility on site for guests is also a plus when one is traveling. My hat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Judith, I would like to thank you for choosing our property for your travel needs. I am glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating, I will be sure to pass along the good feedback to Julie and Dennis. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Flint area! More 

Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I wasn't expecting anything impressive when I booked two rooms. When we got to the hotel, even the lobby was nicer than expected. For the price we were expecting a Motel 6 atmosphere. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were larger than expected, very clean. The staff was helpful and had a very pleasant attitude about their job. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear terioake, thank you for the positive feedback about our property and staff. We have recently remodeled our entire property and we are proud to say that you prefer Red Roof Inn over the other economy chains surrounding us. I do look forward in having satisfied guests like yourself to recommend our hotel to friends and family when they are... More 

Luther, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

First off, I don't go to hotels or motels for special perks like whirlpools or breakfast. Usually I'm either traveling or visiting family and just want a clean, inexpensive place to watch some TV before bed, sleep, get a hot shower in the morning, and be on my way; basic accommodations. While we've had a few glitches here (the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rhobin C, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Flint. We enjoy hearing about satisfied guest like yourself that found our property to be very accommodating in the economy hotel brand. We strive to set ourselves apart from the other economy hotel chains in the Flint area, and our staff will always go above and beyond to please... More 

Sarnia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I booked this through Orbitz and had a hard copy confirmation on my arrival at the front desk. I was told that I could not be found in their system and that the motel was sold out. I pointed out that I had telephoned 3 days prior to confirm their pet friendly status and was readily found at that time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thomas H, I would like to thank you for your input about your stay at the Flint Red Roof Inn. On behalf of the front desk clerk, I would like to apologize for the confusion that had occurred with your reservation process at the time of check in. These issues occur very rarely and the front desk clerk at... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Clean, newly remodeled, heat/fan worked awesome! We were coming home from Vegas from DTW. After a redeye we needed to sleep for a few hours. Paid 39$. Tons of modern outlets and power points to recharge. Stayed 6 hours. Nice understanding staff. Rates were cheaper than listed on T.A. Easy on and off to the HWY. Not a sketchy area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We have just finished a full property renovation on the exterior and interior. We look forward to pleasing all guests with our improvements as well as our service. Thank you once again and we wish to see you again for future accommodation's! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question