We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

3.0 of 5 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
18
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I absolutely Loved the Remodeled rooms. I will be going back monthly. This was an amazing place and I loved it. I would suggest a suite for sure. It was roomy and very comfortable. The kitchenette area was perfect for our occasion. We were able to check in early for our needs and the staff was clearly on their toes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear jolene34: Wonderful review thank you! We love our remodeled rooms as well. Thank you for being a frequent guest. We love to have you! All the Best, Katelyn Hill General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The suite is very large and well worth the price. It is beautifully put together! It made for a fantastic getaway, very relaxing and made for an extremely enjoyable stay. I highly recommend the room, and the hotel in general, everything was so beautiful! Very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear TSysol: Thanks for the glowing review! We're so glad you had a relaxing stay with us. Please see us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill General Manager More 

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay and cute town. We slept in room 307, which was recently remodeled. Very trendy and different look than most hotels, smelled brand new. Only complaint was the door was set and hung wrong, so was letting in a lot of hallway light. I did inform the front desk. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

ReneeA35, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with the door. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overnight experience was much less than we were expecting for a 2 1/2 star hotel, but what happened after our stay was worse. When we received our credit card statement, we noticed that we were charged by Priceline AND the Courtyard. It just so happens that we had to return to Brighton the following month. So, when I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear HonestAbe365, Please accept my sincere apologies for our billing error. This is certainly not indicative of the way we do business; it was an isolated error. I’m sorry for any frustration this caused you, but I'm happy to hear that Kevin was able to make things right by issuing a prompt refund. Hotels utilize Priceline to offer unsold inventory... More 

drnurseth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here during a snow storm. Staff was great and room was exceptional. For once, a room has adequate convenient plugs. Hotel is right next door to two restaurants. The Bistro for breakfast had many healthy choices. Hotel is right off I-96. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

drnurseth, Thank you for your review!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

traverse city
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times with our girls' hockey team. They are always accommodating, and even serve us free breakfast. The area in the lobby is great for parents and kids to congregate. We have never had any issues with this hotel, and highly recommend it. There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

jellie2001, Thank you so much for your review – we couldn't be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff. Thanks again, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

DeWitt, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We were in town for a family event. I thought our stay was very nice. It is very convenient to I-96 and has an Outback Restaurant next door. We appreciate that the hotel accepts dogs because we take ours everywhere. The room was clean, quiet and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Patricia L, Thanks very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed for just one night. Room had king size bed, which was very comfortable! Good sized flatscreen tv, microwave, coffee pot, etc. All the amenities needed. Room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. Great spacious room. Overall, great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Amanda L, Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Allen Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a wedding to attend in Brighton & since we live approx. an hour + away we decided to spend the night. Location is good, however there definitely needs to be a larger street sign, or maybe put a side note that there's an Arby's on the corner of the street to turn down . . . The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

KLStan, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the confusion on our location, thanks for bringing it to our attention and providing feedback. We hope to see you next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Katelyn... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
93 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good location - proximate to the highway - but guest rooms are in dire need of a make-over. The new lobby is nice and up-to-date with the current Courtyard design and bistro - good breakfast options. However, guest rooms were disappointing - the room furniture is dated and scratched, sheets and towels are very worn and scratchy, and my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Dawn: Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We'll be sure to post about our exciting renovation of guest rooms in the near future. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katlyn Hill General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay