We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Boyne Falls hotels

Mountain Run at Boyne

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   03095 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Mountain Run at Boyne to your Saves list
Mountain Run at Boyne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Boyne Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
SBYBoss302 Bartlett, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (79)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
65
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been coming to Mountain Run at Boyne for the last 8 years. My kids love it. We got a three bedroom Condo and brought my mom with as well. So we had five people total. The three bedroom gave us a two bedroom, two full bath condo, with kitchen, eating area, and living area. The other side had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have friends who come to this resort almost every year. However, we thought it was just average. There was nothing elegant about the resort and most of the things we wanted to see were an hour or more drive away. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The master bedroom was quite large and the master bathroom was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was clean and had great sheets and blankets. But the air conditioning in our room sounded like a jet engine. The windows were broken and only one would open. When it did open, you could hear a large and loud party in the swimming pool at 11:00 p.m. For what I paid, I expected a bit more. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello RestlessNative2068, We regret to learn you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Mountain Run. We appreciate the feedback you have shared and would like to further discuss. Please contact us info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your review. More

Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled to the resort with our 2 children and found the amenities very satisfactory. We did miss the "Registration" sign, which is relatively small, but once we arrived to the correct location we were promptly given our room keys. We stayed for only a few days so we opted for the smaller 1 bedroom unit. If we return to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Jessica P, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback and recommendations. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay that you will plan to return again. We are happy that you were satisfied with our amenities and accommodations. We regret to learn our staff did not meet your... More

Echo Bay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Resort is quiet and just down the road is Avalanche Bay. Nice, clean rooms. I like the fact that it has a full kitchen. Save alot of money instead of going out to eat. Avalanche bay offers discounted prices after 4:30 for people not staying at their resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Aarebo, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are happy you found the rooms nice and quiet and enjoyed having a kitchen. We hope you will consider a return visit. More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a resort owned by Bluegreen Vacations. The first time there was December 2013 and we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa facing the mountain. The rooms are large with two oversized bathrooms. The dining area seats six and a full kitchen. The only thing one needs to bring is food. It snowed the week we were there and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Cindy H, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run at Boyne. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and amenities. We regret to learn of your disappointment with your new owner meeting. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently completed a two-night stay at Mountain Run at Boyne over the Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in a one-bedroom condo. The unit was quite nice, though a bit on the small side. The kitchen area would be tough to cook multiple big meals. Note no oven, just a cook top. Fridge is very large, but that makes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello BadgerTripper, Thank you for staying at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are happy you found our accommodations nice. Your detailed description of the amenities in your unit will be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our resort and timeshare presentation. We hope you will consider another visit soon! More

New Phila., OHio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa right near the ski trails. There was still some snow on the trails during the 2nd week in May, not really a welcome sight! This unit was clean and filled the needs of 4 women who wanted to take day trips in the surrounding area. The staff was extremely helpful and we also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello luvtogogirl, Thank you for staying at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon! More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were there for 2 nights during the weekend. We rented a one bedroom villa and paid for it with our points. We drove more than 4 hours to get there. The registration staff had a room for us ready at arrival. However, when we asked for a different room things got horribly wrong because we got our keys to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello sunseedco, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain Run Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and spacious. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently stayed at Mountain Run in building 22. The rooms were clean, nice, and comfortable. Everything was in working order! We had a 3 bedroom combined and just left the doors propped open since the foyer door is locked, which made it very convenient! The resort isn't around much, so plan to drive to get to attractions in Traverse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello road_warriors08, Thank you for staying at Mountain Run Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations clean, nice, and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mountain Run at Boyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Run at Boyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Address: 03095 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Run at Boyne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mountain Run at Boyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
190

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer