We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills

Hotel website
Hotel deals
27775 Stansbury Boulevard, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rude staff and I honestly believed they racially profiled me and my husband. Also their beds are way smaller then they advertise. queens are actually full size and full size is actually twins. And it's crazy nosy in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Keke S
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motels need plenty of maintenance, and units that skimp on it are easy to spot. Like this Extended Stay in Farmington Hills. Just walking to your room is a trail of tears over the badly stained carpeting that should have been ripped up years ago. My room was very clean, and I give them full credit for that, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff on our check-in procedures as well as making sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Additionally, I am excited to inform you that we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Rooms are not attractive but they are well equipped. Carpet in the room smells a bit. Housekeeping is once a week & its also not punctual. Breakfast items are very few in variety. Heater/cooler is of old style. Staff is cooperative. Receptionist Vanda is too good. Ample parking space. Quiet and calm rooms. Internet speed sucks. They demand extra bucks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayendra K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. As this hotel’s manager, I am pleased to inform you that we are scheduled for a full property refresh early next year. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well... More 

Auburn Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

would not stay again, the hotel hasn't been remolded in more then ten years, lobby carpet had holes in it, the bathroom sink backsplash was held up with black drywall screws, but the biggest issue I had was the internet. the fastest they would allow me was 440 kbs unless I wanted to pay $5.00 per day for faster and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our property will be undergoing a complete renovation the beginning of next year. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself needs to be renovated .. At least the lobby and hallways needs a facelift... The hallways smell all sorts ... We found a cockroach in our room ... Overall I do not recommend staying here even though the price is cheap ... You really get what you pay for !

Helpful?
1 Thank OARXL
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to... More 

Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

One of the few hotels in the area that agreed to take us with our 185 pound dog.They did state that one complaint and we'd be removed. There were no issues with the dog however we were placed on 3rd floor and told we must use stairs. No dogs allowed in elevator. Room was overall clean however seriously in need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whogie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your large pet. However, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be receiving a renovation in the next few months which will provide a much higher quality... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The bed and pillows were super comfy, but this property desperately needs some TLC. The hotel is supposedly non smoking, but it was very obvious that our room had been smoked in. The bathroom was not very clean and needed to be updated in the worst way. The internet worked well and the room came with a full-size fridge and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peg1035
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The bed and room was in good condition. The overall atmosphere is of an older model hotel but I enjoyed my stay. It was quality service and the accommodations they provided made up for the bad experience I experienced at another location. The stay was truly a blessing and I loved the hotel staff for catering to my every need.

Helpful?
Thank hb4president
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such rewarding comments about our property. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent service and being attentive to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay...I liked everything about this room.I utilized everything that was available in the room and my stay felt more like a home stay than an hotel stay.I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and anyone who is in need of a nice home felt room.

Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our accommodations and found our hotel to be a true home away from home experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

As a person born and raised here. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Front desk is very unfriendly, extremley Racit. Id advise to stay anywhere else. Please. Dont stay here. We have 3 more days and i want to leave, just becuse of this, this hotel is crap.

Helpful?
9 Thank williamtigers
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 11 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#3 of 11 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#5 of 11 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington...
#2 of 11 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#1 of 11 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 11 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay