We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2301 North Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grayling, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I needed a place to stop late on a drive through the UP and we ended up here. The owner was very friendly, he showed us a clean room and gave us a good rate for the night. As a frequent traveller through Michigan's UP, we are used to the motels being a bit outdated and tired,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up in Escanaba over a long weekend after our RV Broke Down. The hotel staff treated us great. I can not say enough good things about the staff and the way they treated us. The suite was great for our family with six children. If I ever had to stay again. I wouldn't hesitate. And by the way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulmwalsh2015
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Service weak! Woke up to find out the shower didn't work. We were late getting back on the road. Front desk refused to make any changes to room rate...best offer was to ask us to move all our belongings to the other side of the hotel to take a shower and quickly check out. Won't be back there!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issue with your shower. The room we attempted to move you to was right next door to your room and we are sorry that this was not an acceptable solution for you. We felt that would be more disruptive then fixing your shower while you occupied the room. We try very hard to make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Escanaba hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Front desk girl was nice when we checked in. Although all I had to Sign was my credit card receipt. Thought that was odd. No paperwork at all My mother who is elderly has a hard time with stairs. They put us on the second floor. No elevator. Got to room. Very very run down. Open outlets on the walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator in our hotel and certainly would have moved you to the 1st floor if we were aware of your situation. I have shared your comments with our entire staff so the issues... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

When we arrived we asked about a AAA rate. We noticed online, after booking the room, that they accepted AAA. We were told it was too late. The hotel was run down looking, but we figured it was just for one night. We got to our room and there was no electricity in the room. We went and got the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla T
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We would like you to know that the hotel is now under new ownership and management since your stay. We have already made many improvements to the property and will continue to do so. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed at America's Best Value Inn at 2301 N. Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI, 49829 United States of America during Labor Day weekend. And I was greeted by bed bugs and spiders. Due to holiday weekend, all the hotels were occupied so we had no other option. We informed the owner (Neil Patel) and requested for room change and even showed... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Snigdha20
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making review & we apologized for all happened with you. We want to make answer to all people who is reading this review regarding bed bug issue. They stayed for 2 nights & they didn't have any issue for 1st night of stay & they told us about bed bug issue on 2nd night of stay. From... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I really do take my trip advisor reviews seriously so when I found this hotel got very mixed reviews I went in with a low expectation since it was just a flop house for one night while I attended the Upper Peninsula State fair. It was a busy weekend and hotels were scarce and I booked this one online. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrandMasterPfunk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We checked in late in the night, myself & 3 kids. The room had an odd smell, like someone had peed ina corner. The carpeting was very stained, I didn't want to take my shoes off. We found a pill on the floor, food on the floor by the nightstand. The shower was dirty with a long dark hair on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for what happened during your stay at our accommodation. As you know that night was very busy & i have only 2 rooms left with 2 beds. 1 was regular 2 bed room & other one is kitchenette room with 2 bed At that time you told me that you did not like 214 rooms i... More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Room was a little tight and so was the breakfast area, but hotel was clean and quiet. Nice stay. WAY better than ABV Inn in Benton Harbor. No elevator. Had to walk through main lobby/breakfast area to get upstairs to room.

Helpful?
Thank Marykim1
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Ugh. We stayed here 3 years ago and it has severely gone down hill since then. You could not pay me to stay here again. No one in my family wanted to be in our room if we didn't have to be. We avoided it except to sleep. The carpets are stained, the mattresses are stained and uncomfortable, the TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & making a valuable review for us. We want to change carpets in all rooms but right now it's summer so we can not do that so we decided to make renovation in this coming winter for whole property. We already change all old tvs with new 32" flat screen/flat panel LG commercial tvs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Escanaba
Comfort Suites Escanaba
#2 of 10 in Escanaba
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay