We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4775 Beckley Road, I-94 at Exit 97/Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
7
2
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here in august 2014 and had a pleasant stay and I believe I wrote a review on that trip. But fast forward to present time 3/21/15 our check in date and seems things have gone downhill. Let's start with what greeted us inside the hotel room.. As we walked in we noticed 2 air fresheners ( those circular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we use theses comments to improve our property. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay like you were on your previous visit. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and addressed the issues. However, the bad... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This was not the best ABVI we have stayed in but it also wasn't the worst. The 1st room hadn't been cleaned but we were quickly moved to a better room.The fresh pancakes were good as was coffee and juice .No protein at this breakfast bar. Staff was nice and motel was near our destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your input with us and other travelers. We are very pleased that you found our staff friendly, we strive to provide the best service possible.. We would like to apologize for the dirty room but are happy to hear we were able to remedy the situation quickly. We hope to see you... More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Only come here if you are desperate and nothing else is available, its a step up from sleeping in the car, that's only because it has running water and a wonky toilet. The room we had was ancient, very thin sheets with small tears and the mattress had a plastic mattress cover. I used the laundry and that was filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Crown Point
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Well, we wanted to stay in Kalamazoo but everything was booked. so we started looking outside the area and found this hotel. The price was low and of course that means not fancy. And it wasn't. BUT we got the room we reserved. The hotel was quiet (even though it was full). It was older and had issues but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

For starter room on the wrong, Wrong size bed ask for king got a queen and top it all of, I was charge a extra $5.00 more for booking online but, did not get that rate. I'm sure I will never stay in and Americas Best Value Inn (AKA) motel 6. for a better night sleep I will pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

It was clean enough I suppose. There appeared to be some splattering of stains on the interior door. But for the price, it was okay and was close to the casino so we stayed. We were happy that our rooms were linked (we rented two rooms for my three friends and I) even though the door (connecting door between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked a room here because the plumbing had backed up in our cabin... would have rather stayed in the sewage!!! The room stunk, there was dirt & bugs in all the corners of the bathroom, and the towels had hair balls stuck to them. The "clean" sheets on our bed were SO disgusting we slept on our beach towels. there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

great little motel for only $38!!! nice little pool too!!! did not know they had one so it was a nice treat!!! perfect place right down the road from Harley Davidsons and the mall! the only thing is the pillows are alittle flat so bring your own!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not all America's Best Value Inns are this bad. Some, in fact, are nice. This one is the worst I have ever visited. The rooms are grungy, smell, and if you don't like the first one they show you, expect worse in the next. For more, check out my review in the International Travel feed on Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/review/bad-business-battle-creek-america-s-best-value-and-the-rodeway-inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Desk clerk operates from behind a security glass barrier probably as protection from dissatisfied patrons. Hotel grounds cluttered with debris. Room 136: Bed linens were stained and the bedspread (no blanket) was absolutely grotesque. We went to local dept store and bought our own sheets, pillows-cases and blanket (we needed extras at home). Luckily my wife brought bathroom cleaning supplies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities