We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Coldwater hotels

Red Roof Inn Coldwater

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   348 S Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Coldwater to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John L Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
35
21
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Harbour, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We started stopping at this hotel some 4 years ago twice a year and this hotel has gone from recently renovated and good value for money to run down, tired and beat up by the amount of contractors that are running this hotel into the ground. The room we stayed in had very warn carpets, rips in the furniture, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We here at Red Roof Coldwater strive to provide excellent service. We're sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and hope you will give us another chance to make it right! If you would like to discuss other ways that we can improve, please feel free to contact us and we will be glad... More

Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I stayed in had been renovated. I understand that many of the rooms have been. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. Microwave and fridge were in room. The GM checked me in. "Alim Razi". He was very accommodating and friendly. I'll stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zach K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! All of us here take pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We're glad you enjoyed our recent renovations and hope to continue in customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Brutus
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just passing through and we needed a place to sleep for 8 hours. First impression was very good and we were happy. Bed comfortable enough, shower worked fine and things seemed pretty clean. However, we did find upon closer examination the carpeting in the room was quite dirty and the grout in the bathroom was filthy. I suggest replacing or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your taking the time and we appreciate the positive aspects of your review, such as price and convenience. We do apologize, however, that you did not find your room as clean as it could have been, particularly the bathroom area. We take all of these reviews seriously and we will be fixing that issues... More

Eagle Harbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I traveled over 600 miles for my mother's funeral and Duane was able to find me accomodations for four nights even though one night was completely full. I asked if I could be at the top of the list if any cancellations came in as I would be staying for four nights. He not only was able to accomodate me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vestaburg, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very nice, weekend stay. Not luxury but for the cost, worth it. We wasn't looking for a pool, sauna or hot tub. Just a place to sleep and enjoy the weekend. Breakfast wasn't big if you are expecting a huge, warm breakfast, but it was fast and easy. Room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We at Red Roof Inn try to provide a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We are indeed no frills, no "bells and whistles", but what travelers need to relax and sleep well and have a light breakfast to get them started in the morning. We are happy that you had a nice... More

Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I traveled here from Fort Lauderdale, FL, having left 80 degree sunshine, I flew into Detroit and negative 11 Degrees, 45 mph freezing winds with way too much snow! I rented a car and drove to Coldwater where I had a reservation at Red Roof Inn. I am mostly wheelchair bound, but as soon as they saw me, I instantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Sharon; Thank you so much for that wonderful review! It is gratifying to all of us here at Red Roof Inn to know that our efforts to make you feel at home are appreciated. We have struggled this winter with snow and cold, but keeping things clean and safe is and will always be a priority. Thanks for noticing. I... More

Athens, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at our favorite Red Roof Inn because our friend is sick with cancer.Seems as though things have changed! Some people were drunk in the room above us. So around 2:15 am I called the front desk and spoke with Kelly. The people were taken care of and made to leave, Kelly took care of the situation. I finally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alim r, Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

First, thank you for your response and for your praise for Kelly and the job she did in assisting you. She is a valued employee. Please accept our apologies for the problems encountered with the people above your room and the difficulties it presented to you. We did give you a FREE NIGHT CERTIFICATE for the problems you endured. Regarding... More

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This has been my favorite location to stay while in Coldwater, Michigan for years. This location is pet friendly and very convenient. I have a dear friend battling cancer and I needed to be close. I called in the day prior to make my reservation with the gentleman over the phone and asked for the best price because of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words for Kelly. She is a valued employee, and she will be pleased with your praise. We do apologize for the incident from the night to which you refer. Those are difficult to handle, but Kelly did a superb job in dealing with it. We are also sorry that you did... More

Brooksville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I came to Coldwater, Mi. arriving. from Brooksville Fl. on the evening of December 23, 2013. . My Mother had pass'd, and I had to get a room and desided to chk in at red roof inn, never staying at one before. I was so upset, with the passing of my Mother, for this is why I had to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Ray, First of all, thank you for your positive review, especially your praise of Kelly. I am sure she will be happy to know that you enjoyed her service and company. For my part, I wish to sincerely apologize for behaving in an unprofessional manner. I did not mean to be rude or indifferent. For future reference, if you have... More

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was in Coldwater for business and stayed here one night. The Business King room ( with microwave and small refridgerator ) was clean and comfortable. Room access was via interior hallways which were also clean and tidy. There was a modest but adequate breakfast offering in the morning. One of the nicest Red Roof Inns I have stayed at.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. We are relatively new (2001) but we strive to keep our Inn looking good at all times. Our housekeeping staff is top-notch and aims to please. We certainly hope that you will return and again we thank you for your kind words. Dwain S. Asst. Mgr. More

Been to Red Roof Inn Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Coldwater

Also Known As:
Coldwater Red Roof Inn
Address: 348 S Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Coldwater 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located I-69 near a Wal-Mart Supercenter, a movie theater and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Coldwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.