We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dundee hotels

Quality Inn Dundee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Dundee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Dundee to your Saves list
36%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ltz400 Newark, Ohio
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
16
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saarbrücken
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first room we were in was "Said to be non smoking", but the smell of smoke was so bad we had to move. If I didn't look, I would have swore there was someone still smoking in that room. That room also had a broken hot tub. That fact is not a problem itself, BUT I believe there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on TripAdvisor. We read our new reviews daily and use our guests' comments to help fine tune our hotel operations. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with your first room, but was glad to hear that our staff recovered well from the situation and helped improve the rest of your stay. We appreciate... More

Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i thought i would re-review this hotel, as i stayed here last year around the same time for football games. this time i was able to use my reward points for 2 nights, and i did just that. at check-in, the lady working the counter was friendly, and we talked about football. (she was going to the lions game on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments on TripAdvisor. We always like to hear the good and the back comments from our guests. It lets us know we are doing a good job and also where we need to improve. Sounds like your stay went well with us except for a few small bumps with other... More

Tilbury
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights with friends. My friend booked the rooms requesting 2 rooms on the 1st floor for 2 nights with early check in. Upon our arrival we were told that nothing of her request was on the computer, I knew then we were going to have issues. Lets look at the the Pros and Cons of this Motel. Pros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during our recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is that all of our guests leave satisfied and will stay with us again. I will cover the issues you had with our housekeeping staff and make sure they concentrate more on their duties and clean everything for guests staying over... More

Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not sure how highly I would recommend this hotel. The staff were very nice, the rooms okay, the pool very nice and the breakfast was good. With cabellas right across the street, and such a nice town I guess I expected a bit more service. We didn't get soap or clean washcloths and no extra roll of toilet paper.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Cleanliness is on par with most Quality Inns. And if you are afraid of the dark the parking lot lights provide plenty of light inside and out as the window covering do a poor job blocking the light out. My main concern with this property is security. They have replaced keys cards for me with you verifying who I am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I would recommend this hotel because the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's also very clean and they allow pets but you wouldn't know they do because the hotel management keeps up on things. The indoor heated pool was just that, heated like a pool should be. Breakfast was also very good. Great price and great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I checked in with my one year old around 9:30 pm. Check in was a hassle, as the clerk felt it more important to chat on the phone about letting people shower for $10.00 cash instead of checking us in. Got to the room, upon further inspection- bugs crawling up the wall. Hair and food crumbs inside the bed. Toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We try to make it so all of our guests have a good time and are satisfied when leaving. The desk clerk was assisting a guest from the Toledo area when they were going thru their water crisis and could not drink the water or even shower safely.... More

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. Rooms were clean, towels and sheets were clean. The breakfast was good, the pool was nice and I loved the hot tub suite. No complaints here will stay again soon I hope. We had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Melissa, I am glad that your recent stay at our hotel went well. It is always nice to hear from guests when they had a good time. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thanks again...Rob Isley/ GM More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here because our baseball team stayed here or else we would have left and gone across parking lot to Country Inn & Suites. The room was noticeably dirty: carpet had pizza stain (still with chunks) and dirty between bed and walls. There was dirt streaks on dresser and the lights had dust and smudges from not being thoroughly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found some cleanliness issues with your guestroom when you checked in. I agree that there is nothing worse than room cleanliness that does not meet your expectations and you have my apology. We continue to deep clean rooms on a regular basis and I will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we... More

Monroe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on May 19 &20th, 2014. Stayed in a 2 Queen bed room. It was quite and we were able to sleep well. Noise from the nearby expressway was very noisy, so we simply turned the fan on. All the lights worked (which almost never seems to happen anymore 😃) and so did everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Quality Inn Dundee?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn Dundee