We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Battle Creek hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2590 Capital Avenue SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Battle Creek
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
Semi-Retrd Columbus, OH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
27
23
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is screaming please update me. The room we were in was like literally being in a dungeon. When you first walk into the hotel it looks fine but I should have known something was off when they had to check to see if the rooms were clean for us to check into. Once we got the ok we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priyam3076, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The reason we check rooms before sending our guests to them is that sometimes housekeeping has not been updated in the computer. We do not want to send someone to a dirty room. If you had let us know about the issues we would have moved you to a different... More

Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time my family has stayed at this hotel and I can say with certainty it will be the last. We stayed at this hotel when we were in town for a baseball tournament. We were told by the tournament we had to stay at this hotel because they had partnered up with the hotel to offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priyam3076, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. However, we did offer to move the guest with no headboard and they declined stating the beds were SO comfortable they would like to stay in that room. Also, per our conversation with the Calhoun County Health Department, ringworm cannot be contracted from linens. It is a skin to skin... More

Cincinnati Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friday 13th, 2014: We walk into the lobby and my 15 year old says "This place looks a little sketchy". My 15 year old simply recognized the filthy conditions as not a place that he had ever slept in. We receive our key and drive to the side of the hotel and enter into a dark hallway where lights seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Priyam3076, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is my understanding that you were offered another room and you declined. Our hallways are very secure, accessible only through the front door or key operated side doors. We are going through a renovation of the entire hotel. I do not understand where the issues stem from since we had... More

Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We returned to this hotel, having stayed twice before over a couple years and having a good experience both times. We noticed the "pardon our dust" sign was still in the lobby but we were still hopeful that we'd enjoy it just as much as in the past. We received a friendly reception and checked in. This time our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Priyam3076, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We try to give all of our guests a great experience during their stay. We are undergoing a complete remodel of the hotel. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future to see the changes we are making. Thank you, Patti Thompsett Sales Manager More

LaCrosse
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had a two day stay over from a Military transfer, wanted to kill some time at the casino but no ride there, checked at the front desk and Denise was more than willing to shuttle me there and back whenever I needed a ride. Again thanks Denise! Great HOT breakfast, overall a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priyam3076, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to accommodate whenever possible. It is guests like you who make this job more enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you, Patti Thompsett Sales Manager More

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel has gone through a 2 million dollar renovation and it shows. Awesome pool and breakfast. Great Staff. I saved 150 bucks from staying at the casino hotel. Thanks and I will be back. You won't find a better hotel for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priyam3076, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and being part of our family. My goal is excellence in guest service and we hope we get the change to host you again in the future. Thank you, Britton Browne More

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Niagara Falls, and it was barely tolerable. Our room had recently been redone, but it was clear that they did the minimal necessary. Like painting over the gunk on the back of the door where the old rate sign had been instead of cleaning it first. The drapes did not close well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Priyam3076, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for any misunderstanding, we are currently undergoing a remodel and it is done in stages. My 1st focus has been on updating the bathroom and the rest of the changes are coming. Thank you, Britton Browne More

Williamston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, super comfortable beds, great service, and a delicious continental breakfast to top it off!! The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Close to multiple eating and shopping establishments. Easy access to and from the expressway. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti T, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will relay your comments to our staff. We hope to make every stay a great experience! More

West Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped for one night on our way home. It had a pool for kids, and free breakfast in AM to get us on our way. It's easy to get to from eway and has restaurants nearby. Yes hotel is a bid older but it was clean and fine. The front desk staff was very friendly both at night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comments. We try very hard to make sure each experience at our hotel is a great one! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Patti Thompsett More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is old and tired. There is no elevator at all. The hotel is extremely dated. We had a suite. I am willing to pay more for this generally, but the suite was extremely poor. I expect additional sitting areas in a suite. There was only a desk. The keys had to be recoded several times. The hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natasha N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I assure you this is not the typical stay. We make every effort to respond to any issues you might have while staying with us. Unfortunately this is an older hotel and we are undergoing a major remodel to bring the rooms up to and beyond standards.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2590 Capital Avenue SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Battle Creek
Comfort Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Comfort Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer