We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9742 Woodlane Drive, I-96 Exit 98, Dimondale, MI 48821
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Jerome, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My wife and I checked in to the hotel in the afternoon about 3, the first room had a couple major issues. The heater did not work and it was like 60 degrees in the room. Also the fridge was not at all cold and the remote to the TV did not work. Low batteries. So they did move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Justina, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a negative experience. We do have a very strong no smoking policy in place at our hotel. On the night of your stay we had several complaints about a marijuana smell in the vicinity of where your... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

If you stay for a hockey tournament, beware that the price may be inflated by 25 percent. An all right place to stay. Clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast is suitable for the chain, Not a lot of great to say but not a whole pile of bad to say either. Wish they would consider not raising the price so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to deliver the best value to our guests. With a free hot breakfast every morning, high speed internet, direct TV and most importantly a clean room our guests really... More 

Hart, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Looks recently remodeled. Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a little slim but it worked convenient location for what I needed. I'll definitely be back. This will be my stay when in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Lansing - Dimondale MI area. Arvin Ayar General Manager More 

Farwell, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the New years promotion with a shuttle to the boat. needless to say we ended up driving ourselves because the shuttle drivers breath smelled terribly of alcohol. How could you let your staff drive others after drinking? before we had left the hotel around 10pm the shuttle driver had returned and was drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry about your experience with us. Please contact me at your convenience because I do want to make this up to you. We are not the type of hotel that would allow anyone to drink on the job let alone drive... More 

Higgins Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My wife and I found ourselves here unexpectedly on Christmas day. We were at a Red Roof Inn on west Saginaw Hwy in Lansing but left within 30 minutes because of how filthy that place was. Anyway, the Comfort Inn was great. We got a nice clean room. The staff was very nice. Free breakfast in the morning. Arby's is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take a lot of pride in providing all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two days. Towels were worn thin. Ask for extra blankets because rooms are cold even with heat on. Front desk gave use old hole filled bedspread. Hot tub was empty and not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlton Heights, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Cleanliness, friendliness are most important to me. I would recommend this one to anyone. Thanks for the good breakfast too. Convenient location with easy access to hi ways, close to shopping, restaurants and such.Thank you for making my stay very pleasant while so far frmore home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Severn ON.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My wife and I were traveling across country and just looking for someplace clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and there were lots of pillows. Room was clean, staff helpful and friendly. Typical breakfast with a selection of breads, cereals, eggs, waffles and sausages. Nothing particularly outstanding but good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The beds were good, the pillows great and we liked the layout of the room. Breakfast was decent and kept up. The staff was nice and helpful. We had no problems at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Fairly new building, excellent beds with a choice of firm or soft pillows, plenty of available parking. There was a group of middle-school aged boys staying there and the hotel staff kept a firm eye on them and kept them all under control with no wandering in the halls at night. Breakfast was typical with eggs, waffles, sausage, fruit, juice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities