We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cadillac - Days Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6001 E M-115, US 115 & Route 55, Cadillac, MI 49601
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cadillac - Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

upon arrival, the property was nice and inviting, that is where it ended. The lobby was okay, the help at the desk was okay, the clerk checked me, did not offer to tell me anything about the place, where I could find things, like the breakfast room, coffee ect...The room design I liked a lot, the sink are is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randi_Lynn957
Interlochen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Very impressed with the cleaniness, our room was beautiful, great coffee bar that was open, wonderful staff to greet/help us during our stay and great breakfast. The only thing we were disappointed in was we were going to use the pool & hot tub but there was a Birthday party going on in the breakfast room around 5pm and then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue/A S
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Cadillac - Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate that you chose Days Inn for your vacation to Cadillac and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We had great service at the Cadillac Days Inn. The room was great and conveniently located near the ski resort, but much cheaper than staying on the mountain for the holiday. Service was great and we'd definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank chelseaa92
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Cadillac - Days Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We have gotten 27.5" of snow since Sunday, hope you can make it back soon for more skiing! More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We've been to this particular Days Inn once a year for about 15 years. The room seemed not as clean as it should be and the bed looked like it wasn't made yet, but upon second look, the white sheets and thin blanket WERE the covering. The "breakfast" was a big canister of oatmeal....it was lame. We hated to see... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Cadillac - Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't as good as your previous. We have made some changes over the past year to maintain in compliance with our corporate brand standards as they change to try and better satisfy the customer. It is reviews like yours that let us see where we... More 

Bark River, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We've stayed here frequently the past 10 years and even though they've updated many areas, the breakfast has gotten worse lately. Cereal and hardboiled eggs and toast. Only fruit choice is apples. also, we requested to be away from the pool and they put us right upstairs of it and next to the entrance. Why even ask!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Cadillac - Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and really appreciate your honesty in letting us know where we can improve. We have had to change our breakfast to maintain in compliance with our corporate brand standards, fortunately, the brand is listening and realizing some of the changes aren't satisfactory to... More 

Cadillac
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Im always pretty happy here. Although this time the "heated" pool was not heated. Very cold, could not swin in it. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Cadillac - Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We apologize for the pool temperature being too cold. Our pool temperature is regulated at 82 degrees. Sometimes if the outdoor temperature is very low it can feel colder in the pool area. We're sorry you had to experience this! Hope to see you on your next... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

While the rooms were clean upon check in, the staff service was definitely lacking. When I made the reservations I was not told my rate or confirmation number. I just chucked it up to the staff member being new. During check in and through the whole weekend we were here the staff was very blah. No smiles, no greeting, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica S
West Olive, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Stayed here while on a hiking trip in Cadillac.. Served its purpose...2 person tub was nice and workers were polite ..only complaints are the king bed was very stiff and the breakfast had barely anything...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank codiet33
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Overall, the room was very clean. Only issue I had was the king bed was uncomfortable and we both woke with sore backs. I explained this to the front desk clerk, she was aware of an issue with the king beds, but only gave an excuse and no thought of addressing the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kindahappywithstay
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
2.7 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
19.7 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay