We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Detroit hotels

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Hotel amenities
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Detroit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Viajero736 Puerto Rico
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
41
15
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. A little hard to find off the highway though. Internet was a little slow and sometimes would not connect.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We enjoyed saying at Hawthorne Suites in October. I would not hesitate to book my next reservation at Hawthorne Suites because the room was very comfortable and I especially like having the kitchen so we can prepare meals and save a little money during our stay. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review it is always with great pleasure knowing my staff and our hotel accommodated you so nicely. Have a fantastic day! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel on line and when I got there their system was down the young lady at the front desk was not sure what to do, they illegally swiped my card for a early check in fee that I was not informed of, the following day later once brought to the managers attention she was very rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback all procedures were followed correctly and we apologize for any inconvenience. More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

In town for a short trip and the Hawthorn Suites were definitely suitable. Great location, and room was fairly large. Offsetting this, the service left a lot to be desired and breakfast was disappointing. Would stay here again if price was reasonable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate all concerns. More 

Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I had had a nice peaceful stay I never really had any problems but this stay my second day my hot water wouldn't get hot enough for a shower it wasnt even warm but I enjoyed myself felt

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Angela, I want to apologize about the water heater issue, and thank you for letting us know. We also appreciate you giving us such a great review and we sincerely appreciate all feedback. More 

Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

3 Days before a stay in which every hotel in Detroit was booked for a MNF Game I am told my room is not available and here are some phone numbers of hotels in the opposite direction that I can call. Of course after complaining they only confirm what I thought. If you want to run the risk of not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Shawn, thank you for such a response, however I would like to say we tried several times to contact you and calls went unanswered. However when the call was returned we had made a reservation for you, as there were no rooms in the area to move the reservation to and we did not want you to not have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

Address: 5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Detroit
Detroit Residence Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay