We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013
travelingtab Michigan
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Extended Stay America for four days while visiting The Henry and Greenfield Village. The hotel is located in a great area...near highways, shopping, restaurants and the sites we wanted to visit. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel however was terrible. It was worn, smelled, and carpets in the public areas were disgusting. Snips of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Katrena - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and our staff's service. Still, I am sorry that your room was unclean and had an odor. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 42 days due to my travel coordinator booking mix-up. Regretted 42 days. Would never recommend it, but nevertheless, I will give the fairest possible review. Good: Great location. Highways, shopping, restaurant and activities are all close. Parking was plentiful. Stove, cupboards, fridge, bathroom sink and counter and kitchen floor (wood - smart idea) were all clean Bad:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and having a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. Still, I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room and that our WiFi did not always work properly for you. In response, I am... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wound up here via Priceline when we were planning a couple of days visiting the Henry Ford. It was exactly what you would expect for $39: worn and weird smelling. No, that's too harsh, I suppose. The property is really, really worn. The carpets in the public areas are disgusting. I was having a mini-panic attack going to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how friendly the staff were; however, we apologize that the cleanliness was not up to par. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have already shampooed the hallway carpets to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once again, thank you very much... More 

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were driving south of the Mackinac bridge when we got the message that our confirmed room was no longer available! We had made the reservation a week earlier and were driving with a co-worker who had made her reservation a day later than us. There was no logical explanation - just that they had overbooked and we had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation and had to move it to one of our sister hotels. Please know, moving guests from our hotel to another is a rare occurrence, in this case we were overbooked. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in extended America before but I felt this one in Dearborn didn't impress me as much as the previous experience. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, supplied with a simple kitchen with pans, plates and silverware although I only spent one night and didn't use much the kitchen item. The bed is comfortable and it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Allen - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Thank you for the kind comments about how friendly the staff was to you during your stay; however, we apologize that you found an odor in the hallways and the carpet was stained. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have since deep cleaned our hallways and... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

ESA Dearborn is one of the best hotels and what makes this place a wonderful place to stay is because of the hotel manager Ms. Collette. She is very friendly, helpful, nice and professional. She is always willing to go for the extra mile to keep the guests comfortable. I would recommend extended stay America Dearborn to all of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm thrilled that the staff have gone the extra mile for you and made you feel very welcome here at the hotel, especially our Manager Collette. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I chose stay here on a trip & the hotel with searching on Trip Advisor & would recommend to stay here. Staff were very friendly & welcoming, cleaniless was good & great amenities in the rooms. Look forward to staying again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. As well, I am so happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When I booked this hotel I took my time reading the reviews and was a little wary. But when i got there I was very surprised. Carrie checked me in and explained all the extras, she seemed very busy but didn't rush me, I liked that. Housekeeping is once a week which I wasn't used to but i could exchange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for providing you with an efficient check-in and such friendly service. Carrie, is a great addition to our staff, so I will be sure to share your remarks with her directly. As well, I am... More 

Rogers City, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I don't like to complain much but this place is terrible. First of all, when we went into the room IT HADN'T BEEN CLEANED! There was trash in the garbage can, and there was hair in the bath tub...I was apalled. We had to put the trash in the hallway! Manager did very little to make us more comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that the level of cleanliness in your room was not in line with our company's standards. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection... More 

Grand Rapids
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When I arrived, I had to wait at the service counter for 20 minutes to check in because no one was there. The place is understaffed and the person running the service counter had to help someone with a problem with their room. My first room had a hole in the wall and wasn't cleaned because there was pepperoni on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had several cleanliness issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the housekeeping staff to ensure your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Address: 260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dearborn
Dearborn Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay