We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Battle Creek hotels

Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4665 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Battle Creek to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014
Allison T
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Recently stayed on a short weekend trip to the zoo with my two children and their grandmother. Had a very nice stay. Kids loved the pool and the room as well. My 8 year old commented it was the best hotel ever! Nice breakfast however several items were empty when we arrived and no waffle batter, but aside from that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The beds in this hotel must have been collected from the highway. They were in the shape of a potato chip and felt like wood. When I mentioned the poor night's sleep to the front desk, all she could say was 'that's unfortunate'. I expected far more from this chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that you did not get a restful nights sleep during your stay. Our mattresses are purchased to Marriott standards and are loved by many of our guests. Unfortunately we did not meet your standards and I apologize. I hope to see you again in the furture so we can make it right. More

Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Fairfield Inn, Battle Creek, MI and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and curteous. The room was clean, nicely updated as well as the rest of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn with our daughter for a long weekend. While it is definitely a budget priced hotel with little charm, the staff was friendly and accommodating. we quickly received the extra blanket we asked for. There is an indoor pool which was always crowded when we were there. It seems to be a popular choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our facility. We at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn appreciate your positive comments and thank you for staying with us. Our overall goal is to make you, the guest, highly satisfied and strive to make your stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. We hope that you come back and stay with us soon... More

Michigamme
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend while house hunting. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and linens were nice and new. I didn't like the squishy pillows. The breakfast was good but the same selections every day so on day 4 I was pretty bored with it. It was tasty and fresh though. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday. Very convenient location. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast offered was nice and had good variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments about your stay. We strive to make every guest that stays with us extremely satisfied and i appreciate your comments. I hope in the future, we have the opportunity to serve you again, very soon. If there is anything that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. --Robert... More

Mancelona, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because Firekeepers was fully booked. It is about 7 miles from the Casino. It is a typical Marriott property, we usually use Marriott because their bedding is great. It was clean, had an exercise room, a midsize pool and a nice hot tub. The general manager was extremely nice and eager to listen to any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Delores B. I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for staying with us earlier in the month. I appreciated being able to help you enjoy your stay a bit more and talking with you at breakfast. Your suggestions will definetly be taken into account as we go into our future renovations. Again, I want to thank you... More

Madison
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

On our way to the Detroit area at the end of December, we pulled off I-94 because of snow. (Big surprise, eh?) Drove down the service road and this was the last hotel, so we pulled into the lot. My wife jumped out of the car to get a room and after a very long time returned with no room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Madison, I apologize greatly for the inconvience of our Internet being down. Unfortunatly it was a city wide outage that affected many people along with us. I am pleased that you chose our hotel first to come to and reassure you that next time we will be ready and more than willing to take care of you and your family.... More

Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our second stay at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn. We stayed here for our annual shopping and casino trip we try to make each year. It was perfect for our two night stay. We used our Marriott points for our stay, and the manager was very willing when we asked for an upgrade the second night. The entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review with your most recent stay with us at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn! Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that they always provide friendly and efficient service to our guests and I am very glad that you were able to experience that. We appreciate you taking the time to let us... More

toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I hold a Marriot Visa card, so stayed here on points. For the chain, it is considered a Level 1 Hotel, the "lowest" but it is a good place, quiet, comfortable, friendly, good free breakfast buffet. My only reservation was there was no refrigerator in the room. but it is a very good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Fairfield Inn Battle Creek?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Address: 4665 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Fairfield Battle Creek
Battle Creek Fairfield Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fairfield Inn Battle Creek