We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Benton Harbor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1598 Mall Drive, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2310 (Formerly Twin City Inn And Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Benton Harbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean and odor free. The clerk at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, about what restaurants and stores that was in the surrounding area. The fridge in the room did not work all that great but other than that it's a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Lavern D
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and completing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will also look into seeing why the fridge wasn't working. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The room was clean and nice, no bad smell. A/C a little bit noisier than I wanted. The second floor corridor did have bad chemical smell. The personnel was freindly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank alexanderkU7031RW
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The Days Inn in Benton Harbor Michigan was a wonderful place to spend the night. Our car had broken down and we were distressed and the staff made us feel welcome and safe. We were delightfully surprised at how lovely, clean and comfortable the rooms were. We were told new mattresses has just been purchased which made out nights sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank quinnmegan
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to accomodate you in your difficult time. Thank you for completing the survey and we look forward to seeing you again if get back to the area. More 

Grand Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

What a pleasant time we had at the Benton Harbor Days Inn. They were great help when my wife left our charger behind in the room. Well done.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 379lawrencep
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to assist you and that you enjoyed you stay as well. We hope to see you again. More 

Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The room was nice, clean and large for the money we paid but the location was pretty bad. On one side was a busy, not-so-scenic mall parking lot. On the other side was a dried up clay field and a large construction dumpster. This is a clean place to crash for the night and then drive to your next destination.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tradewinnz
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We take pride in making sure that are rooms are always clean. We hope to see you again. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Since Wyndham now own Days Inn, it has certainly changed. Updated, super clean, nice towels, breakfast, safe. Right next to the freeway, but slept fine. Great dinner restaurant across the street Cravings. McDonald's and Meijers down the street.

Helpful?
Thank MichiganBean
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We take pride in making sure that everything at hotel is up to guest standards. We hope to see again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 11 in Benton Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay