We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Big Rapids MI

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
845 Water Tower Road, Big Rapids, MI 49307
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Big Rapids MI
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
christopherbC8328LF Holland, Michigan
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    42
    37
    26
See reviews for
85
19
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a king room near the pool. The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. The price was affordable and had a good continental breakfast.The glst screen TV was great. I relaxed the remainder of the evening in the nice warm pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lights didn't work in room hot tub hot water went out and our second room was very nasty sheets had stains on them and lastly the wifi did not work at all and remote to TV also gave out ugh I payed so much money for two nights stay for a hot tub suite and me and my boyfriend not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and amenities. I do thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Big Rapids hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a wonderful hotel.Everything we asked for was taken care of during our stay. The location was perfect, the rooms were great and again,great the staff was to a Overall I thought it was one of the best stays I have had at a super 8. The hotel was comfortable, clean and modern. It had lots of parking, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here one Saturday night in April for a getaway from the kids. Hotel itself was clean. Got a king room which was spacious and nice. Comfy bed, nice tv. Now for the cons... After a five hour drive, was looking forward to a good night sleep. These rooms are not soundproof whatsoever. You heard everything in the hallway as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with the cleanliness of our hotel, our amenities, and the quality of our room; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the soundproofing of our guest rooms. We appreciate how you have let us... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Worst breakfast buffet ever. Pool water tepid at best. Rough towels. No fan in shower room so it was steamy and made the floor gross. Expected much better for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how we can improve upon the breakfast and service at our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I had a long day of drive, dipa and ashely at the front desk were so grateful and helpful The room was VERY clean and comfortable. I've stayed here a few times over the weekend as we have family night out. So we stay at a hotel. internet and pool were the only thing I look for to stay. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of Dipa and Ashley and the rest of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It is great... More 

Kingsford, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Very clean, up dated room. Nice FREE breakfast. Front desk workers very friendly. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul P, Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service, accommodations, cleanliness, amenities, and hospitality. We're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay