We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
22
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I got a great deal on this place, with AAA club reservation. Front desk staff was very helpful. That said, it's pretty basic accommodations, nothing fancy, not the best appearance in the bathroom (it might have been clean, but the grout and etc. around the bottom of the tub was old and spotty. Or, it might have been dirty. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear nitw63, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the bathroom experience that you had during your stay. We have discuss this and have made sure that no other guests comes across such an inconvenience. However, I am glad you were able to enjoy some what of your stay at the... More 

United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed here for two months on my first visit to the US 2012 (Sept to November) ** Cannot select the above dates on my review. Positives No Frills hotel. Good Gymnasium and Pool Washing and Dryer facility. Very peaceful Friendly housekeeping staff Access to the highway and in my case to my temporary Office. Last but not the least Cinnamon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Prathamesh K., thank you for the precious time you have taken to leave us this wonderful feedback! It is greatly appreciated and I am certainly ecstatic to read of your pleasant stay. I am looking forward to your future reservation. More 

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Loved this hotel..great staff Matt on afternoon shift was exceptional, house keeping was excellent,breakfast fresh.. We had our granddaughter come visit us so she could swim and we just loved the pool.love that they are pet friendly.and the hotel very clean. We stayed from Dec 26-29 thank you all at the hotel we will be staying there again..the Klines

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear kmiller8898, thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am delighted to read of the exceptional visit that you experienced. We are glad to have Matt on our team and so glad he was able to better your stay! We certainly strive to guarantee our guests enjoy every moment, thus creating great memories. Please... More 

Madison Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Coming back from an already exhausting trip was capped off with a very frustrating experience. The hotel has a kiosk at ground transportation for a quick connect to the lobby of the hotel. It didn't matter because, no one answered the phone for 45 minutes. The attendant was apologetic , but the service is obviously under staffed . Terrible service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear cbo1870, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenient shuttle service you experienced while using our facility for parking. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can further discuss this. (734) 857-6200 More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stay here when we are in town for EMU swim events and when visiting our son in college. All the staff are great, but a huge note of thanks to Beatrice and Casey for helping with our dog (Bella). They went well beyond the call of duty. Will never stay anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Brian C., I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your precious day to leave us these wonderful comments. Beatrice and Casey are excellent team members and we are so glad to hear that they went above and beyond to make your stay pleasant enough to were you have decided to continue staying with us.... More 

MInneapolis
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I missed my flight to South America with Delta due to weather and had to spend a night in Detroit. Delta put me at this hotel and It was a good choice. Hotel offers a free shuttle service from the airport to hotel which took about 30 minutes to arrive at the airport to pick people up and then about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Paulo_MSP, it means so much to me that you were kind enough to take the time to leave us your feedback and comments on your recent stay, thank you! I do apologize that your flight was cancelled due to weather but I am certainly ecstatic you chose to stay at our location! It pleases me greatly to read all... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My first time stay was very relaxing. First rate, expanded fitness center, spa, and sauna worthy of a full service luxury hotel. Beatrice at the front desk was most accommodating. I'll definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Studying Traveler, thank you dearly for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted to read that you were pleased with our nightly rate, fitness center, spa and sauna. Beatrice is a great part of our team and we are very proud to have her on board. I will be sure to... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A friend of ours booked us a suite for our wedding. We got married September 27th and I could not have been happier with our stay. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, Breakfast was hot and delicious. I loved the look of the lobby, it was perfect for pictures on the staircase. We had alot of friends/family coming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Julia H, thank you kindly for leaving us all this wonderful feedback on the spectacular stay that you had! It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff assisted on creating a memorable moment and kept you calm during that time. I will be sure to share this with them so they know the impact they have. Please... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here between attending a Michigan game Saturday and a Lions game Sunday. I always find a Holiday Inn to be a safe choice for a standard hotel. Woke up too late for the breakfast so ate at the Cracker Barrel down the street and was not impressed with that particular location as I've eaten at an other which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear BrianF33, thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending events in our area. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Hartford
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
104 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed here at the last minute because my other local Holiday Inn lost electricity. This place meets all the HIE standards of quality however a bit on the pricey side. Be aware there are NO restaurants within walking distance, however the shuttle will take you and pick you up. The driver "Joe" is most helpful and very professional. The health... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear steve375, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful that you enjoyed what we offered and I apologize that our location wasn't within walking distance from the restaurants in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question