We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Dearborn

2.5 of 5 24555 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI 48124 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Dearborn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Dearborn
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
14
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Akron, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good thing about this hotel is it was close to where we needed to be the next morning. On the other hand, there was trash in the parking lot, on the tables in the breakfast room, lying in the halls, etc. Our room wasn't ready when we got there AFTER check-in time and even then, there were no clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taylor, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I decided to have a mini celebration of our 12th Anniversary. We would have dinner, stay in a hotel and catch a movie. We thought Country Inn and Suites in Dearborn, Michigan would convenient . I prefer making reservations through the actual hotel web site. The reservation site was easy to use. I was lucky to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was huge. Maybe it was a suite, but even so it was huge. The staff was friendly and helpful and the 2 1/2 star designation doesn't do this hotel justice. I am sure it helps that this is a new property, but that doesn't explain the wonderful staff. The all packaged free breakfast is really beneath this property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here on a vacation with my family and Truly enjoyed ourselfs, very friendly employees always greeted with a smile . Our room was very clean, the housekeeping Manager I believe her name was Trena was a lot of help. she was very friendly and always had a smile. The pool was great, except wish there was bigger towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here with my husband and 3 kids. The people who work there are so helpful and nice, really easy to talk to. My kids really enjoyed the pool and we didn't have to rush because the pool closes at midnight which is a plus. The breakfast was okay, I would recommend this place and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed here this past week to see the Holiday Nights at Greenfield Field. I chose this hotel because it was newer and we had stay at a Country Inn and Suites in Niagara Falls, and were very happy with both the service and the accomadations. I can not say the same about this property. We were met by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you endured at our new hotel. We are working diligently to resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We hope that you would give us a second chance when you are in the area again. Thank you. More 

Alpena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

When we checked in, we were told that check out was at noon. We got off the elevator on the fourth floor, and you could strongly smell marijuana like it was coming out of the electrical door office, so I'm unsure if it was staff or someone in a nearby room. We were immediately told that the hot water was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your most recent experience with us. Please contact the management to further discuss your experience. We will be glad to make it right with you. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hotel needs to consider the help it hires. Poor organization and planning for breakfast for guests, and people ready to do their task assignments. the walls must be very thin, because you can hear the people in the adjoining room. Take your room towel to the pool, because there may not be towels at poolside.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize that our hot breakfast is limited due to local legislation. We try our best to make sure that everyone is fully trained on their positions and that they in fact maintain their job duties. Please give us a second chance to make it right. Thank... More 

flint
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

for the first time i finally decided to try Country Inn & Suites, what an excellent experience. the location was convenient and the staff are outstanding ! new property with a lot of amenities. definitely wont be the last .. i enjoyed my stay there

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

With the exception of Breakfast, everyone from the front desk staff to Room staff were happy and wanted to please. If you were not first in line, there was no hot food and then add to that, there were two hockey teams staying at the hotel which Management knew about for 2 months in advance. Management made no attempt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dearborn

Address: 24555 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI 48124 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West Hotel Dearborn
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dearborn West

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay