We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn East Lansing

2.5 of 5 2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    80
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
21
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good sized parking lot, a straight truck could fit in the back easily. On a Saturday night, an inebriated group returned at 2:20am, and could be heard outside from the forth floor. When they came to that floor, and continued to carry on, I called the desk and a gentleman came up and asked them to keep it down, maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Lori B, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. I was sorry to read about the noise disturbance you experienced, but was happy to hear that the rest of your stay went well. We hope to see you the next time you are in town! More 

Waterford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only down sides were the requirement to have you key card inserted into a slot to use the lights and the room was noisy from the hallway and other rooms. Very loud showers on either side rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Dennis P, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I apologize that you found the energy saving feature installed in our hotel cumbersome. One neat trick that our staff has come up with to "bypass" the system is to ask for an extra key card to leave in the slot, and not taking it out during... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company has used this hotel extensively for several years and myself and other employees have stayed here frequently. The hotel staff is a reliable and stable group of individuals. They know each repeat customer and also treat the passing through customer with the same great service. The complimentary breakfast service is as expected but the personal attentiveness of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Greatlakes31, I want to thank you for taking the time to writing a review for our property. Your high compliments regarding our staff members have been shared and are appreciated. I'm sure we'll see you back here the next time you and your company has business in town. Thank you! More 

Fenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I shared this room with my parents who are senior citizens. We were in town for a convention. The stay was good except for the fire alarm going off at 3 AM. Management did offer $20 refunds to the guests. I paid for the room ahead of time so discount could not be offered. The rest of the stay was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Allen P, Thank you for staying with us during the convention. I sincerely apologize for the abrupt awakening by our fire alarm that night! I was able to post a credit onto the credit card you provided upon check-in. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and hope to have you back at our hotel next year! More 

Plymouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're planning on using the hot tub I suggest turning the water on then going to dinner. By the time you get back it might be full of water. Only gave the average rating for sleep quality because of the 3 AM fire alarm.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, I appreciate you taking take to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I definitely apologize for the 3 a.m. fire alarm waking you up! About our hot tub suites, our property engineer recently corrected why the water pressure was not up to par during your stay. I invite you to come back next... More 

Harrison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like Hampton`s, stay in them as first choice ALWAYS. Other pricier Hotels have stopped Breakfast, Hampton has not. Cheaper hotels, not as secure or comfortable. Great locations usually always a good restaurant and/or shopping close by, Friendly staff. Consistent product, No matter what State/ location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Laurence S., Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton fan! I am glad to hear that your stay here has lived up to your expectations. Be sure to come visit us again the next time you are in the Lansing area! More 

Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton inn location is about 7 minutes drive from MSU campus. It is adjacent to a large Meijer supermarket and other stores, Applebee's restaurant is also close by. Motel is ideal for the visit and delivers everything it promises, welcoming, clean, quiet and very good (free) breakfast food. The pool and fitness rooms looked inviting but unfortunately we didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Peter T., I am glad that you found our location convenient for your visit to Michigan State University! I hope that the next time you are in the area that you have the time to use our work out room and take a dip in our refreshing pool! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience staying here for a work trip. When I checked in and went to my room, I was met at the door by someone working in the room to get rid of the smoke smell. (yes, some very rude person smoked in a non-smoking room) She offered me a new room right there, I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear SoloTraveler08, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am delighted to hear that our staff took the initiative to find you a fresh smelling room before you had settled in! I will definitely pass on your compliments and we look forward to your next stay here in East Lansing. Thank you! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is about a mile from Michigan State. Clean and dependable. Unfortunately, no in room safe or pay per view. Next to Meijer for shopping supplies. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was hi-carb and generally good. Parking was easy. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear 887grahamf, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for not having a in-room safe, however at the front desk we do have complementary safety deposit boxes that may be of benefit for you. Unfortunately, management made the decision to remove pay-per-view because of its declining popularity. I apologize for any inconvenience that this decision... More 

Strasburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is top notch! I would recommend it to anyone. The staff is a pleasure to be around and the check-in and checkout service was very efficient. The room I was given was very clean and cozy and was a comfort when doing work on my computer using the desk and chair in the room. The internet was fast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review

Dear John S., Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel! I'm thankful for the opportunity to serve you while you were in the East Lansing area. Please come back again! Sincerely, Ashley More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay