We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4665 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
everywhere, US
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I went to Battle Creek on business. Stayed here for a week. the hotel was very clean, housekeeping did a great job. the price is not the greatest, but that is seasonal. I had a connection issue with their Internet, and it disconnected a few times. In my personal opinion I think the staff makes this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am thrilled that you had a great experience at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek. I greatly appreciate the comments and I will pass them along to the staff. Come see us again when you visit Cereal City! More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel is not off the beaten path in Battle Creek as claimed by a previous reviewer. It is very close to a major I94 exit with several restaurants and gas stations close by. Easy driving distance to most places in Battle Creek including the airport area. Standard Fairfield Inn configuration. My room was clean and everything worked as expected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and it is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to know we dealt with your issue immediately and efficiently. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is slightly off the beaten path in Battle Creek...south of the highway and a couple of miles west of 66? But its a very safe, clean, updated, hotel. I prefer to stay at a Spring Hill or Courtyard for the amenities but there isn't one on BC that's open yet but I understand a Courtyard is opening any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn of Battle Creek, it is greatly appreciated. I am please that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed one night here on a business trip this week. After staying in a pretty ghastly Marriott property a couple of weeks back this one was a pretty standard Marriott chain hotel which is not a complaint. The reception area was small but pleasant while the room was large, modern and well equipped. Everything was clean and in good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn of Battle Creek. Your comments are very important. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your over night stay! We hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Recently stayed on a short weekend trip to the zoo with my two children and their grandmother. Had a very nice stay. Kids loved the pool and the room as well. My 8 year old commented it was the best hotel ever! Nice breakfast however several items were empty when we arrived and no waffle batter, but aside from that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The beds in this hotel must have been collected from the highway. They were in the shape of a potato chip and felt like wood. When I mentioned the poor night's sleep to the front desk, all she could say was 'that's unfortunate'. I expected far more from this chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that you did not get a restful nights sleep during your stay. Our mattresses are purchased to Marriott standards and are loved by many of our guests. Unfortunately we did not meet your standards and I apologize. I hope to see you again in the furture so we can make it right. More 

Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Fairfield Inn, Battle Creek, MI and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and curteous. The room was clean, nicely updated as well as the rest of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn with our daughter for a long weekend. While it is definitely a budget priced hotel with little charm, the staff was friendly and accommodating. we quickly received the extra blanket we asked for. There is an indoor pool which was always crowded when we were there. It seems to be a popular choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our facility. We at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn appreciate your positive comments and thank you for staying with us. Our overall goal is to make you, the guest, highly satisfied and strive to make your stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. We hope that you come back and stay with us soon... More 

Michigamme
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend while house hunting. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and linens were nice and new. I didn't like the squishy pillows. The breakfast was good but the same selections every day so on day 4 I was pretty bored with it. It was tasty and fresh though. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday. Very convenient location. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast offered was nice and had good variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments about your stay. We strive to make every guest that stays with us extremely satisfied and i appreciate your comments. I hope in the future, we have the opportunity to serve you again, very soon. If there is anything that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. --Robert... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question