We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fenton hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 West Silver Lake Road, Fenton, MI 48430
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms and looks to be updated. The wifi is slower than DSL. So slow I couldn't do speed check on any if my three devices. If you plan on sitting down with some take out, make sure you go to red box first to watch a movie on the the laptop. Rooms are modern and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Johnathan H, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Fenton on your recent trip to the area. We were pleased to serve you as our guest. I am glad to hear you found the hotel to be updated and clean. We take great pride in the hotel and are always looking to ways to improve. I apologize the... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I were on business and needed a hotel to stay in for a night. We were impressed by the quality of service this hotel had to offer. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was great. Free WiFi and parking as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Samuel B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am glad you and your colleague enjoyed your time here with us! We hope you will visit again in the future! More

Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a great place to stay near the Flint area but don't want to actually stay in Flint, this is a great option and definitely worth the 15 minute drive. We stayed for 5 nights and they gave us a room right near the lobby which was appreciated. The area is quiet and if you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Mike M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your time and got to take advantage of our pool and other amenities we had to offer. I wanted to sincerely apologize that the front desk attendant did not offer... More

Fenton, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was amazing. However we couldnt check in on time, once we returned they still weren't sure what rooms were ready, and no apologies or explanations were given. Just here's your room....next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

TJuicer, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that you were not offered a more personalized service. It is our goal to ensure each person is treated like the valuable guest they are. I would love to discuss this situation further with you and get your name so I can see who checked you in and... More

Avon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this location on a previous trip to Michigan to visit family. We came back due to a great experience the first visit. This time was not quite as pleasant. It was Memorial Day weekend and there was a wedding party staying there too. As expected, breakfast was busy! The man working the breakfast was unfriendly and seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize we fell way below your and my expectations. I will definitely be following up with my staff regarding your specific experience. You are correct, breakfast should have been open until 9:30am on Memorial Day. This is unacceptable behavior, as you are our guests and... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked a block of rooms for my wedding. The rooms are clean, brand new and a good size. The room on our wedding night overlooked the Home Depot garden center. So romantic you would swear it was the Jardin Luxembourg in Paris :) While the rooms were nice and a good value, I found it difficult dealing with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

JDD313, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I apologize there was confusion as far as your wedding block and guests not receiving their goodie bags. When you hold a block of rooms it sets them aside in the system specifically for your wedding so other guests will not be able to book... More

Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Will definitely stay here again! Great price for a quality room and being a Marriott Platnum member, I was promptly given the upgrade to suite room. Comfy beds, clean room, very good breakfast. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

c0rgi1, Thank you for your response! We were pleased to serve you as our guest here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Fenton. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards Member! We hope to see you again in the near future! If you need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me at 810-629-0400 or sarah.sayre@amerilodgegroup.com.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Me and my bff hayley ball loved it so much we loved the food we spen probably spent 8 hours In the pool all though we are nine so we played gymnastics in the pool. the front desk is so friendly to every 1-100 I give Fairfield in fenton 100!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Bayley, I am very pleased to hear you and Hayley had such a great time here at the hotel! We hope you and your parents will be back to visit us and the pool very soon! We loved the book you both made us and having it hanging up in the back office. =) Thank you! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Awesome staff and great breakfast. Just wish they had a hottub .overall best hotel.my kids had fun in the pool .and they kept towels in there .the rooms are amazingly gorgeous. Loved it here.i guess this review has to be 200 characters for some reason .lets see the breakfast was complete with about everything ,the furniture all new and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Mickeys30, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us! I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel! I hope you will bring your kids again soon to swim! Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, have a wonderful day! More

Gagetown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I didn't receive paper receipt when I checked in or checked out. I wasn't told the rate I was being charged. We could hear our neighbors both Friday night and Saturday morning. We didn't want to complain on Friday night for fear that the noise would become worse. Didn't say anything Saturday morning either as the employee who checked us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review

Tammie W, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize you did not have a good experience with our staff. Can you please contact me at 810-629-0400 or email at sarah.sayre@amerilodgegroup.com. I would like to get your last name so I can look into why you did not receive a copy of your bill. I would also like to find... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Address: 3125 West Silver Lake Road, Fenton, MI 48430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer