We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Copper Harbor hotels

The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse

Save Saved
You added The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse to your Saves list
840 Gratiot Street (Hwy M 26), Copper Harbor, MI 49918
Hotel amenities
The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copper Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the staff, probably owners. Very friendly and helpful. There are only six available rooms, and a coffee shop. The room was clean, a well as the hallway and the bathroom. Microwave out in the hall - frig is also in the hall- not too crazy about that, but this time we didn't need either. Across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your experience. It's our goal to make guests feel at home and comfy while visiting Copper Harbor. Yes, it’s nice to have the Berry Patch next door, although it makes it easy to eat too much ice cream! More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After doing my research I felt quite confident in booking at the Brockway Inn Motel and Coffeehouse. After showing up in Copper Harbor and finding the Inn and our room I was very disappointed. The inn is located at the very end of the Copper Harbor strip. Not that it's a huge walk but probably around half a mile. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

It’s unfortunate you were disappointed. If location was important, your research should have included inquiring about it. I’m sincerely puzzled where/how the floors “caved down”. The furniture is dated, this is not a secret, however all the bedding and curtains are new. I service the rooms myself and they are very clean. I do admit scuff marks on the wall... More

Warren, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel and was rather disappointed. Very run down, with old mattresses and furnishings. The tub is an old jacuzzi with mold in the jets. Was very dangerous to try and stand in for showering. The bathroom window was large and faced a home behind the hotel. Dirt and mold on see thru curtains. Hotel carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the wet carpet. When you told me about that I was horrified. Apparently a pipe has burst in the wall. Not something one wants to hear in August, but when they bust, they bust. And the naughty red squirrel in the attic has been evicted. I didn’t think you were still upset about this, it... More

White Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Brockway Inn many times. We have always had a great experience. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The location is great, you can walk anywhere in town, especially the Berry Patch ice cream shop, next door. The owners, Karen and Steve, are very friendly and really know the area. They can recommend a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We enjoy helping our guests get the most out of their trip to Copper Harbor and appreciate hearing you had a nice experience, that is important to us. More

South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean, neat motel was a welcome sight in a snowstorm. Kind owner welcomed us and our dogs, was a wealth of info on Copper Harbor. Glad we found this place. Safe haven in a winter storm. Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your appreciation, that's really nice. We don't have many visitors in November, especially during snowstorms! Glad we could be of service. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I found this place online while researching and planning my trip to Isle Royale. When I called to make my reservation they were very pleasant and took care of business. Sometimes I had calling to make reservations because you get an agent who wastes your time with platitudes and upgrade offers. I was very happy that this wasn't the case.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your upfront assessment of our motel (and us). Our place is dated and small, but we aim big to give visitors a nice, clean place to stay where they can be comfortable and feel at home when they visit Copper Harbor (and of course great coffee). We do love this place and truly enjoy sharing its natural... More

Romeo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Given the very remote location of this Inn and the price per night in peak Summer months the Brockway Inn is overall very pleasant. The owner are EXTREMELY pleasant and the coffee is great. There were nice big towels and a spotless room on arrival. The decor is extremely dated and the rooms are very small with only a double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the straight evaluation of our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish more people did not expect the Hilton! Copper Harbor is at the end of the road, in the woods and somewhat remote, that’s its best asset - not city. Our motel/coffeehouse is owner operated and we strive to give visitors a nice,... More

Wayne, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our recent stay at the Brockway Inn was my second, my partner's third. The couple who own it are great - very nice. It is clean, small, basic, but well worth the money. Plenty of hot water, a decent tv (with Showtime! We could watch Dexter!) and a free cup of coffee in the a.m. They provide a fridge in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your good experience and honest appraisal. It's always nice to hear when guests have had an enjoyable stay and will be returning. We look forwarding to seeing you again someday. More

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Typical for Copper Harbor, this tiny place (6 rooms) is operated by a nice couple, but it is rather run down, so it felt more like a hunt camp than a motel room. Although shabby, it was clean, but don't expect things like shampoo or hair dryer, or Kleenex. For some reason each room has a giant 2-person jetted tub,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen K, Owner at The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the nice hosts and the clean rooms. Our motel is an older building and we may have outdated furniture, but the condition is good. Nothing is broken or falling down and I must object to the word “shabby”. I don’t believe that is a fair representation of our establishment. A word such as this can be... More

Olivet
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We didnt stay at the Inn, but were looking for a good cup of coffee and we found it! Get your coffee here then go down lakeside drive until you find the monks bakery, what a great pairing. One of their muffins and a cup of Brockways coffee!! You can sit outdoors on a picnic table in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brockway Inn - Motel & Coffeehouse

Address: 840 Gratiot Street (Hwy M 26), Copper Harbor, MI 49918
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Copper Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)