We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Big Rapids

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
845 Water Tower Road, Big Rapids, MI 49307
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Big Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was freezing cold turned room up to 90 was warner in hall than in our room told front desk she said not sure what to do. Went to pool it was freezing hot tub was warm smelled like dirty feet. Bathroom was dirty. Room did not warm up till 5 hrs later.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Spigel... T
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We pick this hotel from previous stays at other Super 8. Big mistake check in was great. Room was dirty,floor had dirt and burns in it. Bedding had burn holes in them. Also there was blood stains on the side of mattress. The pool area was OK until we tried to use the bathroom it was filthy. Pool and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank WayneJess P
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal fan of Super 8! I am glad that you had a great check in. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of our accommodations and facilities. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have our housekeeping staff reminded of their duties. We hope that you can still give us another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Big Rapids hotels

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We stayed in a "king" room. Lots of nice extra touches (that I'm not sure are also in the double bed rooms) like: long desk & chair, extra roomy chair, & 2 night stands w/ drawers. What most hotel rooms lack are extra, accessible outlets for the many electronic devices everyone has these days. We had to unplug the microwave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George S
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our facility! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations with our nice extra touches and adequate selection for breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the fitness center, we'll look into it and possibly make necessary improvements immediately. We hope to see you again on your next visit in the area. More 

Cedar, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The room was nice, clean, and accommodated our needs well. My only complaint would be the woman who was running the front check in desk. I did not catch her name. She was on her phone when I came into the lobby and seemed annoyed that I interrupted her. She gave me... More 

Helpful?
Thank corimi26
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this review

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us except for some minor issues. We are very grateful that you appreciated our efforts in providing guests a great customer experience. Thank you for your feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to have them resolve it immediately. We hope that you can still give us... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. Stained bedding, no toilet paper or towels, receptionist not getting off her phone call about her last tinder match to check me in or listen to the issues with the room, the couple fighting outside the entrance for 2 hours, mystery stains on the carpet, the dirty bathroom with the shower that is so backed up water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with our hotel. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management as well as our staff for them to be reminded of their duties. We are hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Our room was clean and spacious. We had no problems checking in or out. I feel the rate was fair. We did sleep through breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. The bed was comfortable & we had plenty of hot water for showers. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank katherined636
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Big Rapids, responded to this review

Hello katherined636, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your overnight stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our front desk staff’s efficiency as well as the comforts of the accommodations that we had provided for you. It is quite accomplishing to know that you and your friends had a great experience at Super... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Rapids
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Big Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
#3 of 4 in Big Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Red Moose Lodge
Red Moose Lodge
#1 of 4 in Baldwin
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Belle de la Riviere Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay