We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Detroit hotels

St. Regis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3071 West Grand Boulevard, Detroit, MI 48202
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St. Regis to your Saves list
St. Regis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #15 of 33 hotels in Detroit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
julie_mokma Holland, Michigan
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
6
27
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We finally found a good place to stay in the city at a reasonable price. Great staff, very friendly! Nice room and great location. Big, comfortable bed, lots of pillows. Loved the neighborhood and the view. We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our entire team is dedicated to providing the best in hospitality and guest services and it's always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. More

Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate sleeping hotel. The housekeeping staff need extensive training. They took our daily tip but the room was not thoroughly cleaned. Towels, toilet paper etc we're not replenished without asking, dust prevailed on the TV, it's console.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will ensure that the person who was responsible for your room is given more training to ensure that the¥ live up to our quality levels and assure you that yours was not a typical experience with our normally great housekeeping department. More

Grosse pointe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been working in the hotel industry for years and this was by far the most friendly staff I have ever experienced!! The gumbo was spicy & excellent! The turkey burger and hand cut fries were so yummy!!! Thank you LaMusique staff!! I will be back to stay again! Go tigers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm truly happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you return again soon! I'm confident the Tigers will get back on the winning streak we've all come to expect. More

Southfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice environment, good service and everyone very friendly. We were here for a convention and found that the extra help at the service desk that was organized very helpful to organize the groups of people that were arriving from different countries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Our entire staff is dedicated to providing great customer service and appreciate hearing that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you return soon! More

Romulus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 6:30 am and the valet was right there to help us with a friendly smile. The lobby is beautiful and clean. I had a question for the front desk and was taken care of right away by a very kind woman. While we were assisting our visiting delegates, a very nice waiter brought us coffee and tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy having your group stay with us and are happy that you are enjoying your stay with us. More

Park Ridge, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

4 rooms used, for business trip. Myself & colleagues were all very disappointed in this hotel. No hot water in the entire hotel! The front desk kept saying it will work in an hour but it didn't. The air conditioning did not work and windows do not open. TV remotes broken. We arrived very late and were told hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do strive to maintain the best in accommodations for all of our guests and I'm thankful that you let us know about your experience so that we can improve in the future. We did have a hot water issue during your stay with us that has since been repaired and I... More

Aubonne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just stayed one night, the bus stop is 100 meters from the hotel, you will get in 15 minutes downtown. Great bed, and very helpfull staff, I could ask them what ever they always had an answer. Free fast wifi, large baththub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hotel St. Regis! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our facility and staff. We recently did a complete upgrade to our wireless system and I was happy to see that you noticed the faster internet access. More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Possibly the worst hotel experience ever. The day time temperature was near 90 and the AC had not been turned on in the hotel, and was told to "open the window!" Fast forward 1a, still over 80 in the room. I called the front desk and was offered a fan... Almost 2a before it arrived. Shower was cold, and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that there were issues with the A/C and the hot water during your recent stay with us. It' s highly unusual to have these occurrences and we do call in companies to make repairs as quickly as possible. I apologize for the inconvenience, but can assure you that your experience was not a normal one and I... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very disappointing Easter Brunch. The buffet was sparse and many of the dishes were cold or nearly empty. The beef was dry and in edible. There was no fruit section and the salad section barely had anything to choose from. One of the most popular areas was the waffle station, but the line was so long. We paid over $100... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for attending our Easter Brunch. I'm truly sorry there was a wait at the waffle station and that you weren't pleased with the selections we offered. We are taking steps to ensure that our Mother's Day Brunch doesn't have such issues and I do hope you can attend this year to see our normal great service and selections. More

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My choice for the hotel was because other hotels (especially in downtown) were much more expensive. The hotel seems to be old, however the quality of accommodation is high. The rooms are clean and I have perfectly and comfortably slept there. There is a complimentary coffee from the in-room coffee machine and a possibility to eat in the lobby restaurant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor M, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will be back soon to enjoy another stay! Thank you for your kind words which I will be passing along to our staff who work hard to ensure the best in customer service. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Regis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis

Address: 3071 West Grand Boulevard, Detroit, MI 48202
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your St. Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel Detroit
St Regis Detroit

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel St. Regis, the most inviting landmark hotel near downtown Detroit. Among Detroit Hotels, the Hotel St Regis stands alone with its original stately elegance yet with a modern, more casual style. Delivering an extraordinary level of comfort and convenience is what we promise each of our guests. Few Detroit hotels can rightfully boast of a history as rich as ours. The Hotel St. Regis has played host to such diverse and notable travelers as Martin Luther King and Mick Jagger.Located in Detroit's New Center area, the hotel is next door to Wayne State University, the world class health facility - Henry Ford Hospital, Fisher Theatre and Cadillac Place, home of the state of Michigan Government offices. And our unique location is minutes from Detroit's major venues.Guests of the Hotel St. Regis will enjoy relaxing in comfort in one of the 124 stylish guestrooms and suites located on five floors. Each room has been newly redesigned featuring an inviting color scheme, guest bedroom & bath with marble vanities & superior bedding.Enjoy live Jazz every Thursday night from 6-9PM in our attached restaurant/lounge La Musique. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer