We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Charlevoix hotels

Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites

111 Pine River Lane, Charlevoix, MI 49720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
81%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lovetoSail-girl Shelby Township, Michigan
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    64
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
89
143
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Each year we plan a "Pure Michigan" trip. We visit different areas, stay at local hotels/motels, eat non-chained food and explore all that this great state has to offer. This year we found this gem through "Groupon" and we are so glad we did! We will definitely be back. Staff was very personable and friendly. The rooms, although somewhat outdated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed at the weathervane after booking through a groupon opportunity right after labor day week. we stayed in a lake view suite on the first floor and could not have been happier. it's is definitely an older hotel, but quintessentially "up north" in all respects. very clean, very well maintained, and the suite was complete with kitchen, dining area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An older resort but well maintained. Weather not good so could not enjoy pool or walk to lake Michigan. Check in and out was easy with friendly faces. Just had coffee at the breakfast but view of river and pool was nice. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southgate, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable basic Jacuzzi room. The outdoor hallway to get to the second floor is screened in with door-wall type screen doors, kind of strange. There is a private residence near the end of the unit we stayed in and their dog happily barked till the wee hours of the morning. The walls are thin and it is easy to hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very spacious, clean and had a lot of amenities.Location was great, everything within walking distance. Complaints of blocked sunset views are a simple fix ,just go down to street level and you can see it perfectly. Would definitly stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early, and she had our room ready with short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alice S, Thank you for staying at the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you stayed in either a Lake Michigan Suite or Jacuzzi room and that you were able to use the 8-person hot tub on the 3rd floor. You are... More

Ormond Beach
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible value for dolled up old motor court. I'm sure this place was la crème de la crème 40 years ago and I wish I had visited then instead of today. Today, it appears to be a dated motel trying (unsuccessfully) to keep up with the rising standards of the more upscale markets. I LIKE cool and funky non chain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear MarkOrmondBeach, I see that you were here to enjoy a wedding in Charlevoix. Charlevoix is a wonderful wedding destination. The original section of our hotel was built by famed architect Earl Young. Many of his “mushroom” houses are in Charlevoix and are admired and toured by visitors. Our hotel has two wings… one on Pine River Lane and the... More

Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the festival at the end of July - reasonable accomodation and a nice breakfast. Friendly staff and great location. The room has its own fireplace. But by the next afternoon i was sctatching my neck like crazy. The room had bed bugs!! A week later we read another review with the same complaint - so the management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ron B, I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Charlevoix during our annual Venetian Festival. This festival is during the prime time of summer in Charlevoix and it’s great to have a hotel that is walking distance to the restaurants, shopping, fireworks, parades, and carnival. We do not have bed bugs now. We did not have... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Great place to stay in Charlevoix. We got there a little early and were able to check in. Got a nice room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the water aways away. Had a nice lunch and every half hour the bridge would open up to let the big boats through. That was neat to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol2012-06, Thank you for your great review of the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. It sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed the nearby views, restaurants, shops, and sights of Charlevoix. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice stay. Staff was nice and room was clean. Had a great view of Lake Michigan from our room. Room could have used some updating but didn't see any dirty areas as some people have reviewed. Would stay again if in area and recommend checking out if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steveinmich1, Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and your great review on Tripadvisor! I hope that you will stay with us again! More

South Lyon, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with my family, including children ages 9 and 6, I needed a room to sleep four and I didn't want to spend hundreds. I found a nice Groupon that offered a deep discount at this property. When I called to book, they were full. However, Jane was nice enough to offer to call me if there was a cancellation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Edward P, Thank you for your great review of the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you. From your review I see that you were able to enjoy a number of our amenities…. Pool, hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, being across the street from a great restaurant, etc….... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites

Address: 111 Pine River Lane, Charlevoix, MI 49720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Terrace Hotel Charlevoix
Weathervane Terrace Charlevoix

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlevoix with
any amenities