We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

3.5 of 5 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    219
    164
    103
    66
See reviews for
182
122
69
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (773)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Sterling heights, Mi, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

The Adoba Hotel is an amazing property with great people running the front desk, cleaning services and the stores/coffee shop. However Management should focus on making sure the building feels clean and maintained as it approaches its 40th anniversary. The main complaint is the parking lot. Ridiculous sums it up. Mostly unplowed, it forced guests to park in the mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was staying here for a dance convention this past weekend and I found it very convenient to stay here while the convention was in this hotel. I thought the staff was very pleasant. Glenn (The Bell man) was awesome! He has the most welcoming smile and is such a sweet man. Renee (Gulio's waitress) was a fabulous waitress! These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a convention at the hotel. The staff were GREAT. They were very customer service oriented and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel continues to decline. The outside fixtures are going to rust, the electric doors don't work, the hall carpet has long seen it's day, elevator glass is dirty and not clean, etch, etc. It's a great location and used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Firenze, Italia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was lodging here for a conference for 3 nights. Very big hotel, but it seems to stay in '80s. Personnel not so courtesy, fitness room very small and all the rest very basic. Big conference room, bad breakfast and lunch really too scarce. Not a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello MikeVi_Firenze, I apologize that you found our establishment to be outdated. The hotel does have a vintage feel and we have kept the original lighting fixtures that were designed to resemble automobile features. The hotel is in "motor city" with Ford headquarters in sight, so we like to keep the history intact. I am sorry that you did not... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just don't. This place is about the worst you can get. Rude staff, especially Fatima in security; dirty floors, old and damaged walls, convention center is outdated and tired, roof leaks in the lobby. Absolutely terrible. Best case is closure and demolition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Mdp1178, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and found the staff rude. It is our goal to make you feel welcomed and relaxed during your stay and the fact that we missed that mark with you makes us feel terrible. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel various times over the past few years due to dance competitions. Usually if there are any types of issues, the staff will correct the situation. That was not the case during our last stay (2/6-2/8). First, I made room reservations for three separate futures stays in September of 2014. When booking the rooms I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello KatieO33, We feel terrible that you did not have a pleasant experience. I apologize if you were offended in any way by our staff. It is our goal to meet your needs the best we can, and we hate it when we fall short of your expectations. I am grateful that we will have another chance to make it... More 

Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room with hotwire, otherwise if I had known it was the adoba I would have not booked at all. After reading the reviews I have to admit I was scared. The lobby of the hotel is nice, the nicest thing about the entire hotel. When walking to our room, we saw dirty dishes and napkins in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Tamara L, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We hate that you did not enjoy your stay and disliked your room and the pool area. We are in the process of updating the rooms. I am glad you got to try the restaurant. I apologize that you had to look at dirty dishes in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is supposed to be a nice fancy hotel, me and my husband made a reservation for valentines day when we got off the elevator the whole 10th floor smelt like weed, our bedroom smelt like weed and we couldn't even sleep because the couple next door was so loud and arguing with one another. In the morning I woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Huda A, We strive to do everything in our power to make your stay comfortable. I feel terrible that you found the pillows uncomfortable, cups dusty, and the room cold. I am sorry that the people next to you were so intrusive and loud. There is a “No Smoking” policy at this hotel, so if they were smoking they... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Supposed to be a great, love-filled day. That's what my fiancée and I thought before we checked into Adoba. After initially waiting 20 minutes to check in, we discovered the hotel had booked us under the wrong info, not allowing us the place we'd planned on. We checked into our mediocre room and got comfortable. After getting ready, we proceeded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello Colesam11 I am sorry for the mix-up at check-in. We understand how frustrating that was and we really appreciate your patience. I am glad you liked the convenient location and cleanliness of our hotel. We apologize for overcharging and bringing the wrong order and for the tarty room service. We hate hearing that you did not enjoy your stay.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very dated hotel - don't think it will stay open for long. Issues with elevator, issue with room keys, fitness room disgusting no wipes or cleaning solutions to wipe down equipment. Everyone kept saying hotel in bankruptcy and will not be open in future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristie L, Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review

Hello onewooky, I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for letting us know what we can improve on and for taking the time to give us a review. Improvements to the facility are underway, and I can assure you that we are not going anywhere. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Address: 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay