We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Dundee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dundee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Dundee
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    19
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
17
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attractive hotel, lobby, pool area, hotel room! Very reasonable,would highly recommend this hotel, friendly and helpful! We were on a bike trip, and we hotel it, rather than the tent route, great nights sleep, hot shower, good breakfast, got us off to a great start for the ride to Monroe

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here right after midnight on the day of our stay. We were greeted with a rather grumpy guy who didn't seem thrilled to check us in. He kept watching the television that was playing in the lobby as he was checking us in. Overall the stay was decent although he told us to go around back to the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are glad you had a good stay with us. I will share your comments with the night auditor. Sorry he was not friendlier checking you in. I will also cover how we handle directions to guest rooms. With more parking in the back, especially late at night we usually send guests around... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times and have never been disappointed. This is an older motel and was not built for the Comfort/Quality Inn chain so the rooms are somewhat dated, but our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. We typically stay for 5 or 6 nights so really appreciate the high quality of the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying at our hotel recently and for the great review you left. It's nice to hear when we are doing a good job taking care of our guests. I will share your comments with the staff here. We hope to see you back when you need a hotel in this area. More 

Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife is in the midst if a 470 Mile run from MI to NY, raising money for The Breast Cancer Research Foundation. Checking in today following a 36 mile run, the staff was quick to address our needs, even arranging for a room with a hot tub for her! Thank you - we will be sure to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Steve...We were happy we could help get you on your way for your worthy cause. When you told me what your wife was doing I was glad to upgrade you into a whirlpool room. Best of luck always. More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I always stay at this hotel when we are traveling to and from our Florida home twice a year. We never had any complaints. The rooms are always clean, the pool is great, but we really like the staff especially. They are always so pleasant and go out of their way to take care of us. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We're glad you always choose our hotel when you are traveling thru this area. Thanks again for staying with us and we will see you in the fall on your way back south. More 

FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently staying at this hotel for the next week. I should have checked the reviews first. We are in town for a party and to visit friends and family. This is a small town and there aren't a lot of options, and I've usually had good experiences with the Choice brands. I think, however, that the Quality Inns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

You are correct. Most of the Choice Hotels are franchisees and individually owned. We do adhere to all of Choices standards when operating the hotel. And I do agree with you on staffing at the hotel. It would be nice to have two deskclerks on at all times or a second maintenance person on after hours. There is typically not... More 

Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was filthy. Bugs behind the toilet. Hair in the tub. Cobwebs in the corners. The bed cover was dirty. Hair on the sheets. The ceiling light did not have a cover on it.Very unsafe! I ran water through the coffee pot 3 times and it still grossed me out. The vacuum had not been run.Filth in the corners.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found cleanliness issues with your room after you checked in. We would have been happy to move you to a different room that I'm sure you would have been more satisfied with. We prefer to handle any complaints as they come up so that the guest leaves our hotel satisfied. I interact with a majority of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Oakland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon and the lobby smelled like smoke. Smoking is allowed right outside the lobby doors. There is no elevator, which wasn't the greatest carrying all of our bags up to the second floor but that was fine. We walked into our room and immediately had to ask to have new sheets because the ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We housed 4 different teams during your stay for the Pacesetter Soccer Invitational from May 22-25th. Yours in the only team that we received complaints from. Your complaints came AFTER we reminded your team spokesperson that you had signed a contract that required a 2 night stay at out hotel and under the terms of the contract you could not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. The price matches the quality of rooms. The floor had not been vacuumed. They do offer continental breakfast but is is very limited. The same for breakfast is very small and created some challenges when four or more tried to get breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your room did not meet your expectations when you arrived. We have a new housekeeping supervisor and we are working hard to improve the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. We understand that we can always do better and are working towards that. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you here in... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My first experience with this hotel was over the phone. I was impressed by how pleasant it was speaking with Zach, the front desk person. When we arrived, the nice welcome made us feel right at home. Customer service here is exceptional. Sheets were clean and beds comfortable. The rest of the room needed some work, that's why I rated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's nice to hear where we are doing a good job. I will share your comments with Zach. We hope to see you again when you are traveling thru this area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay