We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Brighton hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ctm2738 Seattle, Wa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
11
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know that this is not an expensive hotel, but I do expect a certain level of quality from the Marriott brand, and this Courtyard does not meet that. It has a new lobby, but the guest rooms are dirty and outdated. I didn't feel comfortable letting my 1 year old crawl round the room, so we moved to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear westchesterlocal: Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Typically, we receive high scores in cleanliness. I’m available during a guests’ stay, so please feel free to contact me if you have concerns. I will be sure to... More

Seattle, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family held a family reunion near Brighton, Mi so we stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton. Everyone had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were nicely arranged, clean and comfortable. WI-FI was available in the rooms and in the lobby. Hot food was available just off the lobby. On the first evening the hotel catered our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Ctm2738, We’re happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our excellent team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at The Courtyard Brighton. Thank you again for writing! Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am confounded by the Courtyard Brand. I get free breakfast and sometimes free evening snacks every other Marriott brand. However with these bistros at Courtyard they want to charge you for everything. There's not even free coffee or tea in the lobbies anymore. I asked about this strategy at the last Marriott courtyard I stayed. I was told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Crackerjack1234, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Julie Traskos,... More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for concert in Ann Arbor, and realized this place is not close to anything. Calling it a "Detroit" hotel is the ultimate hyperbole.....this place is over an hour from anywhere in Detroit. At least an hour from Metro Airport. The rooms are small but comfortable....a 1 night stay is fine but over that you will develop claustrophobia from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

FamGuy4, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to our brand. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff, and... More

detroit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I get it that this is a Courtyard, but service is unacceptable and accommodations are more like a "Motel 6" than Marriott. Very nice lobby.... beyond that, bring the Lysol! Not the normal Marriott experience that's for certain. Very nice Hampton Inn within minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Yourthoughts, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. We will be undergoing an exciting renovation soon and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My brother (a loyal Marriott Platinum member) and I (a Hilton and Marriott elite member) were recently discussing the two brands and I made the statement that Marriott properties only match the 'brand' about 80% of the time. This hotel was a perfect example of my statement. The online photos of this property show a modern, refurbished hotel with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

flyboy1980, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is obvious that we fell short of meeting your expectations and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. We are working on renovating our hotel towards the end of this year and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends if you were... More

Mackinaw City, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We used the pool quite a bit and it was well maintained (there is no hot tub though). The bistro/restaurant had a nice variety on the menu and the food was good. Overall this is a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Jason B, We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel to business and leisure travelers. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were at this Courtyard over the weekend for a soccer tourney in the area. This location represented the brand well! Clean, comfortable, and with the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff that we've found at many of their locations. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing exceptional (as we'd expect). The facility was convenient and the pool and outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Kevin L, Thank you so much for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff. Thanks again, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The rooms seem a little dated, but they were clean. The workout room is clean and has new cardio equipment. Did not use the pool. The market was fine, serving chain like foods, but that's what is to be expected at a Courtyard. I found the staff to be extremely friendly. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Jackie D, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Yours truly, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I needed a place to stay in Brighton as I'm considering living there in a couple of years and wanted to see what the commute to work was like. Through Marriott's Best Rate Guarantee, I ended up paying $72 (after tax), so the price was nothing if not reasonable. The experience, however, left me wishing for more. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

highlanderfil, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel. I regret you did not enjoy your stay. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests' experiences and I appreciate you taking the time to share yours. Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer