We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2301 North Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    10
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
18
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really do take my trip advisor reviews seriously so when I found this hotel got very mixed reviews I went in with a low expectation since it was just a flop house for one night while I attended the Upper Peninsula State fair. It was a busy weekend and hotels were scarce and I booked this one online. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We checked in late in the night, myself & 3 kids. The room had an odd smell, like someone had peed ina corner. The carpeting was very stained, I didn't want to take my shoes off. We found a pill on the floor, food on the floor by the nightstand. The shower was dirty with a long dark hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for what happened during your stay at our accommodation. As you know that night was very busy & i have only 2 rooms left with 2 beds. 1 was regular 2 bed room & other one is kitchenette room with 2 bed At that time you told me that you did not like 214 rooms i... More 

Travelers are raving about these Escanaba hotels

Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was a little tight and so was the breakfast area, but hotel was clean and quiet. Nice stay. WAY better than ABV Inn in Benton Harbor. No elevator. Had to walk through main lobby/breakfast area to get upstairs to room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ugh. We stayed here 3 years ago and it has severely gone down hill since then. You could not pay me to stay here again. No one in my family wanted to be in our room if we didn't have to be. We avoided it except to sleep. The carpets are stained, the mattresses are stained and uncomfortable, the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & making a valuable review for us. We want to change carpets in all rooms but right now it's summer so we can not do that so we decided to make renovation in this coming winter for whole property. We already change all old tvs with new 32" flat screen/flat panel LG commercial tvs... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very dirty and we found bugs on the bed, blanket....... everywhere...... when I complained about it, they are not ready to accept it....we had a bad experience and I would say worst hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced while with us. We have pest control person and every month they are doing pest control in different 5 rooms for all kind of bugs etc... After getting your complaint regarding bug issue with you guys, i told my pest control person to check... More 

Springfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Its under new owners. They have keep the hotel up. Its not the cleanest but for $60.00 plus $5 more for our dog its a great value. The breakfast is good. After a long drive its a good hotel to stay that allows pets. After dinner out my wife and I with our dog take a walk along the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. My staff and I are here if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We will try to keep it up for guest. Thank you so much. More 

Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

After reading several reviews I still booked one night here..When I first checked in I thought " oh my " the reviews were right.. However when I went back to the front desk my issues were quickly taken care of..First the Wifi wasn't working and then the TV was messed up.. But within a matter of 5 minutes they werre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. My staff and I are here if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Thank you so much. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

This place is disgusting !! Stayed here on our way to Bay City because we wanted a pet friendly hotel. The room was disgusting, smelled like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The pictures they post are false as far as how nice they make it look. If it would not have been so late at night I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced while with us. We are going to change the carpet & bedding in this coming winter. Please give us one more chance to fulfill your satisfaction. Thank you so much. More 

Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I was in town working a shutdown at the local paper mill. Room was dirty. Every day had to get a new key made because mine wouldn't work. Four slices of bread and a couple old stale bagels is not a continental breakfast. Worst of all is the bug bites I had after staying there. My arms, legs, stomach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced while with us. First of all you stayed here for 5 nights with one of your other colleague in same room. During your stayed you didn't ask for housekeeping & after 2 days of check out you told us that there were bed bug... More 

Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We needed a room to stay in to catch early morning flight. This suited the bill. No frills. Small room. But air conditioning worked great. Room and hotel was clean. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Wifi was weak. But for the price, it worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. My staff and I are here if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We also fix the wifi issue & it is working great right now. Thank you so much. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escanaba
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hiawatha Motel
Hiawatha Motel
#5 of 10 in Escanaba
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay