We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Meijer Street, Charlotte, MI 48813
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
8
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Canton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very nice hotel, clean and welcoming. At 10:45 in the evening, I discovered that there were NO towels in my bathroom. I called down the front desk and the line was busy for 15 minutes. I then had to get dressed again and go down three stories to get towels. I was NOT happy. It appeared that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We don't stay with Holiday Inn very often, after a long drive, the location brought us in. Right off the highway. Looked new. Thought we'd give it a try. The rate was just ok, the room...well not great. The king mattress was old, hard, tired no padding and springs poking you in the back all night! The microwave was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Azahunting, I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that the mattress was not comfortable for you. We went through a full renovation under a year ago and got all brand new mattresses. I am so sorry that the microwave and TV were not... More 

Bourbonnais
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this property filling our daughters water polo team and thought it was a really nice hotel. Really good breakfast, clean property all together! Friendly staff! Definitely will use again when in the area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am so glad to hear that you plan to come back and stay with us again! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you the next... More 

Bronson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I pay a bit more to stay at Holiday Inn Express because on a business trip I need to be rested and want everything stress free. Our stay started out very nice. The room was very nice, well stocked and ultra clean. We very much enjoyed a nice stress relieving soak in the hot tub. Pool area was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that your stay was not what you have grown to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I am very regretful that the wireless internet was not working properly for you and that the breakfast was less that you had expected. Here at the Holiday Inn Express of Charlotte, we strive for only the... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, staff was friendly, convienently off the highway. Continental breakfast was great with good selection. Did not use the pool or hot tub. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Tyler C., Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am so glad to hear that the staff was friendly and the room was clean! Thank you, again, for posting this review! We look very forward... More 

Charlotte, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My wonderful teen-aged son treated me to a Saturday of relaxation and pool fun at the Charlotte, MI Holiday Inn Express. It was soooo clean, everywhere, the pool and hot tub very nice, the beds were awesome, great nights rest. Very nice breakfast, front desk and rest of staff were so very helpful and friendly. Could not have asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Brenda C., Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review of our hotel! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am so happy to hear that the staff was so friendly and helpful. What a wonderful gift from your son! Thank you, again, for taking the time to post this... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for fwo night with daughter and grandchildren. Rooms were clean and the beds and pillows a dream! Breakfast needed breakfast meat, not just that gravy. The pool was not as clean as it should have been and the hot tub was too hot to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this great review of our hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry that the pool did not seem entirely up to par while you were here. We are working right now to get the problem corrected! Thank you again... More 

Beulah, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stay here every year, and it is always clean and well kept. Front desk always very polite and helpful, and the breakfast is always very nice and plentiful. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you have frequently enjoyed our hotel, and I hope that you love the new renovations that took place since your last stay! Thank you again for posting this review! As always, we look very forward... More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was quite nice. We were sharing a room so we did not have to go through the check in process. Lisa at the front desk was cheery and helpful with any questions our group had and they were very accommodating to our needs while we were stayed there. Rooms were a fair size, beds comfortable, bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am very thankful for you taking the time to post this great review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and I am glad you were happy with the rooms. We look very forward to seeing you again, the next... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Check in was quick and easy and the room faced the parking lot which was fine because you couldn't hear any noise at all. It was clean, the bathroom was spotless and it was located near a grocery store and a gas station which was very convenient. The hotel is located at the end of a dead end road, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Next time you are in need of overnight accommodations I hope that you will come to stay with us again, as it would be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question