We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Boyne Falls hotels

Mountain Run at Boyne

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   03095 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Mountain Run at Boyne to your Saves list
Mountain Run at Boyne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was nice and clean initially. But at night you could hear a high pitched whistle every time the heater fan came on. The toilet tank would start that filling sound throughout the night. And there was a smell of mould. When my wife and I decided to use the jacuzzi it spit out black and grey particles in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been coming to this resort yearly since 2008, 2 bedroom is very spacious. This visit we stayed in a recently renovated 2br i really loved the simple but very nice updates, staff is always friendly. Wifi is available for free however its really weak connection and the only complaint i have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Nedra M, Thank you for continuing to return to Mountain Run and sharing your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the renovations. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For Spring Break this year we selected a RCI Exchange with Bluegreen for a 3 bedroom condo at Mountain Run at Boyne. The 3 bedroom was actually a 2 bedroom which connected to a 1 bedroom in the heated private foyer. This arrangement worked wonderfully as mom and dad had a separate place to relax, enjoy the fireplace, and watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Repappy, Thank you for exchanging into Mountain Run. We are happy our accommodations were perfectly suited for you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor hot tub after a day of hitting the slopes. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you soon! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at Boyne, only to be marred by the indoor outdoor pool at the Grand Lodge, please, do not wear jewelry, as the concentrate of salt is very high, we were unaware and did not see any notices relating to the levels of salt. Consequently, my fiancé and I have now got two matching corroded rings:(... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Babyjag1974, We are delighted you had a great time at Mountain Run. However, we regret to learn of the disappointing experience you had at Grand Lodge pool. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider a return visit soon! More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days, the service was great. We arrived early and they had our room ready at 1pm (check-in usually at 4pm). We stayed in a one bedroom that was lovely but a little outdated. Fireplace in the living room, kitchen comes equipped with everything you need, as does the bathroom. The only thing is their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello simply07sarah, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and felt you received great service. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Boyne. More

Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I want to start off by saying Boyne Mountain is a great place to go and the property Bluegreen manages is ok but the hassel for their promotion is not worth it. I would recommend Boyne Resort accomodations (NON BlueGreen Part of it) to any family in the summer or winter. My poor rating is NOT targeted towards the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello jeff197025, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to hear you were impressed with Mountain Run Resort. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience with the Bluegreen Vacations timeshare program. We strive to educate potential owners of the benefits of timeshare in the most pleasant manner possible. Friendly and... More

West Bloomfield, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Bluegreen last year and had decent visit. I had hoped that there would have been some upgrades since then. Unfortunately, there have been none. I am surprised that there is still no WIFI in the rooms. It's 2014! Not only is there no WIFI, but the wired network connection was slower than a dial-up. We rented a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello BelieverMI, Thank you for returning to Mountain Run Resort. We regret to learn this stay did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you for your feedback. More

cleanhand13
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of a promotion from bluegreen. It was 220 for two nights with 100 back after sitting through the three hour sales pitch. We did not buy, and we had no intentions of buying. We were on the 2nd floor in a two bedroom. The beds are the worst. I could barely sleep. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello cleanhand13, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run. We are delighted you had a good experience with check-in and found the staff to be friendly. We regret to learn that you did not rest comfortably. We do hope that you give us another opportunity and visit us again. More

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here after taking part in a promotion. The room was nice, cozy and was worth the cost. I will say that the staff was quite nice, they did call just a bit too much to let us know of activities and how things were, but I chalk it up to making sure we enjoyed ourselves. No complaints at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Jess_BarrEl, Thank you for staying at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations nice and cozy. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Rossford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The family and I had a wonderful time in Boyne Falls. We arrived 4 hours before scheduled check in and lucky for us they had our villa ready. The unit was clean and had all the necessary items stocked in the kitchen. We took a 25 minute drive to Petosky where we spent a couple hours at the beautiful Bear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello William P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the on-site activities and amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the service we provided as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests.... More

Been to Mountain Run at Boyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls
Address: 03095 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Run at Boyne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Run at Boyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Run at Boyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.