We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4775 Beckley Road, I-94 at Exit 97/Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    5
    17
See reviews for
8
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here!! I thought I was coming down with some sort of rash but it turns out that this place is infested with bed bugs and all the no smoking rooms have obviously been smoked in. I'm new to travelling in this area but I expected better from a professional establishment. I paid in advance because I'm on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We were on our way to Chicago and had to stop for the night around 2 am. Didn't want to spend too much considering we were leaving just a few hours later. Looked sketchy but we figured we'd try. We should've judged this dirty erotic book by its cover. We got a decent rate, my husband got the key and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here in august 2014 and had a pleasant stay and I believe I wrote a review on that trip. But fast forward to present time 3/21/15 our check in date and seems things have gone downhill. Let's start with what greeted us inside the hotel room.. As we walked in we noticed 2 air fresheners ( those circular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we use theses comments to improve our property. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay like you were on your previous visit. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and addressed the issues. However, the bad... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This was not the best ABVI we have stayed in but it also wasn't the worst. The 1st room hadn't been cleaned but we were quickly moved to a better room.The fresh pancakes were good as was coffee and juice .No protein at this breakfast bar. Staff was nice and motel was near our destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your input with us and other travelers. We are very pleased that you found our staff friendly, we strive to provide the best service possible.. We would like to apologize for the dirty room but are happy to hear we were able to remedy the situation quickly. We hope to see you... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Only come here if you are desperate and nothing else is available, its a step up from sleeping in the car, that's only because it has running water and a wonky toilet. The room we had was ancient, very thin sheets with small tears and the mattress had a plastic mattress cover. I used the laundry and that was filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crown Point
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Well, we wanted to stay in Kalamazoo but everything was booked. so we started looking outside the area and found this hotel. The price was low and of course that means not fancy. And it wasn't. BUT we got the room we reserved. The hotel was quiet (even though it was full). It was older and had issues but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

For starter room on the wrong, Wrong size bed ask for king got a queen and top it all of, I was charge a extra $5.00 more for booking online but, did not get that rate. I'm sure I will never stay in and Americas Best Value Inn (AKA) motel 6. for a better night sleep I will pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

It was clean enough I suppose. There appeared to be some splattering of stains on the interior door. But for the price, it was okay and was close to the casino so we stayed. We were happy that our rooms were linked (we rented two rooms for my three friends and I) even though the door (connecting door between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked a room here because the plumbing had backed up in our cabin... would have rather stayed in the sewage!!! The room stunk, there was dirt & bugs in all the corners of the bathroom, and the towels had hair balls stuck to them. The "clean" sheets on our bed were SO disgusting we slept on our beach towels. there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

great little motel for only $38!!! nice little pool too!!! did not know they had one so it was a nice treat!!! perfect place right down the road from Harley Davidsons and the mall! the only thing is the pillows are alittle flat so bring your own!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#1 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay