We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Flint

#4 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2202 West Hill Road, Flint, MI 48507
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Flint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Flint
Residence Inn Flint
Residence Inn Flint
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I love staying in Residence Inns, but this one in Flint is awful !! Really surly service people, checking in was a night mare. The room was really tired and there was just about nothing in the kitchen. They gave us a room next to the elevator even though my Marriott profile clearly states no elevator rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were disheartened to learn that your stay was less than a perfect one and for this we are truly sorry. Upon investigation we discovered that your reservation booked through a third party did not contain your Marriott Rewards profile. Had we know that you were a... More 

Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Booked a two bedroom suite here for weekend stay with four children and two adults. We didn't even bother staying the second night. We received many phone calls from the woman staying downstairs from us complaining about the noise of footsteps. We are very sensitive to making sure the kids don't run and jump when in a hotel but even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We were disheartened to learn that another guest’s actions forced you to move to another Marriott location. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will definitely be investigating this situation further. We know that all guests at this hotel should expect to... More 

Bucks County PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor right by the laundry room. While it was very easy to do laundry the walls are very thin so I could hear the washers and dryers going whenever someone was doing laundry. The room was very spacious and clean but 1 day I did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite and that you found our staff to be nice as well as helpful. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff regarding the pulled shower liner in an effort to improve... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor with my family for one night. The room was nice and clean, but the walls are a little thin. Fortunately none of the neighbors were loud, but could hear them talking. The staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The manager at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our location. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service ware as there should be both plastic and china available at... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Jay front desk is exceptional, there's free breakfast daily, wifi and parking. Housekeeping is hit or miss and it has nothing to do with whether or not your bedroom door is closed or if there is personal items on your bed or in their way (in the event you're in a 2 bedroom). Front desk minions (won't say names but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

My staff and I were very disheartened to read your comments below and I can only say that had you made any one of our management staff members aware of your concerns we would have certainly done everything we could to rectify the situation. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeepers as a reminder that... More 

oak forest, il
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is one fabulous hotel!! We needed a comfortable, convenient place to stay overnight on our way to visit friends in Canada. We chose this hotel because we've found that the Marriott chains are usually pretty good choices. This hotel was definitely one of the best!! Everyone who worked there appeared to actually like their job. EVERYONE! We were upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your compliments with the staff. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint Grand... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on an early morning trip out of Flint, Bishop Airport. We had a very nice room which was HUGE, clean and VERY comfortable. I'm picky on my beds and this one past the test. Not too hard, not too soft. Jay and LeNum (sorry if I spelled the name wrong!) checked us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with Jay, Lee and Robin and the entire staff. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It's a normal Residence experience. Room excellent, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. The Breakfast guy took a lot of pride in his work and it showed. Thanks to him for us. A small point, tell the staff to try to not spray to much "air freshener" in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are so please to hear that you found your room excellent and our staff friendly. I have shared your compliments with Nate in regards to his wonderful execution of breakfast. He does take pride in his work and making sure that everyone enjoys their... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I spent in the hotel almost 3 weeks. Almost, as I decided to check out earlier. Last weekend cleaning lady stole few of my cosmetics from one of the drawers so I was not feelling comfortable any more. For now on I don't know whether there will be any consequences for this person or not. I don't know what is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

You and I spoke about these items that could not be found Monday evening. I did attempt to replace these items for you but learned that they were not available in the US. Please know that we do not take allegations of this type lightly and we will continue to investigate this matter and will take the appropriate actions based... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Two room suites are definitely worth the money, each room has its own bathroom and there is a common area in the middle. They offer breakfast and dinner at night time mon-wed. Not a bad stay for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom suites. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay