We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bloomfield Hills hotels

Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills to your Saves list
41%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Steve J Battle Creek
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Battle Creek
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very happy with this hotel...Stayed for 3 days / 2 nights and were treated like royalty , from the front desk clerk , to the Porter (Jess?) , to the maids...Rooms were clean and comfortable with US News papers available each morning... Always a smile and friendly "How are you?" from all employees...Only draw back was the lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we got into our room, there was still some garbage and phone charger from the last guests, but the towels ad bedding was new. The room is small, the bathroom is a closet. There's no breakfast. The employees are nice. The beds are comfortable. I wouldn't choose this hotel on my own, I'm only staying here for a conference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the items that were left in your room and will speak with our housekeeping department to see that they are more vigilant in the future. We are under new ownership and management and I can assure you that we will be making... More

Middleville, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The bathroom was quite small. the hot tub and pool were very nice, but dimly lit. The breakfast was delicious and got it to go very quickly. The sleep number remotes needed fixed; you couldn't read them.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Bloomfield Hills. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you can return for another visit with us soon. We are under new ownership and management and can assure you that we are working on plans to upgrade the facility and will take your... More

Franklin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible service. Priced too high for broken sleep number beds that were not fixed. Situated in the middle of a screaming girls soccer group. The restaurant charged $4 for "Fresh Squeezed OJ" that I watched her pour from a tropicana jug. Was told the veggie burger had no dairy nor eggs (I'm allergic) and when I asked to see the... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We are under new ownership and management and rest assured that we are currently working on plans to renovate the facility and eliminate the type of beds you had issues with. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I do hope you can return soon... More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here for Oprah's event at the Palace and was no less then disappointed. The rooms were small, dingy and musty. Booked months in advance and requested lower level adjoined patio rooms and got third floor next door to each other. No complimentary breakfast and no real customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry we were unable to fulfill your request for a lower level room at check-in. We do make every effort to accommodate guest requests when making room assignments and I apologize that we were unable to do so upon your arrival. We have a number of different room types and I'm confident that we can accommodate your needs in... More

Dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed Bug infestation of room. Terrible number of bites. Appearance of bites matches the photos published on Web MD. Completely unexpected. Used to be a high class place in a very rich community so a great and disgusting surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average room in a above average hotel. Room was not real crisp but not uninhabitable. Pool, front lobby, and other facilities were good. Check in and check out were efficient. Side entrance was a little different.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
AltonW2, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your trip ad visor review. I am extremely apologetic that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our property. We pride ourselves on top notch customer service and I regret that we failed you in this area. Fortunately we are under new management and ownership so there will be a multitude... More

Midland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to be in area overnight and the Radisson was close. Overall stay was good. Complementary breakfast would have been nice. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and appeared well kept. Found a stray coat hanger on shower curtain and hair on bathroom floor. The bathtub drain was a little slow. Would have liked some mouthwash as part... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. We are under new ownership and management and are working hard to improve service and amenities as we move forward. Yours and other comments will certainly be considered as we continue our... More

Bloomfield Hills, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place is very nice. Nice people work there. Had to stay there one night a couple of months ago and had the continental breakfast and began going there frequietly. The reakfast is gone now and it is upsetting.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are upgrading the facility and part of that upgrade is the re-opening of our restaurant. Instead of the limited service breakfast items, we now offer a complete selection of breakfast and lunch items that you would expect from a full service hotel such as ours. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate... More

Mt. Pleasant,MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surpased expectations. Great value. Sadly, previous occupants had been smoking, but the room air cleared quickly. Lovely view. Not highly lit for elderly with limited vision. Lovely decor all around. 'Felf extremely safe. Well lit parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
AltonW2, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More

Do you own or manage Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Enlarge Map