We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Charlevoix hotels

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special
Save Saved
You added Charlevoix Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Charlevoix
A recent review
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stopped in late and they were very nice and had a room available. Rooms are nice and clean. Pool and hot tub very clean. Great experience and would come here again. Very reasonable priced. Staff are very nice. You get more than you pay for ..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed everything. You should like our renovations coming soon! We're excited to keep making the hotel better and better for our guests - we love creating great value! Have a wonderful day and come to Charlevoix soon again. Best, Jonathan P. General Manager More

Livonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were in town for New Years Eve. The Weather Vane and Edgewater Bistro are a short walk. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very nice personel and breakfast bar. Weather permitting the Pine River, Round Lake, and the Lighthouse are a nice stroll.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! I apologize for my delay in thanking you for your review and your stay. I'm glad you got to enjoy your stay and took a nice stroll down to Weathervane restaurant. That's a wonderful restaurant. I hope you've had a nice winter and come visit again, soon! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager More

Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

12/30/13-This hotel fully met our expectations and at a great price. Old reported problems seem to have been overcome by new ownership. Rooms were very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast, not fancy, but very adequate. Coffee always available. Heated indoor pool and hot tub. Very near nice town and great winter ski areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly team. Little-by-little, we're creating a better experience for our guests. And our breakfast will be getting a revamping very soon. It's a good simple one right now (danishes, muffins, ready-to-make waffles, coffees, juices, cereals), and we plan... More

Belmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Charlevoix Inn and Suites was a great place to stay for our fall fishing trip. The early cont. breakfast was great, as we were up early to get out the door to be on the water at sunrise. Was great to take a nice hottub after being out on the water all day long. Room was very clean as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your recent stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much and I hope you caught a lot of great fish! Thank you, too, for your kind note regarding Kim, and we'll be happy to welcome you and your dog in the future - we have a lot of pet-friendly rooms. Have... More

Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Found this hotel on line. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. Room was clean and comfortable. First, I thought there would be a frig in our room and there was none. As most places we stay at, all rooms have a frig. I called the front desk to inquire about a frig and was told that only certain rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your stay and taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. I am sorry that we don't have refrigerators in all of our rooms - yet! We took over ownership of the hotel this summer, and we are making big plans to improve a variety... More

Milford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We found this hotel online and appreciated the fact it allowed pets. However, smoking was either allowed at one time and the after-effects have stuck or else the no-smoking policy has been ignored, for our room (third floor near the back stairway) had a musty, smoky odor which hit you when you opened the door. The staff was very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our customer service, but I apologize for the condition of the room. We took over the hotel at the end of June and we are in the process of finalizing renovations of the rooms and the common areas. We are excited to... More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose to stay here passing through on our way to Mackinac. The price was right and they had an indoor pool. We arrived fairly late around 9:15 only to learn the pool closed at 10. The girl working the front desk was very nice and told us she'd keep it open until 10:30 for us. A very nice offer!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. I'm glad you got to enjoy the pool a bit before you called it a night. My company, Riley Hotel Group, just took over management for the new ownership group of the hotel, and... More

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

the rooms and lobby are very dated, but more disappointing was the stale smoke smell in the hallways. we booked 1 night at the Inn end of our stay in the area and unfortunately, had not been able to extend at our previous hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan P, Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for your review and your stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed. The hotel was just purchased at the end of June and our company has been working hard in planning our improvements. Just a week ago we installed our new 39" LED HD TV's. This week, we had our architect and designer... More

Grand Blanc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose to stay here this July while in Charlevoix. We looked all over town and everything was fully booked other than shacky roadside motels that honestly were really old and disgusting. We stopped and looked at 2 or 3 area roadside motels and I refused to stay there. I was very surprised to find this hotel had vacancies since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your stay and your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much and felt it was a great value. We just purchased the hotel at the end of June, and we're very lucky to have a great staff already in place that captures our hotel company's service focus. Thank you... More

Wayne, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is not your top of the line elaborate Inn... However the rooms are clean, and the staff is super nice. If you need anything at all, ask the girls at the front desk. They can even give you directions and a list of activities to do in the town. I would stay in this hotel again for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that our hot tub was out of commission. Our management company, Riley Hotel Group, just took over running the Charlevoix Inn & Suites. We currently operate 11 hotels across the country, including the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites in Traverse City. We are... More

Been to Charlevoix Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites
Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature 39" LED TV's, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlevoix Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.