We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Belleville hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
51%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Belleville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hockeymom2boys Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I didn't have a choice on staying at this hotel as I was part of a group booking. I was a bit nervous based on some of the prior reviews and lack of recent reviews. But I was plesently surprised - from the check in to the check out all was good. The hotel is on the old side but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left the dome light on in my rental vehicle. The front desk called my room at 12:30M to let me know. Had they not done this, the battery could have died and we might have missed our flight home. The next morning the desk said they had worried about waking me. No worries! Better up late than calling AAA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for valentines day. Tried to surprise my boyfriend with a jucuzzi suite but all we got were disappointments !! Hair on my sheets jucuzzi nd toilet stains in the carpet the fire alarm went off thru out the building from the steam in our jucuzzi it was insane hair on the bagels in the breakfast Lobbie eww... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay in our hotel was disappointing! We would have appreciated if you could have brought our attention to these issues, at the time of checking out, when we asked your feedback, when your comments were all positive! Also, at the time of checking in you mentioned that you are an employee at Super 8 motel, and... More

Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

on sun 01/19@2014 our heat in our home went out. Monday morning the temp was 54 degrees. I called comfort inn to book a room. We have 2 Chihuahuas. It was going to go to zero tonite.DTE said they couldn't get to us until Tuesday afternoon. Too cold to stay home. When I got to hotel to check in early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great place to stay and still be near the city. Situated between Ann Arbor and Detroit and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was clean and the staff was excellent! Thanks Sylvia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastopol, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The facility was dirty and very poorly maintained. We asked for a wakeup call, which management agreed to to. But, when we checked into our room, we realized the phone was missing! If we had relied on this, we would have been in trouble. The hair dryer was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days last weekend, and I enjoyed it. Good value. It cost $130 a night for 4 people and 2 queen sized beds. Granted, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room because we were very active visiting places. The breakfast was OK, but they did have decent eggs and sausage, whereas most places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My stay was perfect. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rates are affordable. The hotel isn't updated but you can see that they are in the process of making changes. There is a great selection of breakfast in the morning. Checking in and out was fast and easy. No problems Connecting to WiFi. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The general state of the facility was worn out and dirty. The staff was friendly, bur unfamiliar with the area. In the room the bedspread was dirty and stained, and the blanket ratty and dirty. The floor in the room was filthy, and the bathroom floor is filthy and stained. The hall way and stairway was dirty and stained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and so all the house keepers are being informed ; starting today, we also have revised our deep cleaning program... More

Shippensburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Older hotel with some definite worn areas but does great for price. Got a super large, nice room. I ran across 3 staff members and all were extremely pleasant and helpful. I was worried about some construction people having some beers and such near our room, sounded loud but, once in the room couldn't hear anything. Slept pretty well all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Belleville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer