We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Brighton hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
KLStan Allen Park
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
14
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Allen Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a wedding to attend in Brighton & since we live approx. an hour + away we decided to spend the night. Location is good, however there definitely needs to be a larger street sign, or maybe put a side note that there's an Arby's on the corner of the street to turn down . . . The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

KLStan, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the confusion on our location, thanks for bringing it to our attention and providing feedback. We hope to see you next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Katelyn... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
87 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good location - proximate to the highway - but guest rooms are in dire need of a make-over. The new lobby is nice and up-to-date with the current Courtyard design and bistro - good breakfast options. However, guest rooms were disappointing - the room furniture is dated and scratched, sheets and towels are very worn and scratchy, and my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Dawn: Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We'll be sure to post about our exciting renovation of guest rooms in the near future. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katlyn Hill General Manager More

Manistee County, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

WOW!! Things have really gone down hill at this place. I stayed here for a weeding recently and was not happy at all. For starters we called numerous of times to book with our group and could not reach the woman we we're told to contact. Every time we called she was out or on a call so finally we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Maryann222, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill,... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this property recently for a wedding. Important for those that do not know, even though this is listed as a "Detroit" hotel, Brighton is effectively as close to Detroit as Toledo, OH. Anyways, the hotel is close to 96 and easy to access. The main downside about the location is that there is almost no sign by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

DoctorsK, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to our brand. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff, and... More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I know that this is not an expensive hotel, but I do expect a certain level of quality from the Marriott brand, and this Courtyard does not meet that. It has a new lobby, but the guest rooms are dirty and outdated. I didn't feel comfortable letting my 1 year old crawl round the room, so we moved to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear westchesterlocal: Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Typically, we receive high scores in cleanliness. I’m available during a guests’ stay, so please feel free to contact me if you have concerns. I will be sure to... More

Seattle, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family held a family reunion near Brighton, Mi so we stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton. Everyone had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were nicely arranged, clean and comfortable. WI-FI was available in the rooms and in the lobby. Hot food was available just off the lobby. On the first evening the hotel catered our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Ctm2738, We’re happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our excellent team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at The Courtyard Brighton. Thank you again for writing! Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I am confounded by the Courtyard Brand. I get free breakfast and sometimes free evening snacks every other Marriott brand. However with these bistros at Courtyard they want to charge you for everything. There's not even free coffee or tea in the lobbies anymore. I asked about this strategy at the last Marriott courtyard I stayed. I was told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Crackerjack1234, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Julie Traskos,... More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for concert in Ann Arbor, and realized this place is not close to anything. Calling it a "Detroit" hotel is the ultimate hyperbole.....this place is over an hour from anywhere in Detroit. At least an hour from Metro Airport. The rooms are small but comfortable....a 1 night stay is fine but over that you will develop claustrophobia from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

FamGuy4, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to our brand. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff, and... More

detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I get it that this is a Courtyard, but service is unacceptable and accommodations are more like a "Motel 6" than Marriott. Very nice lobby.... beyond that, bring the Lysol! Not the normal Marriott experience that's for certain. Very nice Hampton Inn within minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Yourthoughts, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. We will be undergoing an exciting renovation soon and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My brother (a loyal Marriott Platinum member) and I (a Hilton and Marriott elite member) were recently discussing the two brands and I made the statement that Marriott properties only match the 'brand' about 80% of the time. This hotel was a perfect example of my statement. The online photos of this property show a modern, refurbished hotel with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

flyboy1980, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is obvious that we fell short of meeting your expectations and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. We are working on renovating our hotel towards the end of this year and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends if you were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay