We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dearborn hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014
Christopher A Dundas, Minnesota
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Got a hotwire room for a last minute stay. Hotwire is a gamble and this time we LOST BIG! Black sticky lumps scattered on carpet. Wall edging pulling away. Only 2 chipped plastic glasses in the cupboard and a cracked and chipped coffee pot. Arrived after a late flight at 3 am and requested a later check out and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundas, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

There were some issues early on, including a hotel key that didn't work, and maintenance issues in the room. However, the staff fixed the situation to my satisfaction. The hotel is near a mall, which is good if you like to shop I suppose. I used the proximity of the hotel to Henry Ford Museum, which was a short trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel i love thr grab& go breakfast. I wasted coffee on my shirt Thank god for the on site laundry.Love this hotel thanks again. First desk staff is awesome.My bed was very comfortable plus my back feel great.My room was very spacious clean beautiful.I told myself i would be here from now on 2 thumbs up. I love Extended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast as well as having laundry facilities on-site. It is also great to read that our staff provided you with such great service and that you found your room to be spacious as well as clean. Thank... More

Mount Sterling, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Extended Stay America for four days while visiting The Henry and Greenfield Village. The hotel is located in a great area...near highways, shopping, restaurants and the sites we wanted to visit. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel however was terrible. It was worn, smelled, and carpets in the public areas were disgusting. Snips of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Katrena - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and our staff's service. Still, I am sorry that your room was unclean and had an odor. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and... More

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 42 days due to my travel coordinator booking mix-up. Regretted 42 days. Would never recommend it, but nevertheless, I will give the fairest possible review. Good: Great location. Highways, shopping, restaurant and activities are all close. Parking was plentiful. Stove, cupboards, fridge, bathroom sink and counter and kitchen floor (wood - smart idea) were all clean Bad:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and having a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. Still, I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room and that our WiFi did not always work properly for you. In response, I am... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wound up here via Priceline when we were planning a couple of days visiting the Henry Ford. It was exactly what you would expect for $39: worn and weird smelling. No, that's too harsh, I suppose. The property is really, really worn. The carpets in the public areas are disgusting. I was having a mini-panic attack going to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how friendly the staff were; however, we apologize that the cleanliness was not up to par. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have already shampooed the hallway carpets to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once again, thank you very much... More

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were driving south of the Mackinac bridge when we got the message that our confirmed room was no longer available! We had made the reservation a week earlier and were driving with a co-worker who had made her reservation a day later than us. There was no logical explanation - just that they had overbooked and we had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation and had to move it to one of our sister hotels. Please know, moving guests from our hotel to another is a rare occurrence, in this case we were overbooked. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in extended America before but I felt this one in Dearborn didn't impress me as much as the previous experience. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, supplied with a simple kitchen with pans, plates and silverware although I only spent one night and didn't use much the kitchen item. The bed is comfortable and it has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Allen - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Thank you for the kind comments about how friendly the staff was to you during your stay; however, we apologize that you found an odor in the hallways and the carpet was stained. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have since deep cleaned our hallways and... More

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

ESA Dearborn is one of the best hotels and what makes this place a wonderful place to stay is because of the hotel manager Ms. Collette. She is very friendly, helpful, nice and professional. She is always willing to go for the extra mile to keep the guests comfortable. I would recommend extended stay America Dearborn to all of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm thrilled that the staff have gone the extra mile for you and made you feel very welcome here at the hotel, especially our Manager Collette. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I chose stay here on a trip & the hotel with searching on Trip Advisor & would recommend to stay here. Staff were very friendly & welcoming, cleaniless was good & great amenities in the rooms. Look forward to staying again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. As well, I am so happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dearborn
Dearborn Extended Stay
Address: 260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn to your Saves list