We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dundee hotels

Quality Inn Dundee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Dundee to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dundee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
melissa b Princeton, West Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
13
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend. Rooms were clean, towels and sheets were clean. The breakfast was good, the pool was nice and I loved the hot tub suite. No complaints here will stay again soon I hope. We had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Melissa, I am glad that your recent stay at our hotel went well. It is always nice to hear from guests when they had a good time. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thanks again...Rob Isley/ GM More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here because our baseball team stayed here or else we would have left and gone across parking lot to Country Inn & Suites. The room was noticeably dirty: carpet had pizza stain (still with chunks) and dirty between bed and walls. There was dirt streaks on dresser and the lights had dust and smudges from not being thoroughly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found some cleanliness issues with your guestroom when you checked in. I agree that there is nothing worse than room cleanliness that does not meet your expectations and you have my apology. We continue to deep clean rooms on a regular basis and I will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we... More

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Monroe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on May 19 &20th, 2014. Stayed in a 2 Queen bed room. It was quite and we were able to sleep well. Noise from the nearby expressway was very noisy, so we simply turned the fan on. All the lights worked (which almost never seems to happen anymore 😃) and so did everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Good location, right off the highway. Rooms were clean, bed was nice and they have a lot of tv channels. It's across from cabelas. Only cons are Breakfast area is very cramped and the towels are very small. But not a deal breaker!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a halfway spot for me when travelling so I'm here on an average 3 to 4 times a year. I woke up late and missed the breakfast but the General Manager went out of his way to find me a muffin and some cereal. It doesn't sound like much but it was a great gesture and great customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel recently and are glad you had a pleasant stay. It is nice to hear when a guest has a good time and means we are doing our job fairly well. But, the main point is that you left satisfied and that we may see you again soon at our... More

toledo, oh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel we have stayed in at least a handful of times. We take our kids there, get the King Suite with hot tub, spend the day with them swimming in the pool and hot tub, use the suite, which actually looks over the entire pool atrium for breaks, and lunch. This hotel when we first started doing this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel fell below your expectations. We have recently taken many steps to improve the hotel and fix the things you mentioned. We have replaced the ice machine and repaired the rear entrance door. Unfortunately, we have filled in our hot tub in the pool area, but the pool is still operating... More

Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed at this property 2 times in the last 3 weeks. Unfortunately the outcome has not changed any. The first time was during the snow storrm and was happy to just get off the road. First room I was given, walked in and there was no heat and the pipes at the sink was frozen. Turn the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing about our guest's experience. Please except our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with you room. We are continuing to make improvements to the hotel. If there is something I can do to make this right with you, please contact me at gm.mi284@choicehotels.com. Every guest and their experience is of... More

Southgate, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight between Christmas and New Years after taking our daughter and her friend to the water park across the street. Very comfortable and quiet with a nice breakfast available in the morning. Only problems were that there was no refrigerator in the room and the bed speed was worn from numerous washings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while in Dundee. I would like to thank you for sharing your experience here. We continue to make changes, I am most pleased to announce that we are getting more refrigerators and microwaves for rooms and by summer all of our rooms should be equipped them. I do hope that the... More

Canada
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
25 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay didn't start off great. I reserved on the Quality Inn website weeks ahead and requested a noon check-in. We gave them an extra hour and arrived at 1:00 PM Saturday. The room wasn't even started yet. The young, inexperienced clerk had no idea when the room would be ready. He said "Maybe 2:00" but since he didn't check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites on your recent trip to the Dundee area. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to progress and better our service. Communication between departments is critical and we will continue to work on that. Please accept my apologies on the check in issues you experienced. We hope that when you... More

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This recent guest believes management at this facility has assembled one of the most convivial, helpful staffs in the history of international lodging. This place is not the Ritz, but then, again, the Ritz is too ritzy for most of us normal people. If all you want is a spacious room, presentable shower curtains, a really fine pool and immediate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while traveling to the Dundee area and taking the time to post a review. It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay a wonderful one, and thank you from the whole QI team for the generous review! We look forward for your return to the area... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer