We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dundee hotels

Quality Inn Dundee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Dundee to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dundee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
39%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ezekiel K
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
13
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanliness is on par with most Quality Inns. And if you are afraid of the dark the parking lot lights provide plenty of light inside and out as the window covering do a poor job blocking the light out. My main concern with this property is security. They have replaced keys cards for me with you verifying who I am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel because the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's also very clean and they allow pets but you wouldn't know they do because the hotel management keeps up on things. The indoor heated pool was just that, heated like a pool should be. Breakfast was also very good. Great price and great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in with my one year old around 9:30 pm. Check in was a hassle, as the clerk felt it more important to chat on the phone about letting people shower for $10.00 cash instead of checking us in. Got to the room, upon further inspection- bugs crawling up the wall. Hair and food crumbs inside the bed. Toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We try to make it so all of our guests have a good time and are satisfied when leaving. The desk clerk was assisting a guest from the Toledo area when they were going thru their water crisis and could not drink the water or even shower safely.... More

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. Rooms were clean, towels and sheets were clean. The breakfast was good, the pool was nice and I loved the hot tub suite. No complaints here will stay again soon I hope. We had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Melissa, I am glad that your recent stay at our hotel went well. It is always nice to hear from guests when they had a good time. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thanks again...Rob Isley/ GM More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here because our baseball team stayed here or else we would have left and gone across parking lot to Country Inn & Suites. The room was noticeably dirty: carpet had pizza stain (still with chunks) and dirty between bed and walls. There was dirt streaks on dresser and the lights had dust and smudges from not being thoroughly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found some cleanliness issues with your guestroom when you checked in. I agree that there is nothing worse than room cleanliness that does not meet your expectations and you have my apology. We continue to deep clean rooms on a regular basis and I will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we... More

Monroe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on May 19 &20th, 2014. Stayed in a 2 Queen bed room. It was quite and we were able to sleep well. Noise from the nearby expressway was very noisy, so we simply turned the fan on. All the lights worked (which almost never seems to happen anymore 😃) and so did everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Good location, right off the highway. Rooms were clean, bed was nice and they have a lot of tv channels. It's across from cabelas. Only cons are Breakfast area is very cramped and the towels are very small. But not a deal breaker!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a halfway spot for me when travelling so I'm here on an average 3 to 4 times a year. I woke up late and missed the breakfast but the General Manager went out of his way to find me a muffin and some cereal. It doesn't sound like much but it was a great gesture and great customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel recently and are glad you had a pleasant stay. It is nice to hear when a guest has a good time and means we are doing our job fairly well. But, the main point is that you left satisfied and that we may see you again soon at our... More

Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel we have stayed in at least a handful of times. We take our kids there, get the King Suite with hot tub, spend the day with them swimming in the pool and hot tub, use the suite, which actually looks over the entire pool atrium for breaks, and lunch. This hotel when we first started doing this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel fell below your expectations. We have recently taken many steps to improve the hotel and fix the things you mentioned. We have replaced the ice machine and repaired the rear entrance door. Unfortunately, we have filled in our hot tub in the pool area, but the pool is still operating... More

Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed at this property 2 times in the last 3 weeks. Unfortunately the outcome has not changed any. The first time was during the snow storrm and was happy to just get off the road. First room I was given, walked in and there was no heat and the pipes at the sink was frozen. Turn the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing about our guest's experience. Please except our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with you room. We are continuing to make improvements to the hotel. If there is something I can do to make this right with you, please contact me at gm.mi284@choicehotels.com. Every guest and their experience is of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dundee with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer