We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Regis

3.5 of 5 3071 West Grand Boulevard, Detroit, MI 48202
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Regis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Regis
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
9
37
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel St. Regis was one of the nicest places I have stayed, and I travel often! Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Staff was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel next time you're in Detroit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Detroit?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Novi, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to start off with i didn't want to stay at this hotel because it was in the city. I stayed here on 2/14/15 and i must say the room was very clean and well kept and the staff was great. Housekeeping changed my sheets daily i asked them to and they did just that and my room didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary remarks about our housekeeping staff. They work very hard to insure our guest enjoy their stay. We have also started a new room inspection program. This program insures that every guestroom is clean, odor free and in great working condition. I look forward to sharing you comments with the team. Thank you again. More 

Bay City, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This hotel has a classic feel to it. The rooms are smaller than many contemporary hotels but work well for a short stay. Everything was up to date and clean in the room. There is a bit of wear and tear in the carpeting throughout the hallways. Lots of features which remind you of its history. The best thing about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary remarks. We have many guests that also appreciate the historic features of our hotel. We do all that we can to be good stewards of this 1966 European style hotel. Our goal is to insure a that every guest that spends time with us leaves with a sense of belonging. We want everyone to learn... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The only good thing about the hotel was the front desk CS attendant Georgette. Read the first bad comment above. That's completely true. The list is endless....dirty all over.The heater works intermittently and when it comes it was loud. The so calles wifi was down. I was so tired I stayed over night and checked out the next day. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I apologize for the technical issues you experienced. I have recently joined the management team here at the Hotel St. Regis and am committed to restoring the historic wonders of this awesome hotel. While our Wi-Fi does work we are working on a solution were it will be a state of the art system.... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I was skeptical about St Regis after reading some of the reviews on various booking sites and sure enough I should have listened to them. Possible positive was the location. However, I cannot begin to list the negatives, but here is an abridged one. First, the room was dirty, wherever you touched, from the desk, to television to sink, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize for the less than acceptable experience you had at our property. You should be able to expect a clean odor free guestroom with everything in working order. We take your comments very serious and will do all that we can to insure this type of situation does not... More 

Orlando, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

The fact that they haven't updated their televisions to this century speaks for itself. It is exemplary of everything else at the "St. Regis". I'm shocked the real St. Regis hotel chain hasn't sued these people into oblivion. Noisy, clogged drains, non-working Internet, mediocre staff, gross food, tiny hotel bar that's never open, are among my other gripes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the less than expected experience you have commented on. I have recently joined the management team and will be working diligently to insure that each guest has an exceptional experience. Our boutique hotel was built in 1966 and was designed to have a European style. We understand that an older historic property... More 

Spring Hill, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I as not expecting a "grand" hotel for the price so maybe I had lower expectations than other reviewers but I thought it was a nice hotel. The rooms were average sized, the bed was very comfortable, we had hot water when needed & the hallways were quiet. I had no problem with the WiFi. I travel a lot for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. I am glad you enjoyed our boutique hotel. We really appreciate your patronage and will do all that we can to insure your future visit is even better. Next time you are in house please ask for me at the front desk. I would love to hear about some of the offerings... More 

Southfield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The St. Regis Hotel has seen better days. The main reason for my stay was due to an event being held there in which I was a participant in and didn't want to drive back home in the bad weather. I was greeted by the Valet attendant who took my keys, I carried my own luggage to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you appreciated the improve Wi-Fi service and the friendly staff at the front desk. We have made several physical upgrade and plan to make even more. Our goal is to provide the best Guest service in a warm friendly boutique hotel. We strive to offer... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Drive through the grand portico, find the parking lot out the back, drag your luggage in, no smile from the guy at the desk, find the room bit no wifi. Ask to move, relocate, bigger room, wifi, no shower curtain or water & no refrigerator to put anything in if you had it. Calling room service got the executive chef's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate and take them very seriously. We are reviewing a few options for improved signage at the entrance of the hotel to better direct our first time guests. I apologize for the lack of service at the entrance when you arrived. Our goal is to always be available and approachable to assist our... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had problems right from the start when we arrived here by car. There was no signage to indicate where Reception was nor were than any staff in attendance at what turned out to be the "front entrance", so we elected to drive around the back because Valet Parking (unstaffed) was available at $20 to drive the car fifty metres... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill W, General Manager at St. Regis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make some suggestions that will improve our service to our guests. I have recently joined the management team and will take all of your comments very seriously. Several of the points you have made have been addressed. We are reviewing our signage opportunities at the entrance to make it easier to understand We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis

Address: 3071 West Grand Boulevard, Detroit, MI 48202
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel Detroit
St Regis Detroit

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay