We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Summer Street, Worcester, MA 01608 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
7
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was greeted at check-in by Jenny---totally professional and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay extraordinary...thank you, Jenny! This hotel is clean, run by professional and friendly employees (like Jenny) and comfortable. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Bringallthekids, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am very happy to hear that Jenny provided you with such great service! I will make sure that she gets commended and rewarded for her efforts to go above and beyond. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here a few years ago, and, at that time, the place was filthy. This second time I stayed here there were some serious updates, but you're still better off staying at the Hilton down the street. The place needs a major overhaul to be at the same level as other Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at. PROS: Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am glad to hear that you found many aspects of your stay enjoyable, from our prompt and courteous staff, to our over-sized city guestrooms, and vast complimentary breakfast offering. I am however truly sorry to hear the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was still very cold and the heating in room was not quite adequate, made worse by being very loud-this needs modernising. Room spacious and comfortable- curtains or blinds need revamping-let a lot of chinks of light in. Staff were great-Reception friendly and very helpful.Breakfast staff,Glenda and Tiny,were friendly and welcoming and ensured that all was well organised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JANET123456789, Thank you for staying with and and providing us with a 4 star review of your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff so friendly and welcoming. I apologize that the heating in your room was not to your satisfaction. I assure you that we are doing all that we can on a... More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here overnight for a college visit. Our Room was comfortable and modern. Everything was well -cleaned. We were on the ground floor, but room was quiet. The bed very comfortable with soft or firm pillows available. Location of the hotel is right off highway. Breakfast was so-so, but it was free, so can't complain. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, Thank you for writing such a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. We are so happy to hear that you were ale to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve, and your notes about breakfast have been received and heard loud and clear. We look... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is flaming hot. The ambiance of the place is modern and the decor is simple but home feel. My husband and I came on a Friday night which the place was quite packed. We ordered the spring rolls and shrimp salad as starters. Our drinks was mung bean with grass jelly and taro with boba smoothies. One word... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fawnvo508, Thank you for the review, however it does appear that you posted this review mistakenly to the incorrect business. With Hospitality, Jonathan Buck General Manager More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A week of college visits, traveling by public transportation, no car. When we arrived, we were outside the train pick up hours (disappointing). Fortunately, hotel front desk called and had a taxi waiting for us. Once we hit the hotel, all was right with the world. The room and beds were comfortable. A place to eat was right next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jenehr, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this stellar review of your experience. I am delighted to hear that we provided you with great service, comfortable beds and a good breakfast which allowed you to focus on the reason you were visiting our city. I hope that you will remember us and come... More 

northeast harbor, maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

An aging holiday inn, but conveniently located to downtown. I especially liked that I could walk out the back door to both a Starbucks and a 99 restaurant. The staff made up for the older digs. So friendly and helpful. Jenny on front desk in the morning was a great troubleshooter and cheerful as everyone else. The breakfast room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear felicia f, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I appreciate you pointing out the great service you received by Jenny. Surveys like this one are the motivation that we use to keep our employees delivering great service on a daily basis. Can wait to have an opportunity to serve you... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Had to make an account to review this hotel Front Desk-Sam was amazing. Greeted even before the automatic doors closed The whole check in process was done in the time I made myself coffee which is complimentary in the lobby. He explained everything. Housekeeping-Roxy very responsive to the hotels guests when asked about rental of the coffee machine. Needed some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cody S, Thank you for your compliments of both Roxy and Sam! We are thrilled to hear that your awesome hotel experience. I will be sure to forward your comments on to both employees. We hope that the next time you have a need for lodging in Worcester, you choose to stay with us. With Hospitality, Jonathan Buck General... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I used one of the function rooms in this hotel for my daughters baby shower. I did the planning for this long distance as I live in Virginia. The hotel staff was very helpful, and the Director of Sales/Event Planner, Marie Flavin, was great. The room that she picked for our event was perfect, and the young man that assisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Vacationer0807, Wow, thank you for your 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great event and that we were able meet your needs. Marie is great to work with, and our entire staff strives to provide nothing short of 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for the recommendation for future functions, and I hope... More 

North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Worcester for work. Not a bad hotel, extremely clean but my one complaint is that the heating system is older, making the room very noisy when you have to get up extremely early the next day. Overall - I'd stay here again, didn't have the breakfast, barely had time to shower - but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valerie S, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. I am happy to hear that the room met your cleanliness expectations, and that the bed was comfortable. I do apologize that the heat system in the room was noisy and disruptive. I hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question