We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Detroit hotels

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Raquel H Detroit
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
40
15
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 Days before a stay in which every hotel in Detroit was booked for a MNF Game I am told my room is not available and here are some phone numbers of hotels in the opposite direction that I can call. Of course after complaining they only confirm what I thought. If you want to run the risk of not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Shawn, thank you for such a response, however I would like to say we tried several times to contact you and calls went unanswered. However when the call was returned we had made a reservation for you, as there were no rooms in the area to move the reservation to and we did not want you to not have a... More

Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from this hotel and wasn't a very pleasant experience. We stayed for 5 night and the entire time we didn't get our room cleaned. They brought us new towels and grabbed the trash a few times but that was it. When we complained while checking out, for the second time, the receptionist said it was because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank for sharing your issues. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay was okay for 1 night, We stayed in the 2 bed room suite. The room was very outdated and there was many stains on the sheets, lamps, carpets and curtains. The layout of the room was good however there's only 1 real bed, then there's a murphy bed and a sofa bed. Its all texture walls similar to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns, I appreciate all comments and like to address them with my staff to show for improvement. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am an experienced global traveler and this was the worst stay I have ever had in the U.S. Came in for business/personal trip. First room (back of the property) had bugs in bed and bedsheets with multiple stains in them. Moved to another room (same building) and lights went out and had to be reset. Family joined me mid-week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
connie b, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We did everything we could and even offered to move you to another hotel and you refused, sorry we were unable to please you. More

Do you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

Address: 5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Detroit
Detroit Residence Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
The Henry Ford
The Henry Ford
Historic Sites
Greenfield Village
Greenfield Village
Specialty Museums