We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Big Rapids MI

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
845 Water Tower Road, Big Rapids, MI 49307
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Big Rapids MI
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
stephenbF6434JT Charlevoix, Michigan
Add Photo

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    36
    42
    38
    26
See reviews for
86
20
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice before and both times found it very clean and the staff accomodating. This stop was also good. Very good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your positive and pleasant experience with our future guests. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Seney, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs some serious attention. In our room, the bottom edge of the bathroom door was so close to the floor you could barely close/open it. There were cracks along the window sills. The hand rails on the stairs were place much too high to be of any use. We had to have someone come up and get the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Big Rapids hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bed was very comfortable.Employees were helpful and nice.Close to the restaurants. If u need something they will help you get it.we have stayed here multiple times over the past few years. The best thing is pool and also breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. I am also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our pool and the breakfast offered at our hotel. Thank you for your kind... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed a king room near the pool. The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. The price was affordable and had a good continental breakfast.The glst screen TV was great. I relaxed the remainder of the evening in the nice warm pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Lights didn't work in room hot tub hot water went out and our second room was very nasty sheets had stains on them and lastly the wifi did not work at all and remote to TV also gave out ugh I payed so much money for two nights stay for a hot tub suite and me and my boyfriend not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and amenities. I do thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This was a wonderful hotel.Everything we asked for was taken care of during our stay. The location was perfect, the rooms were great and again,great the staff was to a Overall I thought it was one of the best stays I have had at a super 8. The hotel was comfortable, clean and modern. It had lots of parking, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here one Saturday night in April for a getaway from the kids. Hotel itself was clean. Got a king room which was spacious and nice. Comfy bed, nice tv. Now for the cons... After a five hour drive, was looking forward to a good night sleep. These rooms are not soundproof whatsoever. You heard everything in the hallway as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids MI, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with the cleanliness of our hotel, our amenities, and the quality of our room; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the soundproofing of our guest rooms. We appreciate how you have let us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay