We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

3.5 of 5 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I've used this hotel for business over the years, and have never been disappointed. The location is great, easy access to Birmingham, Troy and they provide a free shuttle to the surrounding cities (5+ miles). It is very quiet in the rooms, and the last update was around 2001. They just updated their "Free" Wireless Internet, and it is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for noticing the vastly improved wireless service we now provide. You asked how we were able to have such a great internet service, so I thought I'd share how we accomplished it. We installed all new industrial grade access points throughout the facility that are capable of handling multiple speed connections (B,G,N,and a),... More 

Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a pleasant experience with a recent 4 night stay at Kingsley Inn. Yes, it is no longer a Radisson chain hotel, but that didn't bother me or did I feel that I was getting something sub par. The room was spacious with a small sitting room in addition to the bedroom. The room was spotless and looked sharp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind comments. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here several years in a row but with the name change I won't be back because I like my club Carlson points. Hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch and no room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As you noted, we are no longer a Radisson, but are embarking on a total upgrade to the facility that I'm sure you will enjoy. We have started room service again as part of our continuing process of upgrading the facility and hope you will return to see our growth. More 

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a hotel for the night with a king bed. When we arrived the girl at the counter informed us that all that was available was two "full" beds. We had no choice but to accept. The night was super uncomfortable, beds were awful (sleep number, what a joke). NEVER EVER going here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that we didn't have the room type you requested on arrival. We normally work hard to fulfill all guest requests and I apologize for the inconvenience. We are under new ownership and management and we will be replacing all bedding throughout the facility as we do a complete upgrade to our already beautiful facility. I truly hope... More 

Grand Rapids, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Staff is very accommodating and polite. The rooms were very quite. It is an older hotel but it is kept up very nicely and is very clean. I enjoyed my third stay here and will stay here again if I'm in Bloomfield Hills.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return again in the near future. More 

Grand Blanc
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Great staff, and location, rooms are nice but avoid the suite if you are planning to use the sofa sleeper. The one in my suite was unusable as a bed, the mattress was a foam pad 3 inches thick and half the size of the sleeper. The location is great as it an easy run down historic Woodward Ave to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are doing a complete upgrade of the entire facility and will be replacing all beds as part of that process. I'm sure you will notice the changes as we move forward. More 

Alpena, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. The service is fantastic and friendly. Hotel is quiet, clean, and quite comfortable. The only thing I would change is the select comfort beds. The full size beds with a husband and wife on them are not easy to find the correct sleep number. If they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are working on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing all of the sleep number beds. We look forward to having you return and see our progress as we move forward. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Room phone didn't work, had room service section in literature but no room service, local restaurants list outdated, old coffee packet in water well in coffee maker, had to go back to front desk to get new key cards b/c the originals didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the telephone, coffee maker, and the key cards . We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Radisson on October 24th. The rooms are fairly small and simple, though they have ample amenities and the service was friendly, cheerful and helpful. There is a good diner/deli attached to the hotel lobby. The location is stellar - very close to tony Birmingham, near some great restaurants in upscale Bloomfield Hills..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Port Huron
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I knew my room was a good price and on the small side, but it we VERY comfy and cozy. Everything sparkled. I was primarily in town to see friends and attend a party, but also wanted a good night's rest. Loved this place! It was a great room and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the great time you experienced at our facility! Our entire staff is looking forward to having you stay again on your next visit to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay