We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Dundee hotels

Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nicole S Chatham, Canada
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
86
11
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a block of 38 rooms in July/August for a September wedding. The water park was closed without notification for maintenance after labor day weekend. This was a huge problem for us because we were sponsoring a party for the children at the water park while the adults attended the wedding. My family reported many problems with reservations as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room were stayed in was a regular room, which was slightly outdated. The waterpark was perfect for our little 3 year old. Our 11 year old liked the slide, but the overall park was a little too small for him. The value of this hotel was good, considering the amount you pay at some of the other waterpark hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linden, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a universe, not so far from Ohio, lies a place that is wetter, louder and more crowded than your worst nightmares! SPLASH UNIVERSE! From the lobby to the bathrooms, from the arcade to the restaurant, you'll never escape the ankle-deep puddles of chlorine and pee. It's your socks' worst enemy. Your soggy, soaked socks will be put to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This Holiday Inn is very comfortable. It's a bit loud bc it is attached to a water park and it's very busy. But the lobby is very welcoming and relaxing. The staff is also very kind. My biggest issue is there is no fridge or microwaves in the room unless you pay $10 to have one put in there. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear mary n, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. It is lovely to hear you found our hotel comfortable and our staff kind. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects... More

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having read so many negative reviews of nearby water parks, we were leery about visiting any. But then we discovered the Splash Universe water park. Our 2 night stay was very enjoyably and we would go back. The staff is tremendous and the accommodations are superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marquette, MI
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped on our way through town heading home from a long trip. We were able to get a decent rate ($109) for a whirlpool suite as it was Tuesday night and the waterpark is not open on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. Our room was large and well appointed, and very clean. We really enjoyed the decor in the room (obviously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camby, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here, I normally stay here when I visit customers in Monroe. Everyone in the front lobby are always very nice. Rooms are very spacious and very quiet. No issues at all, will plan on staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rooms were very clean! Only complaint on room was that we booked thru Groupon and for the price we didn't have a fridge or micro in our room, so if thats important to you inquire first! Lifeguards at water park were very professional!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed over on the way to Traverse City MI. Used points to stay over, wanted to book the Cabela's Suite but was not able to use points so we just booked another regular room. When we arrived Courtney at the front desk upgraded us to the Cabela suite! The suite was very nice, comfortable and has a jacuzzi tub that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed for first time at this hotel following are my observations 1. During check in there were two ladies at reception , one was constantly talking over phone . The lady who was handling over reservation had some clarifications but was unable to do with second being on phone . Ultimately we settled the card issue 2. No Bottle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Address: 100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee
Holiday Inn Dundee
Dundee Holiday Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark