We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 East Lansing hotels

Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

219 S. Harrison Road, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center to your Saves list
Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
60%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KRota Barrington, Rhode Island
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
26
15
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently had chance to stay at the kellogg hotel while moving my son into his dorm at Michigan state university. Room as nice. Clean and well appointed. Ate in the restaurant couple of nights was service was great and friendly. Food was very good with good range of menu choices. if your visiting MSU would strongly recommend this for nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Move in weekend is an exciting time on campus and here at the Kellogg Center, and we're pleased that you enjoyed your room and dining experience. We look forward to serving you on return visits and if you haven't already, encourage you to look into our Parent Package Special for future stays by visiting our website @ www.kelloggcenter.com. More

Houston
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though we arrived close to midnight, the staff greeting us energetically. My room was set in relaxing tones. The blinds actually dimmed the room. The toilet had a bit too many fixtures in it competing for space; but I did like the low wall acting as a water wall for the shower. The price included two breakfast vouchers and parking...a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that your experience here was a positive one and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there one night. I feel pretty comfortable. Inside, it is clean and quiet. The price is acceptable. Before that ,i stayed in Super 8. That is a horrible experience for me . Kellog center is much better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Kellogg. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I flew in on Delta the last week if July for a conference. Flights were canceled and rebooked and my luggage was lost for a day and a half. Worst of all, miscommunication by Delta lead to the list of all my medication and my nebulizer. The staff sent me cards to keep me encouraged and a fruit and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to help you in retrieving your luggage and made you feel at home. We strive to make every guest's experience at our hotel a positive one and our efforts are rewarded when we know we've made that happen. We... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed two nights the end of May due to a relative's wedding. Just keep in mind, this is a college town and this hotel caters to many, many people all year. The rooms are very small, but we managed okay as we are not large people. When I walked into the tiny bathroom, I did not see a tub,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kellogg and were able to take advantage of the many things there are to do in the Greater Lansing Area. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the MSU campus. More

Indiana
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
164 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Swim at the nearby MSU outdoor pool. Walk across the street for dinner at the Brody Food Court ($9). Enjoy the botanical gardens nearby. Covered parking. Watch the Canadian news on the cable tv. Yes the rooms are small and the bathroom (and shower) different. This was a womens dorm back in the day. The $5 annoying resort fee (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate your recognition of the uniqueness of our wonderful campus hotel and your praise for our staff and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. More

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The "standard rooms" are very small compared to modern hotel rooms, ask for a "Luxury" room if space is important to you. This is an older property the desk clerk said it was originally built in the 1950s for the University to train future hotel and restaurant managers. That being said a majority of staff are college students. The Shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the services you received during your recent stay at our hotel. We are a university hotel and although we are an older building, we have have been diligent in updating our facility. We had limited space with which to work when we were renovating our rooms and designed... More

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The room was fine. The bathroom is a bit strange. It had a shower in the corner with no place to capture the water--it sprayed on the bathroom floor which was tilted a bit so the water tended to drain in that direction. But it also wet pretty much all of the bathroom floor. I'm familiar with this kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. The standard bathrooms are on the small side, but we do have larger rooms with tubs which can be requested when making your reservation or at the time of check-in if available. More

Syracuse, ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel has excellent staff. Everyone I met was very nice. There is only one restaurant in the hotel which was a little pricey and really didn't have any casual eating options. The rooms do not have tubs just a small corner shower. The floor of the shower is the floor of the bathroom. Also the heating/cooling doesn't work well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. We put customer service as our first priority and it is wonderful to receive this type of feedback. In regards to casual eating, we offer a small plates menu in our restaurant lounge for those with lighter appetites. Thank you for taking the time to post your... More

Traverse City, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We are Spartans and attend a lot of MSU events. However, we always stay a the Kellogg Center as the staff, rooms, breakfasts, bar are amazing. The cost is a little higher than other hotel, however, worth it. Parking is right there inside. The bathrooms are small and a little unique, but, it's all part of the charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 219 S. Harrison Road, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824
Location: United States > Michigan > East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Hotel And East Lansing
Kellogg Hotel East Lansing

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Lansing with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer