We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Detroit hotels

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Detroit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
nzwygh Hudsonville, Michigan
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
42
21
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was food on the kitchen floor, and the glasses in the cupboard were either dirty or cracked. There was a strong unpleasant odor in the room. The bed itself was very comfortable, but the rest of the room was unremarkable. Around midnight a fire alarm started to go off in the room next to ours and was not turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I understand that the alarm going off in the middle of the night was unfortunate but the hotel was not at fault, a guest had pulled the alarm not knowing what would happen so we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and a few of my closest friends had a gathering there.At Around 11pm a black male wearing all black, and a ski mask  knocked on the door and announced he was security. He then demanded to be let into the room. I can admit we were laughing and having a good time, but there was no wild party at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response, however I would like to say a few things, when you checked in you signed the hotel policy which clearly states no parties you said in your comment you had a gathering so I am assuming a party. We do not want other guests to have their stay disrupted that is why we... More 

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had absolutely no problems. The provided breakfast in the morning was good. We would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a wonderful response, it is greatly appreciated. When a guest let's us know that we have made their stay a great one it is appreciated even more that we met your expectations, thanks again! More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was really spacious I just didn't like how u had to literally slam the door to close it and I found trash bag in the closet.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know where we have failed so we may address the issues and improve where needed. Thanks again. More 

Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a good stay the rooms were great but when I checked in there was trash on the patio so I called the front desk they said it was going to be to moved but it was not that was the only problem I had

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing the issue with the trash to my attention, I will definitely look into that and I appreciate you letting me know as well. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise, have a great day! More 

Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from the Hawthorn where we stayed for one night in room 314. We had a nice little suite with a queen bed, pull out couch and kitchen. The room was fairly clean (the kitchen had some sugar spilled by the microwave and the cupboard above the sink could use a wipe down on the outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a wonderful review and we hope to see you in the future! More 

Warren, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an issue with the smoke detector in my room beeping every 20 minutes or so all the time for a week and I did report the problem but nothing was done to fix the issue. This made it very hard to get any sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and I apologize that the issue was not taken care of, I have addressed this with my maintenance and housekeeping to ensure this will not happen again, thank you so much. More 

Milford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive place for 4 nights. The suite was a good size and had a full kitchen. The desk was well equipped for computers and other devices, also was where you ate. The rate was good for what we wanted. The complimentary breakfast was a variety of hot and cold foods. The only real complaint was the mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for a great feedback we appreciate our guests that let us know their concerns so we may address them, thanks again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i got there they over charged me more then the amount of my reservation, the room was dirty there were lip stick marks on the cups, i had a fireplace in the room but they charged me extra for the wood. I could not open the windows due to the fact that there wasent a screen in it. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Christina, thank you for your feedback, we do not provide the logs you can purchase them and also our windows are stationary they do not open. We also charge a deposit and then it is released back to you, we apologize for any inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

Address: 5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Detroit
Detroit Residence Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay