We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Metropol Perth

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Family Blockbuster
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crown Metropol Perth
Crown Metropol Perth
Crown Metropol Perth
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    242
    120
    48
    31
See reviews for
120
358
21
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (799)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After 3 nights at Pier 21 in North Fremantle and 4 nights at the Novotel Ningaloo Reef in Exmouth, we spent our last 3 nights at the Crown Metropol and were very happy with our choice. These days we usually stay in 2-bedroom apartments when we travel because, that way, we both get a decent sleep. However, if we're at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being fan of the Crown Metropol Hotels, the Perth experience measured up. Great room, dining and overall experience. We only stayed two nights being there for the Ricky Martin concert. Cannot recommend it enought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
75 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are very large and very modern. The facilities are great. The open atrium is a great welcoming site and the staff at checkin are wonderful. The glass elevators are amazing and provide a view across the atrium. The room I had had a view of the river, and althoughatrially obstructed it was not a downfall. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a top notch hotel in a excellent location but does come at a price. Definitely more expensive the your average hotel but then again, you pay for what you get. A weekend away every now and then is a great excuse to stay here. The restaurants I found were very expensive although the Atrium evening buffet is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great to get an upgrade upon arrival and without having to request one! Thanks guys! We requested a non-smoking room away from public areas on a high floor and everything except the non-smoking was delivered. We are very fussy when it comes to non-smoking so this was a bit disappointing. Once we cranked the aircon, the smells vanished, so no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time we've stayed here since it was converted to a Crown and very impressed! Our room was spacious, extremely comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was luxurious with an excellent stand-alone shower and inviting bath tub. The room-service breakfasts are huge! Staff are warm and welcoming. Live music in a lobby (mid-week) seems less common these days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay overnight at the metropolitan for our anniversary ...should of stay at the promenade...package deal was a joke wht a rip off... nine lounge pre drinks with canapes rubbish..breakfast let down..mark and co best ever ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying at the Promenade, I now choose to stay at the Metropol. The difference is the quality of the rooms and the stunning pool. It really makes you feel like you are on a holiday. It's the perfect place for a luxurious weekend getaway. The location is perfect; at the casino and within the same complex at some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Can't believe it's only getting a 4 star rating. What a place to stay! My wife and I always stay here for our 'treat'. We also bring our two baby daughters, and have such a good time. The whole complex is truly amazing. Everything from when you enter the hotel entrance, the room, the pools, the food selection and casino,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner booked for our anniversary & organised a wine when walked in as he was coming later & said there's surprise when walk in, he called for it to be there waiting at 5 I got there at 6 & nothing waiting when got in. Very disappointing for partner as well. Not only that was put in room 116... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. It is disappointing to learn that you did not receive your wine at the requested time. Please be assured that I will investigate with the team as to the reasons this was overlooked as it is our commitment to meet our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay