We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Dearborn

2.5 of 5 24555 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI 48124 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Dearborn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Dearborn
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
13
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Kitchener Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent Friday Night (November14/2014) at Country Inn's and Suites in Dearborn after my Hawks got destoyed by the Wings. Let me say that someone needs to purchase a new Dyson Vaccuum??????? The Hotel is fine but keep you shoes and socks on in your Room as well as the Halls and Elevators. The Free Breaky is just Lousy....... County Inn's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucasville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a newer hotel! It is grand on the outside, with a lot of stone facade. It is great inside too. The rooms are not cramped. Everything is super clean. The area seems to be very safe. No way to go wrong by staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! More

Wyoming, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are huge and the beds are comfy. However the walls are really thin and you can hear people/toilets in other rooms clearly. Breakfast was ok, the health department wouldn't let them serve anything cooked.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do offer some very comfortable beds. As for the breakfast, we will be back to our wonderful Be Our Guest deluxe hot breakfast shortly. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. More

Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotels downtown were booked so we had to stay further away from downtown. Just 20 minutes away from downtown Detroit where the marathon began. Very clean. Very roomy. We needed a suite and all rooms there are suites. We asked for a late checkout and they kindly extended our check out.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. We hope the marathon was as exciting as your experience with us and hope to see you for next years event. More

dearborn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

the worst service that I have ever had we booked 40 rooms and they gave 2 of 40 rooms away we where there for a wedding party ..and they gave 2 rooms away that was for the bride and groom and the other was the groomsman room so out of the good ness of my heart we gave up are... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, and that your wedding reservation did not work as planned. Your feedback will assist us in preparing for future meetings and events at our property. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dave Kasior, the general manager. More

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
117 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I like Country Inn & Suites, I stay in them a lot during business. I know they have complimentary wifi that works, a decent breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised that this is a new hotel with modern decor. It is stepping away from the country decor and now more modern. I really liked the rooms, I had a very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I spent a night here recently. The rate I'd been offered on the phone was not honored at check-in and the hotel was noticeably dirty and worn - soiled carpets, carelessly made-up room, sad little breakfast, glum staff -no wonder. The management here has checked-out,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review usage. We appreciate your feed back. We are a brand new property with brand new carpet and furnishings. We apologize that you felt otherwise. However our staff strives to make each guest happy and comfortable as they stay with us. Lastly, if you do have any issues regarding your bill, please contact... More

Collierville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Fairly New hotel located between the Detroit AIrport and Dearborn. Convienient to The Henry Ford and other Amenities. we did not use the pool or exercise area so I do not have a comment on that. We found it hard to enter the Hotel parking lot when approaching from the east due to divided highway.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The facilities at this hotel were great. The staff was wonderful and it's in great location. Sadly the only downfall was there was a youth hockey league there and the coaches and parents decided to let the run wild. The kids were rude and destructive and these coaches and parents should be ashamed of themselves. In reality the staff should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Vehicles where vandalized in parking lot. And the manager MFd a group of 9 yr old hockey moms.I would tell anyone who goes to this area stay anywhere but this hotel. Rooms smelled like cigarette smoke in a non smoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate the feedback. Due to the circumstances surrounding your stay it is fair to say that the hotel is not responsible for what occurred in the parking lot on Saturday night into Sunday morning. Furthermore, we have never had an incident at this location until this hockey... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dearborn

Address: 24555 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI 48124 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn West Hotel Dearborn
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dearborn West

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay