We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater

2.0 of 5 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater
Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater
Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    9
    12
    11
See reviews for
37
23
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's what you'd expect for a hotel at $70/night. Front desk clerk was very friendly and acted like she enjoyed being there which was very inviting after my 6 hour drive getting there. I really liked the layout and the pool was great. I'd definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for using some of your valuable time to share your experience at the Coldwater Comfort Inn & Suites with the other travelers. We know that if they choose our hotel they too will have the same enjoyable experience! Thank you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Will for sure use hotel again in future...great hotel...clean friendly and fun game room for kids...rooms were nice and clean..area was nice and quiet...breakfast area was perfect kids had a blast and begged to come back...service was great ...A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to leave us such a wonderful response. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for the great comments! We are pleased we were able to provide you with an outstanding breakfast! We look forward to seeing you back VERY soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I wanted to have our ceremony and reception local. Since we decided on an October wedding, we knew the best place to have both events would be in doors and I've always thought hotels were the best places to hold large gatherings. They're versatile, and usually come equipped with the chairs and tables. The Comfort Inn staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for using some of your valuable time to share your thoughts with other travelers and potential guests! You are correct we do have a Great Place for a Wedding Reception and we love working with our guests to ensure all the details are in place prior to the event! We also have the added benefit for... More 

Eastpointe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

poor lighting in room small bathroom they need a easy chair in the room to sit in very nice in the summer with the indoor pool the game room need some work the bar should be open at night.the staff is very nice and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of our staff, we appreciate your comments and are glad that we were able to provide you with great service during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to forward your concerns on to our staff to make your... More 

Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called ahead and were greeted by Heather who answered all of our questions. Our room was very comfortable and very clean, the king bed was also comfortable with luxurious bedding. The hot breakfast was more than adequate with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages as well as cereals, breads, yogurt, etc. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. Our only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! On the behalf of Heather and all of our staff, we greatly appreciate the comments. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with outstanding service and provide a great value for your stay. We will be sure to make sure all the TV issues... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a whirlpool suite. The price was good, but the whirlpool was a bit long in the tooth. It was functional, but the drain was touchy and it was hard to keep it closed. The tiling around the whirlpool was cracked in places and there was caulking that was applied in a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for using some of your valuable time to give us your feedback on your recent stay! We are always striving to provide our guests with excellent services and an excellent product. We will use your feedback to further enhance our efforts! The Jacuzzi you referred to is slated for replacement! Sincerely! Michael More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying at the comfort inn with our JV and Varsity basketball teams from a town about an hour and a half north of here. The check in at the front desk was seamless and the amenities of the hotel were explained in comfortable detail. The key Mechanism on our room door just happened to go bad and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for using some of your valuable time to share your thoughts and observations with me on your recent visit to the Coldwater Comfort Inn & Suites! On behalf of Shaun thank you for the compliment and the nice compliment on the entire staff! Hope your team did well in the tournament and we hope to see... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came late at night after having issues with a reservation I had made at another hotel; the customer service was a breath of fresh air after the previous hotel. We were allowed to preview the room and check in was a breeze. The second night we had issues with the key card not working and again the customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to leave us such a great review! We value our guests feedback and I will personally pass along the great compliments to our staff. It is our goal to provide the best value and service, and we as a team are pleased that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Service was good, rooms were nice (except WAAAAY too cold even with the heat up!), fitness area was well kept (except the treadmill was OLD), but overall this hotel was well worth the price. It looks like it would be a nice place to host a banquet as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My family went here for a short weekend getaway. My kids loved the pool just outside our room. The hot breakfast in the mornings was very nice as well. The walls were a little thin. No one bothered us, but I was concerned that our noisy little ones might bother our neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us! We are pleased that your family enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater

Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay