We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dundee hotels

Quality Inn Dundee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Dundee to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dundee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ross H Morgantown, West Virginia
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a halfway spot for me when travelling so I'm here on an average 3 to 4 times a year. I woke up late and missed the breakfast but the General Manager went out of his way to find me a muffin and some cereal. It doesn't sound like much but it was a great gesture and great customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
toledo, oh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel we have stayed in at least a handful of times. We take our kids there, get the King Suite with hot tub, spend the day with them swimming in the pool and hot tub, use the suite, which actually looks over the entire pool atrium for breaks, and lunch. This hotel when we first started doing this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed at this property 2 times in the last 3 weeks. Unfortunately the outcome has not changed any. The first time was during the snow storrm and was happy to just get off the road. First room I was given, walked in and there was no heat and the pipes at the sink was frozen. Turn the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing about our guest's experience. Please except our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with you room. We are continuing to make improvements to the hotel. If there is something I can do to make this right with you, please contact me at gm.mi284@choicehotels.com. Every guest and their experience is of... More

Southgate, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight between Christmas and New Years after taking our daughter and her friend to the water park across the street. Very comfortable and quiet with a nice breakfast available in the morning. Only problems were that there was no refrigerator in the room and the bed speed was worn from numerous washings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while in Dundee. I would like to thank you for sharing your experience here. We continue to make changes, I am most pleased to announce that we are getting more refrigerators and microwaves for rooms and by summer all of our rooms should be equipped them. I do hope that the... More

Canada
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
23 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay didn't start off great. I reserved on the Quality Inn website weeks ahead and requested a noon check-in. We gave them an extra hour and arrived at 1:00 PM Saturday. The room wasn't even started yet. The young, inexperienced clerk had no idea when the room would be ready. He said "Maybe 2:00" but since he didn't check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites on your recent trip to the Dundee area. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to progress and better our service. Communication between departments is critical and we will continue to work on that. Please accept my apologies on the check in issues you experienced. We hope that when you... More

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This recent guest believes management at this facility has assembled one of the most convivial, helpful staffs in the history of international lodging. This place is not the Ritz, but then, again, the Ritz is too ritzy for most of us normal people. If all you want is a spacious room, presentable shower curtains, a really fine pool and immediate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while traveling to the Dundee area and taking the time to post a review. It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay a wonderful one, and thank you from the whole QI team for the generous review! We look forward for your return to the area... More

Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights for a Michigan football game. check in was fast, front desk clerk was very polite and informative. heading to our room from the backside of the hotel, the door into the hotel was not latching shut, and so anyone could just walk right in. Our room was 212. 2nd floor, an old hotel room, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while traveling to the Dundee area. We are always eager to hear feedback so that we can improve the experience of each guest that stays with us. I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had, as that is not our standard. We strive to show every guest a... More

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm surprised at the negativity of some of the previous reviews. Our room was very clean and the common areas have been recently renovated and were also clean. We didn't use the pool, but it is very beckoning. It is housed in a glassed-in atrium and was being enjoyed by several families during our stay. The room was large enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stopped in this area 4 times a year and have tried all four of them out. And I must say that this one is by far the best for customer service, a clean room, and a soft bed! I stayed here the first of the year and then tried the Days Inn down the street the second time and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

On behalf of all of the staff here, THANK YOU! :-) We have been hard at work improving all aspects of the hotel and staff service to provide guests' a superior experience. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy a relaxing stay whether it is just a stop along a journey or this the destination. Thank you for choosing... More

obetz ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

close enough to race track,places to eat nearby ,close to highway good enough for race weekend,hotel is ok room , clean, first floor room you could hear kids running up /down stairs.stayed 2 nights ,room came with alot of towels,did not restock towels for second night,staff was a little helpful for find a non chain place to eat,alittle strange when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working very hard to create the best possible experience for ever guest that stays with us. Best Wishes; Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager More

Been to Quality Inn Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.