We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Hotel website
39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
12
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
WorldWide
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Kingsley Inn has a long history around here. It's a great location if you need to be near Birmingham / Bloomfield. For an unfortunate reason I ended up staying there for mere than 3 weeks. Turned out to be a very decent stay. Not the fanciest place in the world...but it is the fanciest neighborhood. It worked out well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I noticed that most reviews say the staff are great here, but I didn't experience that. I had a booking on a Sunday night, I showed up at 2pm, with two very tired toddlers - the Front Desk (woman, I think Mary) told me that they were sold out the night before, my 2 rooms were "probably not ready" and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience with the beds in your room. We are currently in the design phase of a complete upgrade to the facility which includes replacing all sleep number beds. I'm confident that you will enjoy the new changes we will be making and will find the facility to be even better in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bloomfield Hills hotels

Galesburg, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not expect a whole lot of glam , as the price is very reasonable for this high end area,(among multi-million dollar homes)but... Rooms were clean, but small, dimly lit, bath was tiny, but very clean, staff extremely nice and helpful. A very nice eating place across the road with a huge menu. The sleep number beds were not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are planning a total upgrade of the facility which includes replacing all of the sleep number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back soon. More 

Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed this hotel, it is clean neat and the location was perfect for our trip The room sizes are more than ample, bathrooms a bit tight but fine. Staff was attentive and helpful, lots of easy parking. I would recommend this hotel and will go back when traveling in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope you can return soon and have another great stay. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Kingsley Inn many times over the past several years and were extremely disappointed on our recent visit. We reserved a handicapped accessible room for my father, who has mobility issues, and had that reservation confirmed over a month ago. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the "handicapped rooms were out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that we had a mechanical issue that forced the closing of one of our buildings due to the chiller unit breaking down. It was scheduled to be replaced as part of our new renovations, but we have moved it up to immediate replacement and will have it back in operation by the end of this month. I... More 

Hudson, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here easily 20-30 times as son goes to school close by and biggest reason is staff. Hotel has been in the continual process of upgrading rooms and facilities but has always been a comfortable,enjoyable and nicely priced place to stay. I travel extensively in the US on business and their staff is top notch. From Landon to Daniel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our entire staff truly strives to provide the best in hospitality service and it's always heartwarming to hear that it is so much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Hemlock, Michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Used Living Social to score a deal and really enjoyed our stay from check-in to check-out. Ryan is one of the most personable hotel employees we've ever encountered. He was clearly vested in our comfort and enjoyment. Von, also on the front desk, exuded energy and interest in our well-being. We really enjoyed the pool. The room was well-appointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your visit to our area and for sharing your experience with others. We take great pride in providing the best in Hospitality services to all of our guests and I will personally let Ryan know how much his efforts were appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again when... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

On the night of April 1st my girlfriend and I came to check in for a three night stay at the Kingsley inn hotel, at arrival we found out I booked the wrong dates later in the month through Hotwire. The front desk guest service attendant Sharonda couldn't have been more helpful that night. She went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that Sharon was able to accommodate the issues with your reservation dates in an expedient manner. Thank you so much for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your get-a-way and we hope you can return for another great experience soon. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

In desperate need of a weekend away, we decided at the last minute to have a "music weekend" in the land of Motown. Despite a (ridiculously) late check-in at 1:00 a.m. we were warmly welcomed and given an amazing room. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, the room and bathroom were spotless and I've yet to see another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We are overjoyed to see that you had such a great experience and look forward to having you come back. More 

Shelby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Arrived and went in to check in and there was no one at the desk, sign saying back shortly, waited around about 5 minutes and front desk person came and said "I'm helping another guest, with you shortly", shouldn't there be more then 1 person at the desk? Proceeded to check in, finally, took forever, used Priceline to book and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had to wait at check-in. It's highly unusual and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We are working diligently on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing the Sleep Number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back to enjoy the upgrades as we move forward. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay