We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
18
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Macedonia, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property for Michigan State University graduation ceremonies. The hotel was clean, modern and relaxing. The bar tender on the Friday night shift went above and beyond her duties even offering to deliver to our room if needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negatives: They offered no extra amenities for GOLD ELITE members, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove up and thought "oh boy. This is old". Walked inside and "Wow". The whole interior has been updated with a modern clean decor. Rooms are very large. Asked for two queens and got One king and one queen. Everything was updated and not with cheap appointments. Old building but remodeled not to disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Thom C, Thank you very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Managr More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The staff is super energetic, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are very nicely decorated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

GburgfoodieQ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have been staying at this Marriott Courtyard from time to time over the years and was there this week. I have never been in a more comfortable room after the recent renovation. Everything is brand new, the halls and lobby are way above the standard I expect. TV was huge and the bed was the most comfortable I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Tom L, Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I absolutely Loved the Remodeled rooms. I will be going back monthly. This was an amazing place and I loved it. I would suggest a suite for sure. It was roomy and very comfortable. The kitchenette area was perfect for our occasion. We were able to check in early for our needs and the staff was clearly on their toes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear jolene34: Wonderful review thank you! We love our remodeled rooms as well. Thank you for being a frequent guest. We love to have you! All the Best, Katelyn Hill General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The suite is very large and well worth the price. It is beautifully put together! It made for a fantastic getaway, very relaxing and made for an extremely enjoyable stay. I highly recommend the room, and the hotel in general, everything was so beautiful! Very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear TSysol: Thanks for the glowing review! We're so glad you had a relaxing stay with us. Please see us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill General Manager More 

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Very pleasant stay and cute town. We slept in room 307, which was recently remodeled. Very trendy and different look than most hotels, smelled brand new. Only complaint was the door was set and hung wrong, so was letting in a lot of hallway light. I did inform the front desk. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

ReneeA35, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with the door. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The overnight experience was much less than we were expecting for a 2 1/2 star hotel, but what happened after our stay was worse. When we received our credit card statement, we noticed that we were charged by Priceline AND the Courtyard. It just so happens that we had to return to Brighton the following month. So, when I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear HonestAbe365, Please accept my sincere apologies for our billing error. This is certainly not indicative of the way we do business; it was an isolated error. I’m sorry for any frustration this caused you, but I'm happy to hear that Kevin was able to make things right by issuing a prompt refund. Hotels utilize Priceline to offer unsold inventory... More 

drnurseth
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stopped here during a snow storm. Staff was great and room was exceptional. For once, a room has adequate convenient plugs. Hotel is right next door to two restaurants. The Bistro for breakfast had many healthy choices. Hotel is right off I-96. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

drnurseth, Thank you for your review!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

traverse city
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times with our girls' hockey team. They are always accommodating, and even serve us free breakfast. The area in the lobby is great for parents and kids to congregate. We have never had any issues with this hotel, and highly recommend it. There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

jellie2001, Thank you so much for your review – we couldn't be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff. Thanks again, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities