We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    28
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
21
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a room at a decent price and the room was alright. But the first morning of our 5 night $580 stay we found out that the lobby had no complimentary coffee. Of course I don't have to say there was no mention of breakfast. Come on folks! We spend five or six hundred bucks and you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear dalinergan, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment with the coffee service. The Courtyard brand offers a variety of delectable Starbucks coffee selections in our Bistro, while still providing the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel and we will take your... More 

Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night for a business trip I had in the Brighton area and I was very impressed by this courtyard. I have traveled a lot for business and not always sure what you will get. However, this is one of the better Courtyard I have stayed at. The rooms have been remodeled and are very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanibel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel to Michigan every summer to see our family and stay here. The staff is always very helpful and pretty much jumps when you ask for anything. The rooms are updated and spacious. We will continue to stay here as long as things stay the same, unless you can enlarge the pool and make it an indoor/outdoor pool instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room for 3 nights to attend a local sports competition. When I entered the room I noticed a horrible odor. I immediately went back to the front desk and was told they were booked solid and they could not offer me another room. They just gave me a bottle of a Fabreze type spray. That slightly masked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Debbie L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room. Additionally, I regret that we were unable to move you due to being at capacity. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our... More 

Plymouth, Mi.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the night here after a local wedding. This is a very clean hotel. It seemed that everything was updated and up to snuff. It's located next to two popular restaurants if you're looking for something to eat and right off of a major thoroughfare. There is a place outside the hotel to gather if need be also. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

realdiehl57, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next team meeting. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It had been a year since I last stayed at this Courtyard and upon my return I was blown away by the complete renovation and update from the front door all the way to the guest rooms. It feels like they built an entirely new hotel. The only downside to the renovations? I didn't want to leave the incredibly comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

hobsonmedia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first stay at this hotel which is almost in my backyard. My wife and I stayed here as we were having a new well installed at our home. I thought we would try this hotel as we will be looking for a place to stay for awhile as we have a major home renovation. I now know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear hank4647, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret our lapse in housekeeping in your room and for your disappointment regarding breakfast. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la... More 

Brighton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just had the BEST experience I have ever had in a hotel. The best sleep... the perfect drapes to keep the morning sun out of the room... the perfect mattress... the perfect room air conditioner.... a WONDERFUL shower head... quiet room... great breakfast. Recently remodeled - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Janine M, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you found your stay to be so enjoyable. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We had an event in Brighton and chose this hotel based on the fact my husband had Marriott Rewards points.....the lobby has been totally renovated and was clean and modern. There was a little bistro that served food, Starbucks coffee and even beer and cocktails. We had breakfast there and it was actually very good. Our room was big, renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

alo2777, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Completely upset with this property. As a Gold Elite member and for as many hotel stays I will have this year, their attitude and customer support was deplorable. I had paid for the prepaid stay and my assistant had made another reservation at a Marriott property closer to where my meetings will be held. I have never asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear allisonlang, Thank you for writing; I'm sorry for your frustration. You booked an advance purchase rate which offers a large discount for reserving and paying for your room in advance. These sorts of reservations offer larger discounts in return for less flexibility and are non-refundable. We do offer our best available rate which can be cancelled up to one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
14.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay