We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13181 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    6
    9
See reviews for
2
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for. We used because it was a cheap alternative compared to other hotels around. No breakfast like the pictures showed. No close restaurants. Old, worn down rooms. We asked about an upgrade like our Americas Best Value membership promised, but she did not know what we were talking about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in one of the most run down parts of Detroit. We had to drive MILES to find a civilized restaurant. It looks like a war zone. There were holes in walls, bathroom door would lock you in, bed not properly made (blamed on maintenance people), floors on slant, tv at least 20 feet from bed (long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is dirty. I am not someone who really worries too much about that - but this place surpassed even the worst hotel I have ever been in. Also one of the beds was so broken - my buddy looked like her was on a hammock. The bed drooped. If this bed was in a movie - it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you found our hotel dirty. This is absolutely not acceptable to us and we assure you that we have shared your comments with our entire staff to correct this problem. Please come back and try us again to see that your experience is not the norm. Thank you More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Every negative thing that was mentioned above is true. Plus pubic hair on the bathroom floor, blood stains on the carpet in the room. One of the four lights in the room work. Didn't even want to write a review, dreading having to even think about this place again. Also one last note, I plugged in my for charger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had always wonder why is was never available . And now I know why . I had never felt so confortable and yet still be able to make it a temporary place to lay my head after a dueling schedule . And the rooms , the building itself . Is a surprise . But when you think about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is in an area with a lot of closed business and not close to convenient food. When we got there it felt a little sketchy the entrance door didn't shut and there was a man sleeping in the lounge area with cigarets next to him. There were no smoking signs but this place smelled of smoke and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stay at the hotel because of the location. However, the hotel is quite old and needs a lot of TLC. To be fair, the hall and room carpet had been updated. However, the rooms are quite small. We will travel the extra distance next time versus being a repeat guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We apologize that you found are rooms to be too small. We know the building is old and the rooms are small, but we try very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and the rooms are clean. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are always welcome. More

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

There is no rating low enough for this entity, this place should be torn down, this is the worst experience I had ever had and I would never recommend anyone to stay in this place. In my opionion this place should be called a (hoe) tel not a hotel or inn. There were women inside and out that appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We do our best to handle all issues that effect our guest. Since you were not happy, we did refund all of your money and wish you all the best. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. More

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel lost our reservation. The site on internet didnt charge the room like it was supposed to so I ended up having to pay for it. The hostest was very understanding and pleasant about the situation. Now She gave us our room, we went to it and it was extemly small! We could pass our luggage inbetween the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our small rooms and older building. There is never an excuse for providing our guests with anything less that a clean room and good customer service. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. More

Kitchener
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We booked this hotel as a stopover before flying out the next day. Getting to this hotel was scary as hell. We arrived late at night, and there were some pretty strung out people loitering near the parking lot "gates" a 2 foot high metal fence. We drove through a sketchy neighborhood on the way in, and it wasn't far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Address: 13181 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48126
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer