We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

3.5 of 5 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    218
    160
    102
    57
See reviews for
177
121
69
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (756)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a Conference. The staff was very friendly and tried to make the stay pleasant. The entry way was fantastic, but the rooms were below average. The beds were hard, the pillows very fluffy. The bathrooms were sub-par. The toilet seats were scuffed and scratched. The water pressure was decent. The heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old and outdated rooms. Dirty. Bathroom was disgusting and smelled bad. Phones old and didn't have labels for front desk, etc. Hotel channel on tv didn't work. No welcome binder with area info or hotel menu. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here. The hotel was quite busy the weekend that we stayed due to a dance convention and because a youth hockey team was also booked in the hotel. Our reservation wasn't honored and it took 30 solid minutes for the situation to be resolved. We had two rooms and three out of the four phones in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Michigan Mom of three, We are sorry there was a mix up with your reservation. I am glad the situation was resolved fairly quickly. It's disappointing that your expectations were not met. I am happy you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the pleasant staff. Please, consider giving us another try. We will do all we can to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quite nice and we had no problems with it. The bathroom was somewhat small, but there was an additional mirror and sink unit outside the bathroom which was VERY helpful. The beds were actually super comfortable, which was a nice surprise. The hotel's open concept lay-out is maybe not the most space-efficient, but it makes for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Jessie B, So good to hear! Thanks for reviewing us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable here. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service and the room itself were so nice and clean. All of the furniture pieces are clean and in great condition. I was really let down by the bathroom. First of all, they didn't provide conditioner, which is not the end of the world. The shower had little dark hairs on some of the tiles, and the bottom of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Cleanfreak_17492636, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy the bathroom. In the future, if you notice something missing or would like your bathroom re-cleaned, please, do not hesitate to call the front desk. We would have been happy to accommodate you. I am glad you seemed to enjoy your experience otherwise. We appreciate you... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, good location for Motor City,Ford Museum, Mall basically on property with decent restaurants, great staff.Nice breakfast buffet.Free parking,although outside,it's very close and you usually don't see anymore at upper end hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello martinvanassche, Glad you enjoyed all the amenities and our great location! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is great, meals are served from the kitchen, but salad bar is awesome. Good value. Large dessert bar too that is included with the meal. It is a quiet place with good music playing in the background which makes for good conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Elk555, Thanks for reviewing our restaurant! I am glad you enjoyed the food, salad and dessert bar. The music is wonderful! Come back anytime. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Barrie, ON
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at the Adoba are fantastic. Check in was a breeze, and the cucumber water was a nice touch. I also liked that the lights from the exterior had been lit in a pattern that read "NOEL" from the road. What a nice holiday touch. The rooms look like they could use a bit of updating, but are very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello CCbud, We are glad you enjoyed it! I am so happy you got to come when we had the "NOEL" lit. It did put us in the Christmas spirit. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very grateful that check-in was swift and the staff was enjoyable. Come back anytime! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is close to everything. The staff was excellent, always greeted you with a smile and very helpful with recommendations for local attractions. Huge parking area and located right beside a large shopping centre and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Byron W, I am so glad you had a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am so happy you enjoyed our helpful staff and that they could recommend some local spots to you. Come back anytime! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is in two sections. One is on how we booked the hotel through a less than professional manner dictated by Hotwire, a lesson for my fellow travelers, and the other is on the hotel. If not wanting to know how to beware of online travel traps, please go to the review of the hotel. Thanks. Hotwire advertised a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello lotojarvi, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. I know our future guests appreciate it! We are sorry you had such a bad experience online. I am glad that you had a good stay here and enjoyed our friendly staff and surroundings. I am also happy that the noise was managed. We want you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Address: 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
#4 Business Hotel in Dearborn

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay