We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014
peacebw Michigan
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice king room with sitting area, microwave, fridge. Great breakfast overseen by Jona who was friendly and helpful, with a great smile. We paid $64 a night. We love to come here when we visit daughter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your appreciation. Your positive feedback encourages us to perform better. Thank you again for your response. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Belleville, MI. Thanking You, Jona Guha More 

HURRCANE,WV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

In late September 2014, my wife and I stayed here two nights while visiting friends in MI. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff (Sylvia and Stephanie at check in) were very friendly and helpful. Terrie made a great breakfast and the other lady (whose name I missed) at the desk was also very friendly. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. It's close to the Detroit Metro Airport so it is conveniently located. On our first stop we got a nice updated room, lovely linens and typical free breakfast choices. There was some trouble with the toilet flushing properly, but was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I didn't have a choice on staying at this hotel as I was part of a group booking. I was a bit nervous based on some of the prior reviews and lack of recent reviews. But I was plesently surprised - from the check in to the check out all was good. The hotel is on the old side but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left the dome light on in my rental vehicle. The front desk called my room at 12:30M to let me know. Had they not done this, the battery could have died and we might have missed our flight home. The next morning the desk said they had worried about waking me. No worries! Better up late than calling AAA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for valentines day. Tried to surprise my boyfriend with a jucuzzi suite but all we got were disappointments !! Hair on my sheets jucuzzi nd toilet stains in the carpet the fire alarm went off thru out the building from the steam in our jucuzzi it was insane hair on the bagels in the breakfast Lobbie eww... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay in our hotel was disappointing! We would have appreciated if you could have brought our attention to these issues, at the time of checking out, when we asked your feedback, when your comments were all positive! Also, at the time of checking in you mentioned that you are an employee at Super 8 motel, and... More 

Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

on sun 01/19@2014 our heat in our home went out. Monday morning the temp was 54 degrees. I called comfort inn to book a room. We have 2 Chihuahuas. It was going to go to zero tonite.DTE said they couldn't get to us until Tuesday afternoon. Too cold to stay home. When I got to hotel to check in early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great place to stay and still be near the city. Situated between Ann Arbor and Detroit and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was clean and the staff was excellent! Thanks Sylvia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastopol, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The facility was dirty and very poorly maintained. We asked for a wakeup call, which management agreed to to. But, when we checked into our room, we realized the phone was missing! If we had relied on this, we would have been in trouble. The hair dryer was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days last weekend, and I enjoyed it. Good value. It cost $130 a night for 4 people and 2 queen sized beds. Granted, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room because we were very active visiting places. The breakfast was OK, but they did have decent eggs and sausage, whereas most places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay