We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Meijer Street, Charlotte, MI 48813
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is recently renovated so it looked nice. The bed clean and comfortable. Shower was nice and hot. Toilet rocked side to side. Breakfast wasnt well stocked, but had the basics. Hot tub was out of order which was a big bummer. Lights in parking lights were off at 7:30am when it was still dark. Overall was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michiganshipwatcher
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Michiganshipwatcher, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I am so sorry that the hot tub was out of order during your stay. Please know that it is back up and running and we would be... More 

Gladwin, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Do to an ice storm we were forced to find a hotel at approx. 3 PM Dec. 29. We checked in to the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte MI. At approx. 4:30 PM we went down to the front desk to inquire about food delivery. After finding what our options were we returned to our room. Later in the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom5252
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Tom5252, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret the unsatisfactory experience you had during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain... More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

This is a nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff but if you are in the area for business and need to rely on the high speed internet to do your job this isn't the place for you. The max connection speed was 54.4 mbs and the longest a connection lasted without getting booted was approximately 15 minutes. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Bryan B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the internet connection. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

My first impression started when I called to make reservations months before. The on-site staff seemed helpful and friendly, but when I got off the phone and tried to look up my reservations, I couldn't find them online using the confirmation numbers and last name. I called central reservations with my confirmation numbers and they were able to clarify the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Meg S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and had a satisfying breakfast. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our staff service. I would like to apologize for any... More 

Thompsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed here as part of the group stay for the Cross Country State Finals. They accommodated 44 athletes and six rooms of adults. The beds were firmer than I like, but that is very much personal preference. The pillows in the room were a nice assortment of firm and soft, so we swapped them between us to get what... More 

Helpful?
Thank upnorth98
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

It's an older property but they are maintaining it well and it's a clean room and nice breakfast area. But, WAY too much partying and loud talking after midnight and slamming doors. Went on a long time! Unfortunately I couldn't call the desk because my hubby slept through most of it and I didn't want to disturb him further. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank MBUMarriotts
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear MBUMarriotts, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our breakfast area to be nice. However, we would like to apologize the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during you visit and for falling short... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
292 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

On my trips I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express because I don't need much more than what they offer. It is perfect hotel to stay or one night there and go further. The only complains for me is that there is no vent in toilets. In this particular hotel we were not able to make our coffee maker and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This hotel is on the outskirts of town and was very quiet. The hotel staff were very nice and accomodating. There is a grocery store next door which is convient. Restaurants were one exit down on the interstate. Sheets and towels were good and the hotel was very clean. We highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Janet H., Thank you so much for posting this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was nice and accommodating. It is also good to hear that you liked the area and that it was nice and quiet for you! Thank you again for taking... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights and it was an excellent visit. The room was clean and beautiful. The desk personnel was extremely pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel. It is so great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you liked the room and that the staff was helpful. Thank you, again, for posting this review. We look very forward... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 16:10. Front desk clerk was very friendly but informed us that our room might not be ready (3:00 pm check in). She made some calls and quickly determined that it was ready. She explained that they had fallen behind due to high volume from the night before. Later found out that someone in housekeeping had been terminated. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazunni
GMCharlotte, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Gazunni, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the pool and hot tub were not up to the standard that you had hoped. Please know that they are both very well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 3 in Marshall
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#2 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay