We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Farmington Hills hotels

Hotel Farmington Hills

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31525 West 12 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Farmington Hills to your Saves list
Hotel Farmington Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Farmington Hills
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
tll4474 Shepherd, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
9
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel desperately requires renovations, wallpaper in the bathroom separating from the wall, water from upper room leaked through bathroom ceiling, repairs required two visits to the front desk. On the positive side, staff was friendly and courteous, and rooms were cleaned in a timely manner. Getting in and out of the parking lot is challenging due to heavy traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been reviewing on Tripadvisor for a few years now and have had some interesting experiences with the hotels that I booked. Nothing prepared me for my experience at the Hotel Farmington Hills, Michigan. I had booked the hotel through "Priceline" when my wife and I travel to Michigan to visit family about once a year and have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the sub par experience that you had. We will address the areas that you mentioned so that they do not happen again. We value your business and sincerely hope that you will give us another... More

Travelers are raving about these Farmington Hills hotels

Shepherd, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've worked in hotels my entire adult life, so maybe I'm not very lenient on certain things. The free coffee in the lobby was good but the breakfast buffet wasn't very good & it was overpriced for what it was. The room rate was excellent, though. We got a first floor poolside room because our daughter turned 10 & it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant stay that you experienced. Please be assured that this is not typical of our hotel and we will follow up on all items that you mentioned to ensure that they do not happen again. We value your business and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We first arrived at this hotel to.check in and find our room looked like it hadn't been vacuum and our sheets had stains and rips in it from also being worn out (why they would even put them on the bed is beyond crazy) they should have been tossed and there was a dead bug in the bathroom. So they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had. We certainly take your feedback very seriously and we will look into the areas that you mentioned so that they do not happen again. We value your business and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you are in... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in hotels quite often, so I think that I am hard to please...but no complaints here! The rooms are very quiet, the HVAC units in the room are VERY quiet and do not kick on and off repeatedly. Large rooms, nice TVs, nice channel selection, and VERY fast internet. I requested a room away from the elevator, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are please that you had a great experience and we look forward to having you as our guest on your future visit. More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at this hotel numerous time in 2012-2013. All was good until Christmas 2013. This time when we stayed the pool was closed for maintenance and the person cleaning the room was rude and did not leave towels as requested. Manager provided a gift certificate for another night. Gave this place a second chance. Shame on me. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your experience and sorry that you feel that way about the hotel. We truly believe that your experience was an isolated incident and that we are in fact an on upward spiral. Since your stays in 2012-2013 there have been numerous improvements made to the hotel including new carpet and new televisions. We value your... More

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked three rooms here for some out of town visitors (including ourselves) and it was very reasonably priced, clean and friendly. We had a mix of room from doubles to Kings with and without spa tubs. Quick check in, and convenient location - despite traffic (it is a busy intersection). We had no noise issues, and if we needed extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for your dedication to our hotel over the years! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! More

Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of weeks while visiting grandkids. First week in a King room which was nice and then we upgraded to a King suite which included a living room, Jacuzzi tub in bathroom, 2 flat screen televisions, coffee maker and refrigerator. The entire staff are friendly and attentive. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in the Farmington Hills area. More

Redford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place is lucky if I do not contact an attorney for suit for my slip and fall. The hot tub and pool area is an accident waiting to happen. The tile surround around the hot tub/pool, was sealed with a clear coat.., As I was entering the hot tub, I slipped into the hot tub, as a result, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

We place our guests safety and security as our top priority and because of which we are surprised to read such a report about our hotel. We do not have any record of this incident occurring and we strongly encourage all guests to contact one of our managers to report such an incident. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice looking hotel on the inside. Rooms are spacious. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Breakfast is available for a small fee (no free continental breakfast). Convenient to shopping, other restaurants, and highway. Coffeemaker, ice bucket, and glasses were in the bathroom...yuck. Nice comfortable chair with ottoman in the room as well as nice size desk with chair. Bathtub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFH, Manager at Hotel Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Please be assured that we will follow up on the items that you mentioned as your experience is not typical of our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we will make sure that what you experienced does not happen again. As a side note, all of our suites have refrigerators... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Farmington Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farmington Hills

Address: 31525 West 12 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48334 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills)
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Farmington Hills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer