We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

G-3219 Miller Road, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    15
    8
    18
See reviews for
17
24
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I were involved in a house fire on the 11th of April and e are currently staying at the red roof inn in flint Michigan. The staff here is excellent. The front desk attendant in the mornings Tara Graff is such a delight. She's so bubbly and nice, and does an excellent job at work. She will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

They have done some updates but could use a few more. They had new flooring, sinks, and countertops. Could use better towels and a blow dryer. Checking in after a late airport arrival with the clerk behind safety glass was a little unsettling. For the price, it was fine, just no frills. Everything was clean and hotel is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davison, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I usually come to this red roof during the summer. It is a neutral area to meet up my friends. All the staff is always great and the new rennovations are great. Internet has been upgraded where I dont disconnect when playing my video games, and the quality of towels are better than before, they used to feel like sandpaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I stay at this inn more often than I probably should. I feel welcome and comfortable. Tara Graff is one of the employees and she always knows how to make me smile. She has helped me through some sticky situations when I wanted to book a room and she got me exactly what I wanted and more. Every time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I needed to spend the night somewhere after flying in from San Antonio. I arrived at the hotel sometime around 5pm-6pm. Check in went fairly smoothly. The hotel booked a taxi for 3:45am and also placed a wake up call for 3:30am. Both taxi and wake up call were on time. The room was clean though a little dated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Made reservations at lease a month ahead of time- wedding. Ordered microwave and frig because of staying for 3 days First room - the faucet in sink was falling off. Didn't even unpack. Second rm was OK. No MV or frig. Would come the next day???? Never did see them. Never had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Emmett, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The room was clean, room service was responsive. The third day into my stay the snow storm hit, the computer systems were down and Tara Graff did an outstanding job being patient with the residents while appeasing her manager. I am eternally grateful for her assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Doccleveland, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. I appreciate your patience when the power outage occurred and I am grateful that Tara was able to assist you with limited sources while the power was out. I will pass along the good feedback to Tara and I will be sure to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

No working ice machines,phone was broken, smoke alarm hanging off the wall, dirty wash rags left in the shower, used comb laying on the floor, dirty floors, extremely rough towels, heat wouldn't adjust.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Y, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear jaellis92, I would like to thank you for your input about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet our standards we follow. I will make sure to bring it to the attention of the housekeeping staff who was responsible for preparing your room that evening, as well as the maintenance crew... More 

Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed in the deluxe king suite on new years day an it was amazing the new rooms were comfortable the big beds the flat screen it was truly worth the trip it was quiet we were uninterrupted got a wake up call coffee it was truly amazing an I will be building up my redi rewards up for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear silverfirephoenix, thank you for sharing your positive feedback at our property, I noticed that you have stayed at this property just a few years ago. As you have noticed it has gone through a full renovation and we strive for satisfied guests like yourself to return and write good reviews about us. Remember the more you stay at any... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is a great property - franchised - clean, accomodating, cost effective (especially if you book on line ahead of time) and well located. The team members are special as they are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having a clean laundry facility on site for guests is also a plus when one is traveling. My hat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Judith, I would like to thank you for choosing our property for your travel needs. I am glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating, I will be sure to pass along the good feedback to Julie and Dennis. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Flint area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities