We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Certificate of Excellence
24130 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48124
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: comfortable beds, nice staff, nice rooms,, good price and good location too Cons: need t fix door handles, has a hard time getting into room, no pool, small bathroom, no breakfast , just a bag breakfast. If u want a good breakfast go to Leon's dinner. Done the street, walking distance from the hotel, also big boy is right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chet M
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are working on the lock issue and are happy to offer... More 

Cheboygan County, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this hotel very much. The moment I walked in I was greeted by staff. The rooms were very modern and clean and confident and they got new mattresses that really felt comfy and soft . The Wi-Fi was fast too. The only thing I didn't like about the stay was was that they didn't have breakfast but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies that you missed out breakfast to go snack, it is... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight and had a very good experience! The hotel rooms are updated including new beds and decor. The double corner room I had felt a tad small, but it was worth the $80 I paid. It included a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom area is a bit confined as well. The grounds seemed maintained. The bedding could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank centro7710
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies for the issue you experienced with the spotted spreads and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I've been staying at this location every year during the holidays, it's close to me parents' home, and easily accessible to all my needs. However, I think this will be my last stay, I am disgusted and disappointed with my room! First, I will say the addition of a single cup coffee maker and an iron/board is a great addition.... More 

Helpful?
Thank g4877
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your room was not up to par this stay, however you requested no service during your stay and nothing was mentioned to any staff member during your stay until this morning when you checked out. At... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Still the best basic lodging in Dearborn! Just great clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Secluded, quiet setting 1/2 block from Michigan Avenue. Minutes from most attractions and great dining.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for commenting about your stays at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us again!! I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My title sums up why we've been coming to this same hotel for many years and expect we'll to return many more times to come. We have classic cars and this Red Roof is our "go-to" since we can usually pull right up to our room door and see our car through the room window. Other guests and hotel staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulMarentette
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you so much for commenting about how we have taken care of you for many years. We always enjoy seeing your name in the reservation screen. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for coming back year after year!! I will make sure to share your comments with the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

This room was comfortable and the right price for my budget. I like that the room had very little carpet, just around the beds so you were not stepping on wooden floor. I felt this made the room cleaner. It is not far off from the expressway and it is on a main thoroughfare.

Helpful?
Thank cruisetravelor2013
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. The new floors are great and so easy to care for, we are glad that you like them. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

My room was located on the second floor facing the highway which I thought would be a problem but surprisingly not so. The customer service and value was excellent for the price. My only two real complaint about the room was that when I turned on the AC/Fan on the room unit, there was the smell of cigarette smoke and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hsin L
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Hsin, Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The hotel is good for us that need to stay close to work down there. Janet and her staff are wonderful people. They are very accommodating and very friendly. My staff and I stay there every day during the week, for the past 4 years. We love it there.

Helpful?
Thank Jody B
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Jody, Thank you so much for commenting about how we have taken care of your guys for the last 4 years. They are a joy to check in each week Especially Dave the Prankster. He keep me on my toes. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for coming back year... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Room was located on the 1st floor. It was extremely comfortable and clean. My daughter and I had the superior king, which had a mini frig and microwave. I was in town to visit family, Tour Greenfield Village and Greektown. The clerk Latrice was awesome in assisting me with directions and decent eateries around. The free wifi was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your stays at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us again!! Jamie, I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice and the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay