We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013
C L Battle Creek, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When I booked this hotel I took my time reading the reviews and was a little wary. But when i got there I was very surprised. Carrie checked me in and explained all the extras, she seemed very busy but didn't rush me, I liked that. Housekeeping is once a week which I wasn't used to but i could exchange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for providing you with an efficient check-in and such friendly service. Carrie, is a great addition to our staff, so I will be sure to share your remarks with her directly. As well, I am... More

Rogers City, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I don't like to complain much but this place is terrible. First of all, when we went into the room IT HADN'T BEEN CLEANED! There was trash in the garbage can, and there was hair in the bath tub...I was apalled. We had to put the trash in the hallway! Manager did very little to make us more comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that the level of cleanliness in your room was not in line with our company's standards. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection... More

Grand Rapids
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When I arrived, I had to wait at the service counter for 20 minutes to check in because no one was there. The place is understaffed and the person running the service counter had to help someone with a problem with their room. My first room had a hole in the wall and wasn't cleaned because there was pepperoni on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had several cleanliness issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the housekeeping staff to ensure your... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my first time staying at one of these hotels and I chose this particular hotel for convenience and lack of other choices. On the whole, the hotel was passable but a little lackluster. The rooms were a little dingy but clean enough but our room had a slight off-putting odor. The staff were all friendly and helpful. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that your room had a slight odor. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that the housekeeping staff is working to eliminate any cleanliness issues in order to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We use theses hotel for a long time, this one was not good enough as the others one. The breakfast is very very poor, the hair dryer we should as on the front desk to have, the front desk people was not friendly. The location and the parking was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Paulo - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you felt the grab and go breakfast did not have enough option and the staff was not attentive to your needs. Please accept my apologies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite you... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a short 2 day vacation trip for me and my wife and friends. Overall, the staff was very helpful. The first problem was the room, it was a little dirty and the furniture was worn or broken. We were moved to another room and had issue with the room, like broken furniture again, phone not working and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to move twice and had issues with cleanliness and broken furniture in both rooms. As well, that you had to move rooms when the elevator was being repaired. To prevent this from happening again, my team is adding additional items to our daily housekeeping checklist... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family spent two nights in the hotel this weekend and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms and hotel condition were good. Good value and good amenities. The kitchens were adequate but sparse on utensils. The beds were comfortable and bathroom in very nice condition. The TV picture was outstanding. The wireless internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding your stay in Dearborn. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such great care of you. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Olivet, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the hotel my company chose for me to stay at. I basically live here during the week so the large refrigerator and range is nice. The beds are newer and comfortable. The staff is average and the housekeeping is ok at best. The room is clean, but there is no attention to detail. The vents have not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue providing great service and a great product to our guests. I apologize for the attention to detail. You are absolutely correct that this is unacceptable. As a result of your review, I have spoken with the management staff to ensure these deficiences are addressed... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had dropped in to review the hotel in possibility of booking a block of rooms for a wedding. I was greeted by Asst. Manager Letitia Brown and given a tour of the hotel. I was informed of all the amenities and had a opportunity to view the rooms i would be selecting. She went above and beyond to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Letitia went above and beyond for you. We try to give the same level of service to all our guests! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My stay was in a large comfortable room. The kitchenette was perfect! Everything was neat, clean, and in working order. The staff was accessible and informative. I wound up extending my stay, and I'm definitely staying again. The only things I'd change are: the 11am checkout to Noon, and the snack breakfast to hot breakfast. Most hotels offer BOTH the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDO_Sarah_L, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Address: 260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dearborn
Dearborn Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer