We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Benton Harbor

2063 Pipestone Rd, I-94 at Exit 29/Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Benton Harbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blind River, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we got reeked of smoke. The desk attendant offered to spray the place with Febreeze. The second room had chipped and broken lino, plastered over spots on the wall and the lightshades were stained. It was generally rundown and very unappealing. It also had no fridge and microwave which we had already paid for. When i reported... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz V
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We were concerned for our safety. Although the room had been partially updated it reeked of smoke. They offered to send over some farbreeze. They refused to refund us because we had been in the room for more than 15 minutes even though we notified them of our dissatisfaction with the room. We were also never notified of the 15... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank quinnmegan
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Quinnmegan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Travelers are raving about these Benton Harbor hotels

Rochester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I stayed at this Motel 6 while traveling for business. I found my room to be clean, in good repair, and comfortable. It's in an area where there are quite a few restaurants and stores, and everything I needed was a short distance away. The staff was friendly, and the check-out time was noon, not this 11:00 AM nonsense that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
Bellaire, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I cannot even give your motel a 1. Hole in wall, burn on counter, looks like someone tried to punch a in hole in bathroom door, stains on spreads and sheets. Security lock was loose, as well as the bathroom door handle. Pillows not comfortable, used my own blanket. 100% smoke free smells like an ashtray. I slept with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I'm not picky. I expect a clean room with a working shower, and a bed to sleep in. Pretty room, plush bedding, trendy decor, great toiletries, nice amenities,friendly staff are pluses, not requirements for me. This failed at the very basics. Seedy area, scary, and the dirtiest hotel room I've ever been in! I had no idea Motel 6 had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna D
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I need a cheap place to stay for my getaway on Labor Day and Motel 6 still had some room left. I booked on booking.com and asked for newly remodeled room. I asked to see the room before paying. Seems to be okey, nothing special, it was remodeled the way it still needed attention, but was clean. Bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niebieski
Lincolnwood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

First of all, I gave the GM of this location, a guy named Viren, every chance possible to make this right with me. He refused to even believe my story, so any response from them after my post about how sorry they are or that this is an isolated incident (like I see they have done with other posts) will... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Forreston, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay if you are in a pinch. Good prices. Rooms don't have carpeting in them at all. Nice looking outdoor pool. Plenty of food choices within walking distance. Have to pay $5 extra if you want a room with refrigerator and microwave in it. Everything seemed clean and functional. Could use a little updating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Y1524YGdanielm
Marshall, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Room reeked of marijuana, man inside hotel's dumpster ??, people grilling outside their room doors, prison cell interiors. Tried to get my money back, girl said I'd been there for longer than 15 minutes so no refund. Obviously did not spend the night.

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Lexington, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Awful. Everything. Awful. Too bad I had to give it even one star. A negative number of stars would work! We had a reservation for several nights, but after the third night when no one came to clean room/deliver towels/fix faucet--we moved to the Red Roof across the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank lexkh
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Benton Harbor
Days Inn Benton Harbor
#3 of 11 in Benton Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 11 in Benton Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay