We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013
sunnytraveler007 Chicago, IL
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my first time staying at one of these hotels and I chose this particular hotel for convenience and lack of other choices. On the whole, the hotel was passable but a little lackluster. The rooms were a little dingy but clean enough but our room had a slight off-putting odor. The staff were all friendly and helpful. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that your room had a slight odor. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that the housekeeping staff is working to eliminate any cleanliness issues in order to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We use theses hotel for a long time, this one was not good enough as the others one. The breakfast is very very poor, the hair dryer we should as on the front desk to have, the front desk people was not friendly. The location and the parking was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Paulo - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you felt the grab and go breakfast did not have enough option and the staff was not attentive to your needs. Please accept my apologies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite you... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a short 2 day vacation trip for me and my wife and friends. Overall, the staff was very helpful. The first problem was the room, it was a little dirty and the furniture was worn or broken. We were moved to another room and had issue with the room, like broken furniture again, phone not working and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to move twice and had issues with cleanliness and broken furniture in both rooms. As well, that you had to move rooms when the elevator was being repaired. To prevent this from happening again, my team is adding additional items to our daily housekeeping checklist... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family spent two nights in the hotel this weekend and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms and hotel condition were good. Good value and good amenities. The kitchens were adequate but sparse on utensils. The beds were comfortable and bathroom in very nice condition. The TV picture was outstanding. The wireless internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding your stay in Dearborn. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such great care of you. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Olivet, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the hotel my company chose for me to stay at. I basically live here during the week so the large refrigerator and range is nice. The beds are newer and comfortable. The staff is average and the housekeeping is ok at best. The room is clean, but there is no attention to detail. The vents have not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue providing great service and a great product to our guests. I apologize for the attention to detail. You are absolutely correct that this is unacceptable. As a result of your review, I have spoken with the management staff to ensure these deficiences are addressed... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had dropped in to review the hotel in possibility of booking a block of rooms for a wedding. I was greeted by Asst. Manager Letitia Brown and given a tour of the hotel. I was informed of all the amenities and had a opportunity to view the rooms i would be selecting. She went above and beyond to show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Letitia went above and beyond for you. We try to give the same level of service to all our guests! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My stay was in a large comfortable room. The kitchenette was perfect! Everything was neat, clean, and in working order. The staff was accessible and informative. I wound up extending my stay, and I'm definitely staying again. The only things I'd change are: the 11am checkout to Noon, and the snack breakfast to hot breakfast. Most hotels offer BOTH the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make my staff comfortable. It is convenient to work and shopping. Thank you to Collette, for arranging with Fortus Group Travel, to accomodate my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is... More 

48125
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'm local but when we had home renovations done a few years ago and on the rare occasion we lose power we tend to stay here as the rates are reasonable and rooms are good sized - with the kids in a room adjacent to the adults. I've also recommended it to family and friends visiting - it's a fours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd. - ESA #9818Trip Advisor Emily G "Eh..." I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues while staying with us. I am discussing your review with our staff to ensure that issue does notFri 2/22 Detroit -... More 

Lapeer, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels, and I find Dearborn's Extended Stay America to be one of the best. Every time I have stayed, which has been over a half a dozen times since I work across the street at the University of Michigan - Dearborn, I am welcomed by the front desk staff. I love being able to warm-up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Address: 260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dearborn
Dearborn Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay