We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Summer Street, Worcester, MA 01608 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Add Photo

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
12
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The tv and phone didn't work when we first went in, had to have someone fix it. I found out you have to have someone email them if you booked your room and you're under 21. Nothing really around there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brianna D, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the TV in your guestroom. I am glad to hear we were able to resolve this for you, and I hope that this was done quickly and efficiently. I am also sorry to hear... More 

Essex, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Downtown, 1/2 block off I495 and yet quiet and clean. We had to take a larger room than we wanted because they didn't have a twin bedded room available so we paid more than we wanted to but our stay went off without a hitch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Connie C, Thank you for your review. I appologize that we did not have a lesser expensive room available at the time of your booking. I am happy to hear that you found our location so ideal for your needs. I hope that you otherwise had an enjoyable stay with us and will consider staying with us again in... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here in April while visiting family in the area. We had a large, spacious 2 room suite with a small kitchen/dining area. The suite decor and funiture where lovely. The bed very comfortable. The hotel is very clean! Lots of parking. Excellent staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ExploringtheEarth, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am delighted to hear that you had such great experience. Our suites are extremely generous in size, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that. We take great pride in having a wonderful team of people whom are... More 

New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently use Holiday Inn because they are well located in smaller cities to which I travel. This was not my most satisfying stay. On a busy visit, I had early morning and early evening events. My room was empty all day and it was still not cleaned at 3 pm when I needed to shower and dress for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rfdores, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am sorry to hear that you had experienced a late in the day housekeeping service. Our goal is to always get to all of the guest rooms before the 3pm hour, but sometimes this is not possible for one reason or another. Additionally, I... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay a number of times at this hotel and had a good night each time. The rooms are nice, the beds are very comfortable and the staff was always nice and helpful. The breakfast was always good but nit outstanding. Having parking available is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ecancel, Thank you for your review, and mention of the excellent service you receive when you stay with us. I do apologize that that you sound somewhat disappointed with this Express Start Breakfast offering. I would be happy to entertain any feedback or suggestions on improvements we could potentially make to enhance this portion of the guest experience. Thank... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent enough for a HI Express. A little bit old and dated inside but clean and fully fit for purpose. Rooms big, beds huge and comfortable. Close to the city and close to the Interstate back to Boston. Breakfast choices much bigger and better than UK Holiday Inn Expresses. Also had a small gym. Overall a decent enough, suitable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rusty66Cheshire, Thank you very much for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast and its wide variety, as well as having took advantage of our fitness room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring... More 

Poughkeepsie New york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The check in desk staff was very nice as well as the housekeeping staff and food preparation staff. This is a great place to stay. The food was great. Even though they don't have their own bars, there are 2 conveniently located across the street. I'm impressed with the high technology key scan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear hightower85, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fresh, up-to date and modern hotel. I do apologize that the hotel does not feature a lounge but I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the 99 Pub... More 

New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

(4/25) Stay. For $159.00 can't beat it. We were in town to see Sixx AM at the Palladium. (AWESOME BAND, CHECK THEM OUT) !!!!!! Great bed, room very clean. Clean bathroom, hot shower. Free breakfast from 6-10 Everything from scrambled eggs, omelettes, pancakes, bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.....great coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gracebaymay506, Thank you for your 4 star review, and for choosing to stay with us during your recent concert at the Palladium. We are happy to hear that you found your room as clean as you should expect, the bed as comfortable as you like and that you took advantage of the wide complimentary breakfast offering. I hope to... More 

massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Have been here numerous times... each time... no complaints... up to date and modern rooms.. large screen TV... internet that works and is strong... soft large bath towels... 4 large pillow .. (not the 14" at some Hotels)... roll out desk.. FREE Parking... nice selection on breakfast (have they waffle machine---push a button and wella a pancake comes out)... great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear phontomgourmeter, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our recently updated guestrooms, our extra large bath towels, comfy bedding and great breakfast selections. Thank you for staying with us. WE look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. With... More 

Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed for two nights while visiting our daughter at college. Decided to stay further from Boston due to marathon weekend. The hotel was fully booked the first night so we ended up in a room near the front desk. We heard all activities late at night and early in the morning so for our second night we requested a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear happytravelertoday48 , Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your first night was so disruptive and as a result you were unable to get a great nights rest. I am although happy to hear that our staff was so attentive to your request to room change, and that you had an enjoyable breakfats and took... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay