We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bloomfield Hills hotels

Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills to your Saves list
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Virg577 Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
34
27
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed this lovely hotel. Excellent staff and warm welcome. Rates were below average and honoured our internet price. Room was excellent great breakfast and amenities. I would request a room away from the pool if chlorine & noise bothers you as it is somewhat open concept. The hotel is an older property but the staff & service makes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is vital to us as we strive to provide each and every guest with the stay they expect from a Radisson Hotel. We are happy to hear about the things you enjoyed at our property, especially our complimentary breakfast and friendly, helpful staff members. We look forward to welcoming... More

Florida, New York, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here because of work and it is an really lovely hotel! They offer a free continental breakfast in room wifi and the room is very comfy with a balcony that overlooks the garden! I loved my week stay there! Staff is very helpful and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More

Canton,MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our entire family went to Bloomfield this past weekend for a gathering of our clan. Check-in at 3:00pm in a tight schedule but we would manage, however, the rooms were not ready. All reservations were made well in advance so no excuse is acceptable. As for food service I agree don't offer anything if you are serving stale pastries, warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

We’re terribly sorry about the troubles experienced while staying with us. Your concerns have been shared with our management. It’s nice to read that you found our surrounding area pleasant including Little Daddy’s restaurant. Unfortunately our food and beverage partner has relocated and we’re in the process of working through this transition at the hotel. I apologize that this led... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

On the surface, this appears to be a pretty good hotel. But...........there were 4 hairs on the bathroom sink............leads one to wonder what else had not been cleaned in the room. Two of the hairs remained the second night (after room service that day.) The sink faucet assemble was so loose that I had to hold it to be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. While I am disappointed to learn that we failed in delivering an exceptional guest experience for you, I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience with us so that we may strive for continuous improvement. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the weekend of February 22nd and 23rd. We were in town to visit some old friends. The hotel is located in a section of metro Detroit. A city called Bloomfield Hills. It is a very wealthy section of this area. The hotel is quite old but has been recently remodeled. They used to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Upon driving up I thought it would be run down. But the inside had been renovated. Check in was fine. Had a dbl bed room. Nice size. I took a relaxing shower. However I noticed some mold/mildew on the shower head. As I relaxed watching tv, I heard a noise. So I went to pull the curtains back and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the mold in the bathroom and the window frame. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. Also, we apologize for the unpleasant breakfast offerings. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
68 hotel reviews
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel, in a pleasant suburb, is the ideal choice for those who have business in downtown Pontiac, about 10 minutes' drive away. The outside looks a bit worn but the inside is clean and bright. The service was pleasant and the rooms were clean and quiet, which is of utmost importance to me. The bathroom was clean and well-lit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GREENWOOD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My friend recommended this hotel. She knew to book through one of those on-line booking services. She got $50.00 off the rate, which might have made the hotel worth the price. Probably not, though. The Radisson has fancy special touches (real coffee cups! thick towels!), but falls short where it matters. Worst. Bed. Ever. You need a map to figure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with the bed, due to the discomfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Also, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the ongoing noise throughout the night. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the... More

ontario, canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked through a travel website, got a great deal. For the price the hotel was ok, but as I stated in a previous review it is not a 3.5 star hotel, and a year later nothing seems to have changed. We got a different room this time, but I guess some of the quirks I thought were unique to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I checked in quickly - major plus. I found the room clean, cool and well maintained. The hotel is older, and the renovation was better than most renovations I've seen. The furniture and fixtures weren't run down. The mattress was a sleep number. Before this hotel, I had never tried one. I loved it. I have a tempurpedic and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel
Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.