We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015
Old-Socialist Indianapolis, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn in Belleville, Michigan. So, it is not a brand-new motel - There were numerous carpet stains and a broken slide-lock on the door; but the staff takes care of the facility: The room was generally clean. The property was well groomed. And, the corridors were pleasant to walk down. Although the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Very nice staff, convenient location, but this hotel is not in the best shape. Immediately noticed an old, musty, once-smoked-in odor in the hallways and stairs. Very small breakfast area with limited selections - and a dying waffle maker. Still, the place was mostly clean, with no bad odor in the room. I would look for another option if in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've stayed at many a Comfort Inn throughout the US and Canada. This was the absolute worst I've ever experienced. The carpeting was filthy - yes, it was vacuumed, but it was dirty...so much that when a towel was put down, it picked up a greasy filth. The shower curtain was gold in color, from being stained from water. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.We apologize that your stay was not comfortable, and you did not have a good experience. The issues pointed by you had been notified to the appropriate departments, (maintainence and house-keeping) and we are going to make sure that we check these... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Nice king room with sitting area, microwave, fridge. Great breakfast overseen by Jona who was friendly and helpful, with a great smile. We paid $64 a night. We love to come here when we visit daughter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your appreciation. Your positive feedback encourages us to perform better. Thank you again for your response. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Belleville, MI. Thanking You, Jona Guha More 

HURRCANE,WV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

In late September 2014, my wife and I stayed here two nights while visiting friends in MI. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff (Sylvia and Stephanie at check in) were very friendly and helpful. Terrie made a great breakfast and the other lady (whose name I missed) at the desk was also very friendly. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. It's close to the Detroit Metro Airport so it is conveniently located. On our first stop we got a nice updated room, lovely linens and typical free breakfast choices. There was some trouble with the toilet flushing properly, but was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I didn't have a choice on staying at this hotel as I was part of a group booking. I was a bit nervous based on some of the prior reviews and lack of recent reviews. But I was plesently surprised - from the check in to the check out all was good. The hotel is on the old side but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left the dome light on in my rental vehicle. The front desk called my room at 12:30M to let me know. Had they not done this, the battery could have died and we might have missed our flight home. The next morning the desk said they had worried about waking me. No worries! Better up late than calling AAA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for valentines day. Tried to surprise my boyfriend with a jucuzzi suite but all we got were disappointments !! Hair on my sheets jucuzzi nd toilet stains in the carpet the fire alarm went off thru out the building from the steam in our jucuzzi it was insane hair on the bagels in the breakfast Lobbie eww... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay in our hotel was disappointing! We would have appreciated if you could have brought our attention to these issues, at the time of checking out, when we asked your feedback, when your comments were all positive! Also, at the time of checking in you mentioned that you are an employee at Super 8 motel, and... More 

Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

on sun 01/19@2014 our heat in our home went out. Monday morning the temp was 54 degrees. I called comfort inn to book a room. We have 2 Chihuahuas. It was going to go to zero tonite.DTE said they couldn't get to us until Tuesday afternoon. Too cold to stay home. When I got to hotel to check in early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay