We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bad Axe hotels

Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Rapson Lane West, Bad Axe, MI 48413
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bad Axe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014
Busymom2014 Deckerville, Michigan
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
15
8
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deckerville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family of six stayed here on New Year's Eve and we couldn't have been happier with our room, the hospitality and our overall stay. The pool was delightful and breakfast was great! Our room was spacious which was wonderful with four kids. Look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

What friendly and efficient service! My room was spotless with heat and lights on, hot water for tea and a cookie. They recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner and were simply great! I would def return here and encourage anyone to stay. Lovely pool and hot tub, exercise room, comfortable bed, frig in room, and a table on which to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bad axe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

G is the "managing partner" of this establishment and needs to work on customer service. On my wedding day, I stopped into the hotel to check into our room. At that time I asked for a discount for one of our guests. The hotel had made a mistake and charged one of our guests double what the other guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Located in a rural area, we were pleasantly surprised by the modern updates to the hotel. Stayed 2 nights for a family member's wedding. Staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival. We had two suites which were located near each other as requested. The rooms were spacious, nicely appointed and very clean. The air conditioning/heating unit was located in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gjwoodsjr
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. Here I am reading some of the prior comments and wonder if these folks were actually stating in the same hotel I was. From the minute we got there we were greeted pleasantly and checking into the room took a few minutes. After we got up to the room about a half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I traveled to this hotel on business. We chose it because it was the only national chain hotel available in the area. I regret that we did. The staff was literally the least hospitable staff I have ever encountered. I used to work in the hospitality industry and I would NEVER think of not acknowledging a guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this review

Dear LLambright, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from... More

Sand Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding (booked the group rate), room wasn't ready on time (it was about 30 minutes late, which wasn't a huge deal) but one of the housekeepers barged in on our room to "make sure our room was ready!" We were not thrilled about that, but it is what it is. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this review

Dear melaniejean13, Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason we will follow up with the Executive Housekeeper. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Awful service...dirty room and Gary is just what everyone else said. I have NEVER gone to a hotel and had to clean my own room!! Botjlh nights same issues. I complained abourlt the filth...i get told by Gary I am no longer welcome there!!! Fine by me!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this review

Dear vickie1027, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the room accommodations you had and the service you encountered affected your stay negatively. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are hosting a wedding in the Thumb, do yourself and your guests a favor and avoid this hotel at all costs... Have them stay at the Franklin Inn. Without beleaguering you with our disappointingly poor experience, I will touch on the problems we had. There is zero organization and accountability at this hotel - no coordination, email communication,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

GrandRapids
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you don't come in contact with the owner, Gary, your stay will probably be okay. Not only was he rude to myself, but I observed him in arguments with other guests in the lobby during my stay. Its sad that he can get away with acting that way. I grew up in Bad Axe, and it makes me so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this review

Dear Erica c, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe Hotel Bad Axe
Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe Hotel
Holiday Inn Bad Axe
Bad Axe Holiday Inn
Address: 55 Rapson Lane West, Bad Axe, MI 48413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bad Axe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bad Axe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bad Axe is an exceptional facility from its beautiful decor, to its outstanding level of service. We are conveniently located in the Thumb of Michigan, just 20 miles from Lake Huron. Inside our hotel you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, iron and boards, coffee makers and remote control TV. 2 phone with 2 lines and data port. Our Queen Suites include microwaves, refrigerators and comfortable lounging area. We also have Jacuzzi Suites that have the Jacuzzi in the bedroom with a king size bed and all the amenities that our queen suites have. Visit our indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and game room. Don't forget to try our continental breakfast, every morning from 6:00 am till 10:00am. Visit Bad Axe, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Credit card is required for stay. Cash payments are accepted upon checkout with prior authorization of a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.