We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5801 Southfield Expressway, Detroit, MI 48228
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cindy D Croswell, United States
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    216
    105
    39
    16
See reviews for
160
122
92
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (814)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Croswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I appreciated everyone. Those who helped us especially the bar tender and the shuttle driver were amazing. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable and the fridge was cold. Would stay there again. Also was very close to our conference.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. From the moment I walked in I was treated like a king. The front desk clerk was a true professional, taking care of any needs. The room was very clean, modern with a 46 inch LCD tv and very good shower. Coffee maker and coffee are high quality. The room service is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here for a one night stay. In general the hotel is dated. The typical USA brown interior. They are renovating the public areas at the moment, but from what I have seen it doesn't get much brighter. The room I had was big and I had a great night of sleep. I had dinner in the restaurant, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback. Its helps to improve our services. The renovation is complete and I am sure you will notice a positive change when you are here next. I will share your comments with the Food and Beverage team. Thank you again and look forward to serving again. More 

Michigan Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was excellent! The rooms are clean, smell clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are great to sleep on. The food was excellent. Late hours for adult only hot tub/pool.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay C, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Doubletree By Hilton Detroit Dearborn.Glad to know that your stay was very pleasant. We look forward to serving you again when travel brings you to this area. More 

Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was not sure where the lobby was at the time since I saw tables and chairs with computer lined off just as you entered. I even asked the staff where was the lobby only to realize that the hotel was under renovation and therefore this was a temporary lobby being used. The staff was very helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing it to my attention regarding your stay. We have finished our renovations and I am certain you will enjoy your stay when you come back. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you will give us a second opportunity to serve you. . More 

Charlotte, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business. Right now, it honestly doesn't present a very good first impression . . . lots of construction going on, both outside and inside. The front desk is currently a bunch of tables, lots of boards up everywhere, parking for the lobby is terrible, etc. Also found that the other "common" areas (hallways, etc.) are not up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, I am happy to say all our renovations are done and I hope you will give us a second chance to serve you in the near future More 

Hagersville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay. All staff members were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We really appreciated the shuttle service. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all of our friends.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, I am happy to say all our renovations are done and I hope you will give us a second chance to serve you in the near future More 

New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was March , 2015. The shuttle service they provide is very limited. When we first called they wanted a 2 hour advance notice, then admitted they were already at airport when we called back. Once there , the hotel is still under renovation and the front desk is actually a desk in the middle of the lobby. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. The shuttle is only offered on a based on availability of the shuttle and it has to be pre booked 2 hours in advance. i am sorry about the inconvenience. More 

East Alton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel but undergoing some renovations currently. No signs that I noticed apologizing for the inconvenience and stating when the renovations would be complete. Dining room was closed, so service was slower than usual and the banquet room used as the interim dining room was very hot.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. i am happy to inform you that our renovation is completed and i hope you will give us a second chance to serve you in the near future. More 

CHATFIELD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on 2/28/15 for the Garth Brooks concert with two other couples. Yes, they are renovating. Our rooms were clean BUT they were suppose to be all together. We booked over a month in advance!!! The real problem was when we checked out. We all arrived in one vehicle BUT we were all charged a self parking fee. Due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are very sorry for the difficulties experienced by you and your party. If you would like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to contact us at the information below. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question