We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Summer Street, Worcester, MA 01608 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
9
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

(4/25) Stay. For $159.00 can't beat it. We were in town to see Sixx AM at the Palladium. (AWESOME BAND, CHECK THEM OUT) !!!!!! Great bed, room very clean. Clean bathroom, hot shower. Free breakfast from 6-10 Everything from scrambled eggs, omelettes, pancakes, bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.....great coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gracebaymay506, Thank you for your 4 star review, and for choosing to stay with us during your recent concert at the Palladium. We are happy to hear that you found your room as clean as you should expect, the bed as comfortable as you like and that you took advantage of the wide complimentary breakfast offering. I hope to... More 

massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have been here numerous times... each time... no complaints... up to date and modern rooms.. large screen TV... internet that works and is strong... soft large bath towels... 4 large pillow .. (not the 14" at some Hotels)... roll out desk.. FREE Parking... nice selection on breakfast (have they waffle machine---push a button and wella a pancake comes out)... great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear phontomgourmeter, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our recently updated guestrooms, our extra large bath towels, comfy bedding and great breakfast selections. Thank you for staying with us. WE look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. With... More 

Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights while visiting our daughter at college. Decided to stay further from Boston due to marathon weekend. The hotel was fully booked the first night so we ended up in a room near the front desk. We heard all activities late at night and early in the morning so for our second night we requested a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear happytravelertoday48 , Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your first night was so disruptive and as a result you were unable to get a great nights rest. I am although happy to hear that our staff was so attentive to your request to room change, and that you had an enjoyable breakfats and took... More 

Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was greeted at check-in by Jenny---totally professional and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay extraordinary...thank you, Jenny! This hotel is clean, run by professional and friendly employees (like Jenny) and comfortable. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Bringallthekids, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am very happy to hear that Jenny provided you with such great service! I will make sure that she gets commended and rewarded for her efforts to go above and beyond. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a few years ago, and, at that time, the place was filthy. This second time I stayed here there were some serious updates, but you're still better off staying at the Hilton down the street. The place needs a major overhaul to be at the same level as other Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at. PROS: Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am glad to hear that you found many aspects of your stay enjoyable, from our prompt and courteous staff, to our over-sized city guestrooms, and vast complimentary breakfast offering. I am however truly sorry to hear the... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fantastic from the moment we walked in!!!! We decided to stay because of the proximity to the DCU Center, because we went to a concert there, It truly was a 5 min walk! The staff was so nice, fun and helpful! They upgraded our room without us asking they just did it! I was amazed, that was sweet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer F, Thank you for staying with us! Glad you chose to stay with us due to our extremely close proximity to the DCU Center. You are right, people don't actually realize just how close we are until they get here. ;) Most of all, I am thrilled to hear that our staff treated you with a warm welcome.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was still very cold and the heating in room was not quite adequate, made worse by being very loud-this needs modernising. Room spacious and comfortable- curtains or blinds need revamping-let a lot of chinks of light in. Staff were great-Reception friendly and very helpful.Breakfast staff,Glenda and Tiny,were friendly and welcoming and ensured that all was well organised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JANET123456789, Thank you for staying with and and providing us with a 4 star review of your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff so friendly and welcoming. I apologize that the heating in your room was not to your satisfaction. I assure you that we are doing all that we can on a... More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here overnight for a college visit. Our Room was comfortable and modern. Everything was well -cleaned. We were on the ground floor, but room was quiet. The bed very comfortable with soft or firm pillows available. Location of the hotel is right off highway. Breakfast was so-so, but it was free, so can't complain. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, Thank you for writing such a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. We are so happy to hear that you were ale to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve, and your notes about breakfast have been received and heard loud and clear. We look... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is flaming hot. The ambiance of the place is modern and the decor is simple but home feel. My husband and I came on a Friday night which the place was quite packed. We ordered the spring rolls and shrimp salad as starters. Our drinks was mung bean with grass jelly and taro with boba smoothies. One word... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fawnvo508, Thank you for the review, however it does appear that you posted this review mistakenly to the incorrect business. With Hospitality, Jonathan Buck General Manager More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A week of college visits, traveling by public transportation, no car. When we arrived, we were outside the train pick up hours (disappointing). Fortunately, hotel front desk called and had a taxi waiting for us. Once we hit the hotel, all was right with the world. The room and beds were comfortable. A place to eat was right next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jenehr, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this stellar review of your experience. I am delighted to hear that we provided you with great service, comfortable beds and a good breakfast which allowed you to focus on the reason you were visiting our city. I hope that you will remember us and come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question