We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1645 Commerce Park Dr., Chelsea, MI 48118
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kimcook1 Montrose, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a special hospital rate which was great. Had King suite with jacuzzi. Large tub! The hotel is a little dated but still adequate. Shower tiny! Breakfast great, good service. We checked out late and they charged for 1/3 of a day. Ok since we had a low hospital rate

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The Comfort Inn in Chelsea, Michigan is a great place to stay - Very clean and above average WiFi. It is rare, but when I first walked into the room the temperature was set at a comfortable temperature, and I did not have to make any adjustments all night. Then the next morning, the breakfast attendant was very attentive -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure to hear all feedback. We did recently increase our bandwidth for our WiFi and it is working great. Comfort is our goal for each and every guest, keeping every room at a comfortable tempature is imperative. Thank you again for your time, we do... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had to spend a week in Michigan for family visits. The room were indeed comfortable and the guest services (with an exception of housekeeping issues which were fast resolved) in particular front desk and breakfast staff were exceptional, requests were taken very serious and dealt with immediately. We particularly liked the quiet shower which did not sound like Niagara... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please allow me to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experience. I ensure you that they have been addressed with our management team. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day! More 

Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms, though dated, were clean. As another person stated, the rooms need more soundproofing. The doors need better door closers - I think I heard every door in the hotel slam shut in the morning. The breakfast looked okay through we typically do not eat much. Bottom line - a nice place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keweenaw Peninsula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had occasion to spend 10 days at the Chelsea Comfort Inn. The room had beds that were quite comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was good and hot with a nice variety of items, a pool and exercise room were available as were several computers. I got acquainted with the staff and they were friendly and I enjoyed talking with them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Room was comfortable but little soundproofing. Could hear next door , hall and outside. Not pleasant at all. Had a good breakfast. Scrambled eggs. Sausage nice fresh fruit and good selection of breads Room was clean and towels substantial

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please allow us to apologize for the noise issues during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our management team. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Veronica Hubler Front Desk Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hot tub was very hot! Perfect for an end of the day soak for sore muscles. Rooms clean. Breakfast was better than others I've had at similar hotels. Quiet. Hotel staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel. No complaints. ------------/

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to have you again in the future. Have a great day. Thank you, Veronica Hubler Front Desk Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I live here in Chelsea. For the first time in decades, we decided to stay at the hotel (because the Best Western in town has really bad reviews) during a power out. We had the Jacuzzi King room. It's got to be pretty bad when the male part of the couple points out the mold on the tub and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel was very well maintained with personable and knowledgable staff. WiFi signal in room was weak otherwise this would have been a 5 star review. There was a wedding party that stayed there one night on the same floor so the noise was a bit higher than the other two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My wife and I were in Chelsea for a Halloween Art Show and Party. We were very pleased with the location and the room. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a fair amount of choices. Our room was on the ground floor which seemed understaffed and probably underpaid. Our maid was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of the business we get from the Ghoultide Gathering. We look forward to having you next year. Thank you again. Have a wonderful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay