We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Share an Experience

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    153
    85
    49
    31
See reviews for
181
168
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
See the most recent reviews
Alma, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for a romantic hotel this is the place we had a Jacuzzi suite with a heart shape Jacuzzi what is more romantic then that. We have a huge tv on a table in the middle of the room that rotates so you can see it in bed, lounge chairs, or Jacuzzi. 2 leather line chairs with ottoman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your romantic anniversary getaway with us on TRIPADVISOR. Our staff was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Jacuzzi Suite along with our Fireside Lounge. It was a pleasure having you here with us at the BEST WESTERN for your 30th anniversary. Everyone here at the BEST WESTERN... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were tried of the winter weather and decided to get out of town for the weekend. TripAdvisor was super easy to use and had great rates. I had checked other websites for the same time and they said there was nothing available and prices were higher. I went with TripAdvisor and will continue to use TripAdvisor whenever we need... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review on TRIPADVISOR. Our staff was glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN. We are glad you picked our hotel to stay at as a gateway from home! It's always nice to get out of town and... More 

Cheboygan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, not noisy at all, at least on the exterior rooms where we usually stay. Good breakfast selections, have not used the pool so cannot attest to that, the Fireside Lounge is a great place to relax, have a drink, watch TV, visit with others. The Mgr. of the lounge is terrific, as is everyone we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review on TRIPADVISOR, for all future travelers to read. Our staff was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the BEST WESTERN. I will be sure to pass this comment along to the bar manager and the rest of the... More 

Marquette, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff here is great. The room was clean. The bed was not great. Breakfast provided was ok and I was glad to get it as was the food in the lounge the evening before, but the menu needs some variety. This was very expensive for me. I traded cost to get a clean and safe place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the BEST WESTERN on TRIPADVISOR. Our staff was glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments on our staff is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass this comment along to them, so that their hard work... More 

Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Seriously loved the King Suite! Beautiful decor. Amazing Jacuzzi. Only wish there was also a table in the room. Definitely requesting again in the future! Service at the Bar Grill could be improved though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN on TRIPADVISOR. Our staff was so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Suite. He hope to see you again very soon. Again, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us.... More 

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Our room was right above the games room. From the moment we entered our room we could hear the bass thumping from Dance Dance Revolution. We asked the front desk at 7pm how long the games room was open because we could hear the noise. They said quiet time was at 10pm. 10pm came and went with the noise still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN. I would like to apologize about the the game room keeping you up all night. There was a $20 travel card that was sent out to you on our behalf for the issue you encountered. Please accept my deepest... More 

Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My wife and i travel with our dog, a Belgian Turverun, pretty well everywhere. We go to birch run about 3 times per year and have stayed at this hotel for a number of years. We have found the service, cleanliness of the room and access to the outside, for our dog, better than many pet friendly rooms we stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TRIPADVISOR. Our staff is always glad to learn that you always enjoy your time with us here at the BEST WESTERN. I will be sure to pass these nice comments along to the entire staff so that their hard work doesn't go... More 

Newaygo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here before and it was great! This time no so much! I told the front desk I had to have the pool for my 5yr old ASD child. We checked in went to our room then got ready went right to the pool. Right away was not happy. The ceiling had a giant hole in it! Then went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TRIPADVISOR. I would like to apologize for the incident with regarding the pool, as we did not want to shut the entire thing down due to maintenance fixing the ceiling. I do understand your frustrations and hope that you accept my deepest apologizes. Your... More 

Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

If you're headed to Frankenmuth or the Birch Run Outlets, this would be a good option. Even though it's close the I75, it was quiet. Didn't get a chance to visit the lounge, but it looked pretty inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN. We are so glad that out prime location offered you convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TRIPADVISOR.... More 

Detroit
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Just stayed there last night...I don't know what part of the hotel was 'newly renovated' but it sure wasn't the rooms...we stayed in a pet friendly room which was convenient but the room looked like something out of the 80's...no comforter-you do realize we live in Michigan right? Just a thin little blanket and a sheet is not going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I would like to apologize, because from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. We value all guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question