We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    225
    172
    108
    72
See reviews for
189
125
69
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (801)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent three nights here over Memorial Day weekend visiting Detroit. It was a last-minute trip and as we couldn't find anything in Detroit, we decided to give this a chance. I will start with the only downside, which is that the location is a bit indifferent in a business park-y area in Dearborn where you certainly need a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greenville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

went to plug in the iphone charger and found about a half inch of dust, and im allergic to dust and dust mites in particular everything else is the same as it was 15 years ago, except a little more worn and the rotating bar on top isnt open anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lansing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here earlier this week for a healthcare conference. Large nice hotel. Staff were very friendly. Everyone I passed struck up a conversation with me. Did partake in breakfast room service. For only 9 dollars I got 2 pieces of toast, bacon, eggs, and hash browns, it was all very tasty. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Adoba Hotel, formally the Hyatt Regency, has been upgraded and presents itself as an alternative to airport hotels near Detroit Metro. The rooms are clean and the services personal and caring. In addition to being close to the airport it is also near to the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village and a number of other vacation attractions. It also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a 3 day business conference. The hotel is very nice and all of our education sessions were in their meeting rooms. Staff were very nice and professional. The bar area is fun. I ordered room service which was good. Housekeeping did a good job. The only thing I would suggest is new carpet. They try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay at the Adoba Hotel and I definitely would return. The hotel was extremely clean, staff were pleasant and helpful, and I enjoyed having a mall within walking distance to pick up a few items I forgot to bring with me. Also appreciate the free wifi and a shuttle to the airport. This hotel cares about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Hammond2014, We really appropriate you taking the time to review us! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you were able to experience our staff, facilities, and convenient location. You are welcome back anytime! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Williamston, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, I'd stay here again. However, my expectations wouldn't be as high as they were for this trip. The staff was extremely friendly overall. However, when I was promised a replacement clock/radio for my room, it never came. Because I needed to get up on time, I requested wake up calls for both mornings of my stay. The call on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello briantoo, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay went! I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I deeply apologize that there was no follow through with the wake-up call and replacement clock/radio. It makes us feel terrible that we failed to accommodate you in this area. I am happy... More 

Fergus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were impressed by the layout of the hotel. We were planning on checking in and then going out immediately after so the valet offered to hold the keys for the car and leave it there while we checked in. Room was a great size. Bright and appeared to be clean however as we prepared for bed and turned down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Paul J, I sincerely apologize to you for your unfortunate experience you had with us. I can understand how frustrating it can be for you to have to pack up and find accommodations elsewhere in the middle of the night. Occasionally these little creatures do appear. I assure you, we do not breed them here, they are carried in... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited 18 to 25th April. Don't believe all the negative feedback. Areas of the hotel are clearly long overdue for redecoration and refurbishment, but this is still a stunning piece of architecture offering good service and overall, an enjoyable experience. The staff are great and many have become personal friends through visiting over the past 30 years. Good food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello MichiganCentral, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on how your stay went! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. I appreciate that you noticed how great the architecture is...there is a lot of history behind it. It is so neat that you have stayed here for so long that you are friends... More 

Grayling, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent this Friday and Saturday at this hotel and were very disappointed, not with the staff we had contact with, in what we paid for what we got. Our room had some type of sticky substance spilled on the of the bedside tables and in the drawer, the floor appeared to be dirty and so did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Paul S, I am sorry that there were some state mandated taxes that you were unaware of in the Detroit area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are glad you enjoyed the staff: however, we regret that you found your room the way you said. We sincerely hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay