We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5801 Southfield Expressway, Detroit, MI 48228
Special Offer
Henry Ford Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    500
    255
    119
    43
    19
See reviews for
183
145
96
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (936)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (332)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Denver, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Noisy, several complaints and never was handled, finally moved to another room at 2am, slow service for pillows, food was below average, staff was ok, but none of them acted like they wanted to be at work, when told them about my challenges with noise, etc. all that was offered was, I'm sorry.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. The staff at the check-in counters in the lobby were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and clean. I will be back to this location with my future business travel needs.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was better than we could have hoped for. The service was exceptional. Everyone was very helpful and anything we needed was quickly provided. Part of the purpose of our trip was to provide my 20 year old granddaughter with the experience of staying in a nice hotel, and we couldn't have asked for better. Is there anything better... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great and helpful front desk staff. Newly renovated facility. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Everything you've come to expect from a Double Tree - my families favorite hotel chain. Only comment would be to keep the restaurant open all the time...you never know when busy travelers are going to need to eat. GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the Front Desk team and recognize them for providing great Customer Service. Thanks again and do come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, More 

Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints at all. The hotel was in excellent condition and the staff was on point. Vijay in particular stood out to me with his exemplary customer service. The rooms were clean and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Detroit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review. We always strive to provide a wonderful experience to our guests and I am delighted to know that we were able to do that with your stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, More 

Amherst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved every part of our stay. We chose this hotel because of the deal with the Henry Ford tickets...otherwise it was not budget friendly. I realize they offer an expensive service and don't want to take away from that, I just know that as middle class, spending $200 a night on a hotel is not something we usually do.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience and that we were able to meet your accommodations needs. Our newly renovated hotel is the perfect choice for travelers visiting Henry Ford Museum,local and other Detroit attractions. Please come back and stay with us soon. Sincerely, More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends had recommended this hotel, and I was really disappointed. It seemed everything was clean, and the service was okay. I was expecting nicer rooms, and maybe that was my mistake. The rooms had very worn furniture and water damage on the POPCORN CEILING. I couldn't get past that. The Bathroom was once again clean, but the lever to turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear David P Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about... More 

st louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

door was off hinges and would not close, faucet was leaking and not clean, tub had a BROWN ring around drain and stopper was out, toilet needed replacing (flushed like back up was imminent). When major items like these are neglected, it makes me weary about over all cleanliness of the room. Front desk staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during this visit. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel. The rooms were large, attractive and comfortable. The hotel is 10 minutes away from The Henry Ford, and a good selection of restaurants. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed our chocolate chip cookie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. I am glad to read that your experience was memorable. Our fully renovated is perfectly located for guests visiting Henry Ford Museum and other Detroit attractions. Thank you again and hope see you back with us again in future. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her for business. Very large hotel with a tastefully decorated lobby. Stayed on the 4th floor and the air was very humid. Vacuums in the hallway and in the vending area. Not sure what that was about. The beds were OK. Room layout was nice and clean. Staff was nice too. Great breakfast! Overall not a bad stay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very valuable to us in judging our product and services and is helpful in implementing improvement strategies. I certainly hope that you will stay with us again in future. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
8.5 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#2 of 34 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown
11.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay