We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
3
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Got a hotwire room for a last minute stay. Hotwire is a gamble and this time we LOST BIG! Black sticky lumps scattered on carpet. Wall edging pulling away. Only 2 chipped plastic glasses in the cupboard and a cracked and chipped coffee pot. Arrived after a late flight at 3 am and requested a later check out and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dundas, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

There were some issues early on, including a hotel key that didn't work, and maintenance issues in the room. However, the staff fixed the situation to my satisfaction. The hotel is near a mall, which is good if you like to shop I suppose. I used the proximity of the hotel to Henry Ford Museum, which was a short trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent Hotel i love thr grab& go breakfast. I wasted coffee on my shirt Thank god for the on site laundry.Love this hotel thanks again. First desk staff is awesome.My bed was very comfortable plus my back feel great.My room was very spacious clean beautiful.I told myself i would be here from now on 2 thumbs up. I love Extended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast as well as having laundry facilities on-site. It is also great to read that our staff provided you with such great service and that you found your room to be spacious as well as clean. Thank... More 

Mount Sterling, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Extended Stay America for four days while visiting The Henry and Greenfield Village. The hotel is located in a great area...near highways, shopping, restaurants and the sites we wanted to visit. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel however was terrible. It was worn, smelled, and carpets in the public areas were disgusting. Snips of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Katrena - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and our staff's service. Still, I am sorry that your room was unclean and had an odor. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dearborn hotels

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 42 days due to my travel coordinator booking mix-up. Regretted 42 days. Would never recommend it, but nevertheless, I will give the fairest possible review. Good: Great location. Highways, shopping, restaurant and activities are all close. Parking was plentiful. Stove, cupboards, fridge, bathroom sink and counter and kitchen floor (wood - smart idea) were all clean Bad:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and having a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. Still, I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room and that our WiFi did not always work properly for you. In response, I am... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wound up here via Priceline when we were planning a couple of days visiting the Henry Ford. It was exactly what you would expect for $39: worn and weird smelling. No, that's too harsh, I suppose. The property is really, really worn. The carpets in the public areas are disgusting. I was having a mini-panic attack going to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how friendly the staff were; however, we apologize that the cleanliness was not up to par. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have already shampooed the hallway carpets to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once again, thank you very much... More 

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were driving south of the Mackinac bridge when we got the message that our confirmed room was no longer available! We had made the reservation a week earlier and were driving with a co-worker who had made her reservation a day later than us. There was no logical explanation - just that they had overbooked and we had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation and had to move it to one of our sister hotels. Please know, moving guests from our hotel to another is a rare occurrence, in this case we were overbooked. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in extended America before but I felt this one in Dearborn didn't impress me as much as the previous experience. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, supplied with a simple kitchen with pans, plates and silverware although I only spent one night and didn't use much the kitchen item. The bed is comfortable and it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Allen - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Thank you for the kind comments about how friendly the staff was to you during your stay; however, we apologize that you found an odor in the hallways and the carpet was stained. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have since deep cleaned our hallways and... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

ESA Dearborn is one of the best hotels and what makes this place a wonderful place to stay is because of the hotel manager Ms. Collette. She is very friendly, helpful, nice and professional. She is always willing to go for the extra mile to keep the guests comfortable. I would recommend extended stay America Dearborn to all of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm thrilled that the staff have gone the extra mile for you and made you feel very welcome here at the hotel, especially our Manager Collette. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I chose stay here on a trip & the hotel with searching on Trip Advisor & would recommend to stay here. Staff were very friendly & welcoming, cleaniless was good & great amenities in the rooms. Look forward to staying again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. As well, I am so happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
0.6 mi away
Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn
0.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay