We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Hotel website
800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Special Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Taylor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needs a little updating, mostly just normal wear and tear. Very nice stay, wonderful view of the lake, staff was very nice and accomodating, close to town and very good restaurants, easy drive to petosky, good central location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 682debrad
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, the views of Lake Charlevoix, our staff, and our location. We are continuing to update the property every day and I assure you it will only get better! Thank you and have a nice day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

Grove City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were nice and clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel for anyone who travels to northern Michigan. The view was nice, even for the winter. Will definitely stay again when I come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michaeltO1830YL
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, enjoying our clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast. Thank you and have a great February! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very excellent friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had a wide variety of food. Rooms and bed were too small for me. No luggage racks and not enough storage for clothes. Lobby, breakfast and pool area were cold.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank awnemequom
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful! Glad you like our breakfast variety, too. I'm sorry that the bed in your room was too small for you. We do feature rooms with double, queen, and king beds. We are getting luggage racks for all of our rooms later... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up checking in very late (early hours of the morning, actually) because of a snowstorm and a subsequent accident, and when we arrived at the hotel (cold, tired, and ready to sleep) the first thing Brian, the person at the front desk told us was "I counted you out. You were supposed to check in yesterday. Next time,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 396audreyc
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Gosh, I am so sorry for that poor welcome and interaction you had with my night auditor. I will definitely address it with Brian and make sure he understands that our job is to make our guests feel comfortable and happy at all times - especially after you braved that snow storm. I sincerely apologize and assure you... More 

Grand Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, well serviced, great rate, stayed four nights and will come again. My second time there and the staff went above and beyond. Maintenance swept the snow off my car. Any issues, such as ice outside was taken care of immediately. Staff engaged in conversations and made sure I received the best rate. I plan to stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kencL5874AF
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you so much for your review. Glad you noticed the cleanliness and the service we provide for our guests - those are two of the most important amenities we offer! Glad you got to relax in the hot tub, too. Have a great rest of your week and thank you for your stay! Best, Jonathan P. General... More 

Bay City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here for price offer and closeness to family in the area. Husband used and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was nice and available early in the morning. We will very likely stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susansC7750ZO
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm glad you had a nice stay, enjoying our pool and hot tub (your husband who enjoyed this part) and our breakfast offerings and availability. I hope you were safe on the roads and didn't run into the snow storm too much. Have a wonderful rest of January! Best, Jonathan... More 

Romulus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay her when I'm in town for business. The room is clean and comfortable. I've never used the pool or hot tub but it looked clean and tempting. I wish the price would be less in the off season especially as a returning business customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonia B
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening, Tonia! Thank you for your stays during your business stops. I'm glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Certainly do try our hot tub and pool sometime. We do offer competitive pricing, but, if you come regularly for business, please give us a call and ask about our Preferred Member program. Thank you and have... More 

Swartz Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My only complaint would be that the walls are VERY thin. The noise from other guests seemed to travel quite a ways. Guest who were up at 5:30 am woke up other guests. You can hear your neighbor in the shower or flush the toilet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karriem2016
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you were disturbed by noise around your room. That's not very common for our hotel. We do have quiet hours and we always have someone available 24-hours-a-day to handle any noise complaints. I appreciate your review and I hope you have a nice January. Best, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

Flushing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It looks a little outdated but it is VERY clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The room was also equipped with a flat screen TV. They were very nice and did not boot us out of the common area where our family gathered. It was also pet friendly, a plus!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellyf957
Jonathan P, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your stay and your review! I'm happy that you enjoyed our cleanliness and our brand-new beds. We continue to make improvements to the hotel so we can continue our drive to be one of the best hotels in the area. Thank you for staying with us. Have a nice day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager More 

Sault Sainte Marie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and especially impressed with the positive vibe from the housekeeping staff. Very pet friendly to which was very encouraging to us (as we had a dog). The convenient doggie bags and garbage bin were easy and showed that you welcomed pets. We were there for a reunion and found the accommodations, staff, food and rooms to be just... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craigbW5583VM
Jonathan P, Front Office Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! I'm happy that you brought your four-legged family member. We do love animals and we work to make sure they are welcome, too. We even snow blow a huge path in our courtyard for an awesome area to walk them. I hope you have a wonderful month. Thank you again for staying with us for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#2 of 8 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
13.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay