We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
13181 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48126
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    7
    13
See reviews for
3
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had always wonder why is was never available . And now I know why . I had never felt so confortable and yet still be able to make it a temporary place to lay my head after a dueling schedule . And the rooms , the building itself . Is a surprise . But when you think about it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an area with a lot of closed business and not close to convenient food. When we got there it felt a little sketchy the entrance door didn't shut and there was a man sleeping in the lounge area with cigarets next to him. There were no smoking signs but this place smelled of smoke and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stay at the hotel because of the location. However, the hotel is quite old and needs a lot of TLC. To be fair, the hall and room carpet had been updated. However, the rooms are quite small. We will travel the extra distance next time versus being a repeat guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We apologize that you found are rooms to be too small. We know the building is old and the rooms are small, but we try very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and the rooms are clean. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are always welcome. More 

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

There is no rating low enough for this entity, this place should be torn down, this is the worst experience I had ever had and I would never recommend anyone to stay in this place. In my opionion this place should be called a (hoe) tel not a hotel or inn. There were women inside and out that appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We do our best to handle all issues that effect our guest. Since you were not happy, we did refund all of your money and wish you all the best. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. More 

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel lost our reservation. The site on internet didnt charge the room like it was supposed to so I ended up having to pay for it. The hostest was very understanding and pleasant about the situation. Now She gave us our room, we went to it and it was extemly small! We could pass our luggage inbetween the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our small rooms and older building. There is never an excuse for providing our guests with anything less that a clean room and good customer service. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. More 

Kitchener
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We booked this hotel as a stopover before flying out the next day. Getting to this hotel was scary as hell. We arrived late at night, and there were some pretty strung out people loitering near the parking lot "gates" a 2 foot high metal fence. We drove through a sketchy neighborhood on the way in, and it wasn't far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

OK, let's have the positives first--it was clean, it was cheap, it was convenient. If that's all you're looking for and you don't mind old, it's ok. Old is not the word to describe this place. I think the Model T in the lobby was the newest thing in the place! The pictures on the website look good, but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting the Detroit metro area on business stay away from this place bed bugs roaches need i say more. I was surprised that this place hasn't been condemned by the city. When i complained to the management a (grumpy old gentleman) he just shrugged it off like huh did you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

After reading other reviews I was not going to stay here, but the location was great and looked safe. Once inside I found the staff friendly , rooms clean and it was quiet, there was plenty of hot water and yes the rooms are outdated and it looks old but for the price it was great.. Travelers who want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wiltshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We are English tourists who have visited the States 10 times staying at 10-12 hotels each trip but this hotel was not a good choice. It badly needs bringing up to todays standards. The room was dismal and shaby. The carpet must be at least 30 yeards old and the beds were ex-Marriott (labels still on them) and past there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We would like you to know that since you stayed here we have renovated many aspects of our hotel. We have new carpet throughout the entire building and have replaced all of our bedding plus many other upgrades. We hope you will have the opportunity to come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay