We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

3.0 of 5 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
16
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
traverse city
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times with our girls' hockey team. They are always accommodating, and even serve us free breakfast. The area in the lobby is great for parents and kids to congregate. We have never had any issues with this hotel, and highly recommend it. There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeWitt, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We were in town for a family event. I thought our stay was very nice. It is very convenient to I-96 and has an Outback Restaurant next door. We appreciate that the hotel accepts dogs because we take ours everywhere. The room was clean, quiet and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Patricia L, Thanks very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again! Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed for just one night. Room had king size bed, which was very comfortable! Good sized flatscreen tv, microwave, coffee pot, etc. All the amenities needed. Room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. Great spacious room. Overall, great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Amanda L, Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill, General Manager More 

Allen Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a wedding to attend in Brighton & since we live approx. an hour + away we decided to spend the night. Location is good, however there definitely needs to be a larger street sign, or maybe put a side note that there's an Arby's on the corner of the street to turn down . . . The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

KLStan, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the confusion on our location, thanks for bringing it to our attention and providing feedback. We hope to see you next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Katelyn... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
90 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good location - proximate to the highway - but guest rooms are in dire need of a make-over. The new lobby is nice and up-to-date with the current Courtyard design and bistro - good breakfast options. However, guest rooms were disappointing - the room furniture is dated and scratched, sheets and towels are very worn and scratchy, and my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Dawn: Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We'll be sure to post about our exciting renovation of guest rooms in the near future. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katlyn Hill General Manager More 

Manistee County, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

WOW!! Things have really gone down hill at this place. I stayed here for a weeding recently and was not happy at all. For starters we called numerous of times to book with our group and could not reach the woman we we're told to contact. Every time we called she was out or on a call so finally we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Maryann222, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Katelyn Hill,... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this property recently for a wedding. Important for those that do not know, even though this is listed as a "Detroit" hotel, Brighton is effectively as close to Detroit as Toledo, OH. Anyways, the hotel is close to 96 and easy to access. The main downside about the location is that there is almost no sign by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

DoctorsK, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to our brand. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff, and... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I know that this is not an expensive hotel, but I do expect a certain level of quality from the Marriott brand, and this Courtyard does not meet that. It has a new lobby, but the guest rooms are dirty and outdated. I didn't feel comfortable letting my 1 year old crawl round the room, so we moved to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Dear westchesterlocal: Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Typically, we receive high scores in cleanliness. I’m available during a guests’ stay, so please feel free to contact me if you have concerns. I will be sure to... More 

Seattle, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family held a family reunion near Brighton, Mi so we stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton. Everyone had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were nicely arranged, clean and comfortable. WI-FI was available in the rooms and in the lobby. Hot food was available just off the lobby. On the first evening the hotel catered our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Ctm2738, We’re happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our excellent team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at The Courtyard Brighton. Thank you again for writing! Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I am confounded by the Courtyard Brand. I get free breakfast and sometimes free evening snacks every other Marriott brand. However with these bistros at Courtyard they want to charge you for everything. There's not even free coffee or tea in the lobbies anymore. I asked about this strategy at the last Marriott courtyard I stayed. I was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, responded to this review

Crackerjack1234, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Julie Traskos,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Drive, Brighton, MI 48114
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay