We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Hotel website
39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Hemlock, Michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Used Living Social to score a deal and really enjoyed our stay from check-in to check-out. Ryan is one of the most personable hotel employees we've ever encountered. He was clearly vested in our comfort and enjoyment. Von, also on the front desk, exuded energy and interest in our well-being. We really enjoyed the pool. The room was well-appointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your visit to our area and for sharing your experience with others. We take great pride in providing the best in Hospitality services to all of our guests and I will personally let Ryan know how much his efforts were appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again when... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I tried to check in around noon on April 16th, and the clerk behind the counter told me it was too early to check in and I would be charged an extra 1/2 day for my stay, even though the place wasn't crowded. So I came back between 5 and 6 PM, and again the lobby and parking lot was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, I was never informed about the situation and apologize that I didn't have the information to contact you. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can discuss the issues you had and resolve the matter to your satisfaction. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the night of April 1st my girlfriend and I came to check in for a three night stay at the Kingsley inn hotel, at arrival we found out I booked the wrong dates later in the month through Hotwire. The front desk guest service attendant Sharonda couldn't have been more helpful that night. She went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that Sharon was able to accommodate the issues with your reservation dates in an expedient manner. Thank you so much for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your get-a-way and we hope you can return for another great experience soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In desperate need of a weekend away, we decided at the last minute to have a "music weekend" in the land of Motown. Despite a (ridiculously) late check-in at 1:00 a.m. we were warmly welcomed and given an amazing room. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, the room and bathroom were spotless and I've yet to see another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We are overjoyed to see that you had such a great experience and look forward to having you come back. More 

Shelby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived and went in to check in and there was no one at the desk, sign saying back shortly, waited around about 5 minutes and front desk person came and said "I'm helping another guest, with you shortly", shouldn't there be more then 1 person at the desk? Proceeded to check in, finally, took forever, used Priceline to book and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had to wait at check-in. It's highly unusual and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We are working diligently on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing the Sleep Number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back to enjoy the upgrades as we move forward. More 

Canton, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed at the Kingsley Inn for a romantic weekend "away". We were disappointed in the functionality of the room, the thermostat, TV, wifi, and the sleep number bed did not work. The hot tub was nice and the staff were nice too. Until they address the functionality though, we will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry you had issues with the bed and heat in your room. We would have been more than happy to re-locate you to a different room if we had been notified. I don't understand the issues with the WIFI. We have the fastest connection of any hotel in Metro Detroit and never have issues with it. There is... More 

Belgrade, Montana
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
15 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A family gathering on short notice and we were able to get a group of rooms without any difficulty. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet. Easy to get in and out of even though it's on a partially busy street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Overall the hotel was clean, but the bed linens were stained, bed itself was very uncomfortable!!! Supposedly rated a 3.5 star, but no valet, no bar on property, and lack of quality in beds and linens, at best I'd rate it a 2.5 star. Definitely would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that you had an unpleasant stay with us. As you can see from other ratings, the majority of our guests do enjoy the facility and I'm very there were issues with your bed. The sleep number beds are adjustable and sometimes people who are unfamiliar with them have issues with finding the correct settings for... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

There is not 1 bad thing to say about this hotel. Great Room, Great Service, pool was warm and super clean. Maids are really friendly and helpful. It's close to a lot of shopping and all kinds of good restaurants. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the near future for another great experience. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Kingsley is a great choice for business travel. I had meeting for a few days at the property. I was very well looked after. My meetings were well catered. Great coffee, fresh fruit and excellent Wi FI in the Meeting Room and in my guest room. I was impressed with the progressive nature of the hotel when it came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves on supplying the fastest WIFI service in Metro Detroit along with warm and friendly service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question