We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Hotel deals
Hotel website
12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    155
    62
    24
    9
See reviews for
161
149
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for business for the first time, coming from Cleveland, OH. This is one of the older Hampton Inns I've stayed at (oddly enough just 3 weeks ago was the other one in Tory, OH). Room was clean, but old and the prior renovations seemed temporary IE: Carpet was loose in some areas - had not been stretched or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We will be going through a renovation in September, as you had mentioned. All of the issues you had mentioned regarding your room will be updated during the renovation. I have made... More 

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a clean as were the public areas. This places is next to I75 so there is traffic noise. Staff were helpful and efficient. Checkout was a breeze. The hotel was full and yet there was little noise during quiet time (midnight to 8 a.m.) Only 5 minutes from shopping in Birch Run and 10 minutes from downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear that your room was cleaned to your standards while you were with us. Our housekeepers work hard to ensure that every guest feels comfortable and is completely satisfied with... More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and very friendly people. Room was big and bed comfortable although they could have used a bigger night stand/drawer in between beds as it was hard to reach the alarm. breakfast was ready to go early and very good! will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure our guests are completely satisfied with everything in their room. I will share your... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby area is nice to hang out in and the breakfast in the morning has a nice variety and changes with the day. I found the room to be a little worn and rundown. The tub had a crack and some mold on it and the chair in the room had something white on it, we didn't know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning! Our breakfast staff does a great job with switching the hot items daily so there is a good variety for... More 

Kalamazoo, MI
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid $140 (with AARP) and when I entered the room I noticed it smelled ... like they were trying to cover up smoke smell. Then there was mold on the floor and in the shower in the bathroom. The bed had a very cheap mattress and was too hard. Nothing special about the bedding either. The carpets felt dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

I am extremely concerned with the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, please call the hotel so we can look further into the issues you faced. We are a Hilton brand hotel so we do stand by our 100% guarantee policy and we can refund you the money you paid. Please contact the hotel so we can get... More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. Beds were comfy and everything was in working order. The hotel is a little hard to locate with an entrance off the road that is not well marked and an entrance cutting through the KFC restaurant parking lot. The bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, I will definitely be sharing your comments with everyone and commending them all on a job well done! Unfortunately, the township... More 

Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, nice & quiet, EXTREMELY helpful & friendly staff, continental breakfast had your standard choices. Very centrally located, I ran to Birch Run to pick up a swimsuit for my daughter & grabbed supper right across the street & was back to the hotel in less than 20 minutes! Thanks for a nice stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable, our staff strives to make sure all our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are at our... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone was so friendly. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, smiles and friendly conversion everywhere!!! I especially appreciated the breakfast attendant. She was very attentive and kept everything well stocked. The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. The towels are under a heater which is awesome too. this wasn't the first time we've been here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay while you were here! I will certainly be sharing your comments with all of the staff here to commend them on a... More 

Plainfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was central to the things we wanted to do. We ended up staying here 3 nights due to car problems. The room was good, a little small but ok. Beds were comfortable, breakfast good. Our bathroom sink was slow and the last day was completely clogged. But all in all a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable! The beds are one of the most important parts of a hotel stay so I am glad you enjoyed them. I am also happy to hear... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My spouse and I like going up to Birch Run on last minute trips. We walk around, go to Oscar and Joeys and usually stay at the Best Western. This time all the rooms at Best Western were booked so we tried the Hampton. It was clean (guaranteed completely clean bedding!!!), the bed and blankets as well as pillows were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Oscar and Joey's roadhouse is a popular local restaurant that we are sure to let our guests know to try out. The food is delicious, I am not surprised you have already tried it out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay