We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Birch Run hotels

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Birch Run
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ron P Saint Thomas, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Photos (74)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    112
    65
    39
    29
See reviews for
143
123
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had originally booked the Best Western at Davison , MI; when we arrived we found that the internet was down. The lady on the desk quickly booked us in to the Best Western at Birch Run. Very friendly staff at both places. Good room and a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western in Birch Run/Frankenmuth. I'm glad to hear that the front desk at the botch locations provided you with great costumer service and that the Davidson location took care of you quickly and booked you into our... More

Ossineke, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tiny, dingy, old and very worn are the words to describe our "Suite". A mattress that should have been replaced a very long time ago (I actually slept on the floor 2 of the 4 nights). A "Jacuzzi" that is really a very tacky RED (yikes) heart shaped tub located in the "living area". The only thing new or in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I would like to apologize because, from the sound of things, you were not impressed with our King Jacuzzi Suite as we hoped. The issue... More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Still a dark and tired property...bed uncomfortable...internet unreliable...smell of smoke in our non smoking rooms...breakfast area was poorly maintained...front desk staff were great...loved the large grassy area with picnic benches and swing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Kenny Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel stay you recently had with us. I would like to apologize for the breakfast bar not being maintained properly and also for the internet not working in your room. But we are glad to hear that our front desk staff provided you with excellent customer... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in and waited the 2 hours to have our room ready. We got the call to get our room key at 4pm. At 6:30 we got a call from our alarm company saying our house had a flood emergency so we had to leave. Being that we only were there for an hour and a half the receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me start by saying that we hope that all is well with the flooding in your basement. Again, we have looked into your account and as discussed in our conversations, due to the fact that the room was occupied for nearly 7 hours we unfortunatley are unable to release the charge on your stay,... More

London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very satisfied. Good value for the money. Excellent location for those guests wishing to shop at Birch Run factory outlet mall. Found pub foo served in lounge very tasty and good quality. Pool area could stand a little upgrading, but not bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to write such a good review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western. Our staff strives to make every guest feel welcomed and at home. We are gald to hear you enjoyed a delicious meal at our Fireside Lounge. We have reviewed your comments and concerns about our pool... More

Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst Best Western I have ever stayed in. 6 of us shared 2 rooms for 2 nights. The front desk service was underwhelming at best. The two girls were more interested in talking to each other about personal issues than greeting and checking us in properly. The rooms were a decent size, but dingy, outdated and musty smelling. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am deeply sorry to hear about your stay with us. We try to make every visitors experience as enjoyable as possible. As for you comments and concerns above we have took immediate action to get these issues resolved and fixed. The staff will be made aware of the shortcomings you mentioned above. We always strive to make... More

Orange Park
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had problems getting enough clean towels, and maid service was not stellar, but overall room was clean and bug free. Be careful, as the showers are very slick, and water pressure from the shower heads is barely adequate. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. Yogurt and fruit selection could be better, but at least protein choices are present. Ok for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Thelma Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay with us at the at the Best Western Birch Run/ Frankenmuth location. I'm deeply sorry to learn that you had a difficult time getting enough towels for your room and the housekeeping service was not stellar. Your comment on our housekeeping service was noted... More

Travers City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, tired motel. Needs update, but clean and pet friendly. Noise problem with motorcycle that was not rectified. Very close at all major roads but in a aquard location for accessing them. Adjacent resturante closed. Did not eat at motel site but choice of different foods sounded fine. They were helpful in infor about taking care and the needs of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We were glad to welcome you and your pet to our hotel and are thankful for comments and concerns about your stay with us. We value all guest comments, positve or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our... More

Piqua, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel at least 6 weeks in advance of my trip for June 27-29. I belong to a business organization which gives small business people opportunity to have rates that are less expensive than normal full cost. When my business associate and I checked in the front desk clerk informed us that we were lodged in another building.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked after reading other reviews ot the hotel. We found the room was too cramped for the pack and play we brought for our baby. It looks like an old style hotel, but is very nice. Most rooms are exterior entrance, not interior. Also, just basic cable, so don't expect ESPN or CNN. All staff we dealt with was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Birch Run with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer