We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9742 Woodlane Drive, I-96 Exit 98, Dimondale, MI 48821
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    27
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very clean and well run hotel. everyone makes you feel at home. breakfast is hot and the variety is good.pool and hot tub are clean and working.a group of us cooked out using their BBQ and picnic area which was excellent.I would come back again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Hotel is either newer or has had MANY recent updates. I tend to be fairly picky about the cleanliness of hotels and always double check the rooms/restrooms before getting too comfortable. I had NOTHING to complain about. Rooms were VERY clean, bathroom was extremely clean, carpet looked and felt brand new. We did go to the pool area, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback on our renovations is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Bay City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This has got to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we've stayed at ever. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very very clean. We would definitely stay here again. The lady that cleaned our rooms daily was a gem (Dawn), great sense of humor and very thorough in tidying and cleaning our room. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback on our renovations is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Pro: Decent Price Free Breakfast Inside Pool Near Arby's & Wendy Near Downtown Hotel & Colleges Lansing Clean Room Con: Not a suite Side Door is broken when breakfast was full staff was less than helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Jerome, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My wife and I checked in to the hotel in the afternoon about 3, the first room had a couple major issues. The heater did not work and it was like 60 degrees in the room. Also the fridge was not at all cold and the remote to the TV did not work. Low batteries. So they did move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Justina, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a negative experience. We do have a very strong no smoking policy in place at our hotel. On the night of your stay we had several complaints about a marijuana smell in the vicinity of where your... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

If you stay for a hockey tournament, beware that the price may be inflated by 25 percent. An all right place to stay. Clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast is suitable for the chain, Not a lot of great to say but not a whole pile of bad to say either. Wish they would consider not raising the price so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to deliver the best value to our guests. With a free hot breakfast every morning, high speed internet, direct TV and most importantly a clean room our guests really... More 

Hart, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Looks recently remodeled. Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a little slim but it worked convenient location for what I needed. I'll definitely be back. This will be my stay when in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Lansing - Dimondale MI area. Arvin Ayar General Manager More 

Farwell, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the New years promotion with a shuttle to the boat. needless to say we ended up driving ourselves because the shuttle drivers breath smelled terribly of alcohol. How could you let your staff drive others after drinking? before we had left the hotel around 10pm the shuttle driver had returned and was drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry about your experience with us. Please contact me at your convenience because I do want to make this up to you. We are not the type of hotel that would allow anyone to drink on the job let alone drive... More 

Higgins Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My wife and I found ourselves here unexpectedly on Christmas day. We were at a Red Roof Inn on west Saginaw Hwy in Lansing but left within 30 minutes because of how filthy that place was. Anyway, the Comfort Inn was great. We got a nice clean room. The staff was very nice. Free breakfast in the morning. Arby's is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take a lot of pride in providing all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two days. Towels were worn thin. Ask for extra blankets because rooms are cold even with heat on. Front desk gave use old hole filled bedspread. Hot tub was empty and not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
4.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#2 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay