We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13181 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Agoda.com
and 8 more sites!
11%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
1
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is dirty. I am not someone who really worries too much about that - but this place surpassed even the worst hotel I have ever been in. Also one of the beds was so broken - my buddy looked like her was on a hammock. The bed drooped. If this bed was in a movie - it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Every negative thing that was mentioned above is true. Plus pubic hair on the bathroom floor, blood stains on the carpet in the room. One of the four lights in the room work. Didn't even want to write a review, dreading having to even think about this place again. Also one last note, I plugged in my for charger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had always wonder why is was never available . And now I know why . I had never felt so confortable and yet still be able to make it a temporary place to lay my head after a dueling schedule . And the rooms , the building itself . Is a surprise . But when you think about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I travel a lot for my small business, and I always look for low end accommodations, so I was not expecting Hyatt quality accommodations. I was, however, expecting some place that I didn't feel like I needed to have a concealed carry permit to stay at. First impression; the parking lot. It is in need of some serious maintenance. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is in an area with a lot of closed business and not close to convenient food. When we got there it felt a little sketchy the entrance door didn't shut and there was a man sleeping in the lounge area with cigarets next to him. There were no smoking signs but this place smelled of smoke and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stay at the hotel because of the location. However, the hotel is quite old and needs a lot of TLC. To be fair, the hall and room carpet had been updated. However, the rooms are quite small. We will travel the extra distance next time versus being a repeat guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We apologize that you found are rooms to be too small. We know the building is old and the rooms are small, but we try very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and the rooms are clean. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are always welcome. More

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

There is no rating low enough for this entity, this place should be torn down, this is the worst experience I had ever had and I would never recommend anyone to stay in this place. In my opionion this place should be called a (hoe) tel not a hotel or inn. There were women inside and out that appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We do our best to handle all issues that effect our guest. Since you were not happy, we did refund all of your money and wish you all the best. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. More

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel lost our reservation. The site on internet didnt charge the room like it was supposed to so I ended up having to pay for it. The hostest was very understanding and pleasant about the situation. Now She gave us our room, we went to it and it was extemly small! We could pass our luggage inbetween the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our small rooms and older building. There is never an excuse for providing our guests with anything less that a clean room and good customer service. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. More

Kitchener
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We booked this hotel as a stopover before flying out the next day. Getting to this hotel was scary as hell. We arrived late at night, and there were some pretty strung out people loitering near the parking lot "gates" a 2 foot high metal fence. We drove through a sketchy neighborhood on the way in, and it wasn't far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

OK, let's have the positives first--it was clean, it was cheap, it was convenient. If that's all you're looking for and you don't mind old, it's ok. Old is not the word to describe this place. I think the Model T in the lobby was the newest thing in the place! The pictures on the website look good, but in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Address: 13181 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48126
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn to your Saves list