We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Clare

#4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Clare
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012
JASON J PORT HURON
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
104
71
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clare
See the most recent reviews
Cedarville, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Met family in Clare and staying at the Days Inn seemed like a good idea. Maybe not....or maybe my standards are too high. The first room we were given had a bed that was so close to the ground that I wouldn't have been able to get out of it. Fortunately we were given another room. I have to agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review

We at the days inn do apologize for the problem with the bed, however, I am glad to hear the problem was resolved and that you were accomodated. As far as our breakfast bar only having toast, well that is absurd. To be completely honest, we don't even have toast. We do, however, have french toast, pancakes, hard boiled eggs,... More 

NEW BOSTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed one night with my mother we went to a show at the Soaring Eagle in Mt. Pleasant. This was one of the onlty hotels avaiable. Only disappointment was the charge of the room safe even though we didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question