We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
23
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a couple times a year for about the last 7 yrs.now, and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. Common areas are very well maintained and the pool is great. The breakfast bar has a nice selection of items and the young lady keeps it spotless and fully stocked. The entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Walter T., I appreciate you taking the time to leave comments on your recent stay! It pleases me to hear that our staff is and property is to your liking and we look forward to further accommodating you! More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property before leaving for a flight out of Metro. The property was very nice, comfortable beds, accommodating staff etc. However, unless you have plenty of time to catch your flight I would not recommend this property for early morning departures, as they also pick up customers from the hotel next door, and then still have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Shay G., I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was satisfactory! I do apologize that the shuttle runs for both properties and even though we are right next door, I understand the inconvenience it may have caused. I will be sure to discuss this with our team to come up with a resolution to avoid... More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location for park and fly packages. Parking is in the back so it is much handier and less luggage carting. Free shuttles to airport. First impressions of lobby and beautiful year round pool area are favorable. Rooms are average. Breakfasts are good with starches, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pancake machine, sausage gravy and biscuits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Day Breeze, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and comments of your recent stay. We are proud to offer the park and fly package for your convenience to and from the airport! It overjoys me to read that breakfast had a variety and our staff was friendly and helpful to our fantastic guests. I am... More 

Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I got a great deal on this place, with AAA club reservation. Front desk staff was very helpful. That said, it's pretty basic accommodations, nothing fancy, not the best appearance in the bathroom (it might have been clean, but the grout and etc. around the bottom of the tub was old and spotty. Or, it might have been dirty. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear nitw63, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the bathroom experience that you had during your stay. We have discuss this and have made sure that no other guests comes across such an inconvenience. However, I am glad you were able to enjoy some what of your stay at the... More 

United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed here for two months on my first visit to the US 2012 (Sept to November) ** Cannot select the above dates on my review. Positives No Frills hotel. Good Gymnasium and Pool Washing and Dryer facility. Very peaceful Friendly housekeeping staff Access to the highway and in my case to my temporary Office. Last but not the least Cinnamon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Prathamesh K., thank you for the precious time you have taken to leave us this wonderful feedback! It is greatly appreciated and I am certainly ecstatic to read of your pleasant stay. I am looking forward to your future reservation. More 

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Loved this hotel..great staff Matt on afternoon shift was exceptional, house keeping was excellent,breakfast fresh.. We had our granddaughter come visit us so she could swim and we just loved the pool.love that they are pet friendly.and the hotel very clean. We stayed from Dec 26-29 thank you all at the hotel we will be staying there again..the Klines

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear kmiller8898, thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am delighted to read of the exceptional visit that you experienced. We are glad to have Matt on our team and so glad he was able to better your stay! We certainly strive to guarantee our guests enjoy every moment, thus creating great memories. Please... More 

Madison Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Coming back from an already exhausting trip was capped off with a very frustrating experience. The hotel has a kiosk at ground transportation for a quick connect to the lobby of the hotel. It didn't matter because, no one answered the phone for 45 minutes. The attendant was apologetic , but the service is obviously under staffed . Terrible service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear cbo1870, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenient shuttle service you experienced while using our facility for parking. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can further discuss this. (734) 857-6200 More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stay here when we are in town for EMU swim events and when visiting our son in college. All the staff are great, but a huge note of thanks to Beatrice and Casey for helping with our dog (Bella). They went well beyond the call of duty. Will never stay anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Brian C., I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your precious day to leave us these wonderful comments. Beatrice and Casey are excellent team members and we are so glad to hear that they went above and beyond to make your stay pleasant enough to were you have decided to continue staying with us.... More 

MInneapolis
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I missed my flight to South America with Delta due to weather and had to spend a night in Detroit. Delta put me at this hotel and It was a good choice. Hotel offers a free shuttle service from the airport to hotel which took about 30 minutes to arrive at the airport to pick people up and then about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Paulo_MSP, it means so much to me that you were kind enough to take the time to leave us your feedback and comments on your recent stay, thank you! I do apologize that your flight was cancelled due to weather but I am certainly ecstatic you chose to stay at our location! It pleases me greatly to read all... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My first time stay was very relaxing. First rate, expanded fitness center, spa, and sauna worthy of a full service luxury hotel. Beatrice at the front desk was most accommodating. I'll definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Studying Traveler, thank you dearly for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted to read that you were pleased with our nightly rate, fitness center, spa and sauna. Beatrice is a great part of our team and we are very proud to have her on board. I will be sure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay