We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Mishawaka
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

We came up for a little weekend trip and the Dogman bike race. It was our first time at the Inn. The rooms were clean and large. The pool and hot tub were both warm and relaxing. The location was perfect. We are coming back again next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Les! Thank you so much for your stay and your participation in the Dogman Race. I'm happy that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We'll be happy to have you back next year - that's a great race and time to visit. The race is planning to get bigger and bigger, and our hotel will continue to support it!... More 

Trenary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its definitely the most pet friendly Hotel I've been to. A large bag yard / pet park is really cool. They went out of there way to clear the snow so it was accesible and usable. I appreciate the staff doing that for the consumers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening, Jeff! Thank you for your stay and I'm happy you noticed the things we do for our lovely four-legged friends. We plan to make more improvements for their comforts in the future. I'm glad you had a good time at our hotel. Have a wonderful end of February! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel- clean and comfortable. Rooms are on the small size, but then again the room's space was well utilized. Breakfast offering was better than most. Would recommend king beds versus queens or two double beds, preferably sleep number. Balconies off all rooms would be a great addition so that all could truly enjoy a view of Lake Charlevoix.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestions. It's funny that you mention the balconies - it's something that we have in the works for the back of our hotel that faces Lake Charlevoix. Thank you for that suggestion! We hope to start and complete... More 

Midland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'd stay there again if the others were full. A good nights sleep is very important to me while traveling for business. I didn't get that here, as the heating unit was either way to hot or blowing cold air. Very hard to dial in a comfortable temp.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm sorry for the trouble the heating unit caused for your stay. That's something that we will definitely fix quickly. Thank you for your stay and I do hope you try us again - this isn't something that's common with our hotel. Thank you and have a nice week! For... More 

Hastings
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Inn is very adequate. The best part is the friendly staff. Our room was clean, but not large or luxurious. The breakfast is a cold continental breakfast with a waffle iron. We had a shower, but no bathtub. There is a coat rack, but no closet. There is a coffee pot, but no microwave. There was a very nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy that you found our staff friendly. We are a simpler hotel, but we focus on quality amenities and friendly service. Thank you so much and have a wonderful end of February! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

Richard Landing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed with the Inn. We enjoyed our stay and our room very much. The staff was very helpful when we decided to extend our stay one more day making us aware of discounts we could take advantage of. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub facilities as well as enjoying great breakfasts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and the Charlevoix Inn Family. I'm happy you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub and our breakfast. I hope you have a nice end of February and please come visit once again! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan... More 

Macomb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the shadow festival and found the room to be very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do in town. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed Shadow Festival and your stay at our hotel. It was the first year for the festival and we were happy they did a free shuttle to and from our hotel and they had a lot of great activities. Glad you found our staff... More 

Port Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Motel is like most and fit budget, accommodation's were comfortable. Did not like that they quoted me one price on phone then added $10 per adult and were unable to change price when did not have the extra adults in room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for your review and your stay. I'm glad that we offered you comfortable and affordable accommodations, but I am sorry about the extra adult price confusion. Our rates are based on two adults in the room. If there is an extra adult, we charge $10 extra per night. If you didn't have extra adults in your... More 

shelby twp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

old beat up furniture very dirty dont bring your kids pool very nasty free breakfast ok mattresses wore out they are broke down in middle woke up with our backs hurting very hot we had to leave the fan on to give you an idea of the dirty ness look ant the baggage carts whet you go in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day, Tom! I am so terribly sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. While we are an older property, we are under new ownership and doing a variety of improvements. Currently, we've invested about $250,000 into the property in the form of a new roof, air conditioning, TV's, docking stations, coffee makers, landscaping, signage, employee uniforms,... More 

Holland, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel was just fine for a night in the lovely town of Charlevoix. The bed was comfortable, rooms average size, nice big showers. Views of the lake from some rooms but no balcony to sit outside to enjoy it. The breakfast room is very small but decent food offered and good coffee and tea selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in our great little town. And it's funny you mentioned balconies - we're actually planning to add balconies along almost all of our rooms overlooking the lake in the near future. I'm glad you like the Leelanau Coffee Company coffee and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charlevoix Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Inn And Suites
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay